We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL”
Review of Rosy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosy Apart Hotel
Ranked #83 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWFUL”
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Room was very basic and hot. Cleaners were good but towels and sheets were rock hard and gray. Air conditioning was aviailable at an extra £50 (2 wks) so we got a fan from the supermarket (£10). Watch out for people carrying your bags up tp the room and demanding a tip. When we gave them a tip and closed the door he opened it and demanded more money. When speaking to other people this happened to all female guests.
We had a room facing the bar so it was noisy and we were bored of the same 4 songs being played and the bar staff were noisy throughout the night. The enterainment was poor and repeated every couple of nights.
Staff were unhelpful and only wanted your money as we found out when other members of our group were presented with a 60 lira bar bill that we didnt owe. Swimming pool was always over crowded and never any sunbeds. We would never come back to rosy apartments.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooby16England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    99
    49
    18
    35
See reviews for
133
99
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

just got back from 2weeks at rosy (wasnt expecting much after the reviews....AND WE GOT LESS THAN EXPECTED )
BASIC rooms (cleaners did there best ..........towels were grey ) kettle and two ring cooker so forced to eat out no toaster , oven etc ( i dont really do cooking on hols but as self catering would of expected more )
Bar staff only interested when you spending money at the bar ( then try and still rob you happy hour 8 till 9 if your face fits ) think theyve only got 2 cds we even got to know what was on nxt !!
Went out lots............... jeep safari and boat trips made our hols also Amfi bar, pool great as was Mandy we spent days not on trips around at this pool as was great and as was food .
WISH I HAD READ REVIEWS BEFORE BOOKING HAS I WOULD NOT GO TO THE ROSY (WATCH OUT FOR THE NOISE IF YOU HAVE A POOLSIDE APT AND ALSO IF YOUR FEMALE watch your bags saw bar staff in them !!!!!)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nobby1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtyne/wear
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2010

we have stayed at the rosy now 3 times,we love it, rooms are basic but clean. the staff are new and very friendly, they couldn,t do enough for us always making sure we were ok. my small daughter loved them all, especially Gokhan he was so funny where doe,s he get the energy from, always dancing. Omer we love you, with you, gokhan and erkan you make this hotel what it is,always having time for everyone whatever their ages. will see you all soon.
nana, linda and family

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicken-soup-monster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

The Rosy Apartments were good value for what we paid to stay there.
We had a 4 person room for just 3 of us so was quite spacious.
Cooking facilities were ok. Me and a friend had took some noodles etc. with us as we were self catering and we were able to cook them in the rrom.....plently of glasses, plates, cutlery etc.
Staff were really friendly. On the 1st day we asked where the supermarket was and 1 of them walked with us to show us.
The cheapest drink at the bar was the local EFES beer. As i dont drink beer i asked for cider which they didnt have so they ordered some in for me the next day.
The hotel is a few minutes walk away from the nearest supermarkets and local shops and restaurants. 5 Minutes from there is the main strip of shops so everything is in easy reach.
One of my friends fell near the doors going into the apartment block and broke her wrist. The receptionist was great and rang the hospital straight away> the only bad thing i can say is that he sent us to the private hospital so we had to pay what was equal to around £400 otherwise they wouldnt let me friend out of the hospital. When we returned from the hospital some other regular customers at the hotel said there was another hospital nearby and we wouldnt have had to pay that much.
We booked with Thomas Cook so we had a rep at the hotel. She wasn't really very helpful> we booked one excursion with her and went to the place where she told us to go for the coach to pick us up. The coach didn't arrive as she had sent us to the wrong place. The day after she came to the apartments so we complained but she wouldnt give us a refund because we hadnt told her on the night which was a bit unfair as it was her day off.
Overall the holiday wass good and i would definatly reccommend the rosy apartments.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misscharleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Just back from a week at the Rosy Appts in Marmaris with friends. The hotel was spotless and the staff and waiters couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Didn't use the pool but it looked inviting and also very clean. We had a studio on the top floor so a trek up the stairs but at least it kept us fit! It's in a quiet street but only a short walk to the beach and about 10-15 mins to the harbour. I'd certainly go to the Rosy again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babs_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palace
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Okay so Rosy is nothing special, and if your looking for something special simple PAY FOR IT, we had such a good time here with my girlfreind, staff were very good with kids, the slide is FRICKIN AWSUM, and the pool is good size.

The rooms are kept nice and clean, and though there not exactly glamarous its in such a good location, its cheap, and i would recomend it for a cheap break :P

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lukecrossland5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Now where do i start a party of 24 of the family went to this hotel last september 09
took over 11/2 hours to book every one in to hotel at 3am only one on reception only to find some rooms dirty and not clean some of the party where put in the roof apartments ,very low room height and many of the party are over six foot tall and one disabled placed in roof space no lifts only stairs (hotel wanted £80 to move them but they had booked low floor with thomas cook the hotel was not intrested,nor was thomas cook on the phone we did see the rep on site and she was brilliant the stress she was under was unbelivable at times she cryed this was because thomas cook would not listen to her and even she agreed the hotel was a s~@t hole and she would not work in turkey again ...ever....we did get some moved to other parts of the hotel)..
Then we all went and tryed the pool nice big pool and a slide (happy times) slide only on certain times of the day unless you ask and buy plenty from the bar!!!!!
If you have kids be carefull we often found broken glass by the pool side and the bar area...
now to the turkish night saga.. all i can say is when the come round and ask if you want to book a turkish night just do it
(if not you will get no service from the bar and staff very rude all because we did not book the night)from then on we ate out and enjoyed the entertainment these places put on for us as there was none in the hotel only bingo in the after noon ....food in resort is mainly very good and the staff friendly
ok marmaris is a very nice place with fantastic veiws and we had a fantastic time.. the all inclusive boat trip was exellent and very well priced ..the water park was a good day out but small compared to some we have been too...i have been to turkey for the last 4 yrs and never had a problem the hotels we have been in are the club atrum very good with two good sized pools...club anastasia very nice hotel nice in every way ....then the rosy aparts never again you have been warned and looking on the web tonight the rosy is coming up for three people at over £1500 .......shocking....... for august in the school holidays we have just booked the club alize a 4 star for a lot less than this (what iam saying is shop around and you will have a fab time )if you just want some where to use as a base and party all night and you have no kids the rosy would be ideal as you would be out all the time and the pool is ok....but only if you can get it cheep....This hotel at certain time in the year is used as a 18-30 stop but mixed with familys stopping at the same time..... not good for the families....
YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED ABOUT THE ROSY and most of its staff ONLY HOLIDAY THAT AFTER TWO WEEKS I WAS GLAD TO GO HOME but as a family we love marmaris ... as for the tour operator THOMAS COOK very poor we did fill in a complaint form in resort and called the shop we booked at to complain but to date have not been contacted back by them .........!!!!!! and dont forget as a party we must have spent between us about 7 to 8k + with them but never again

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#70 of 234 in Marmaris
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#101 of 234 in Marmaris
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
452 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#6 of 234 in Marmaris
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosy Apart Hotel

Property: Rosy Apart Hotel
Address: Kemeralti Mah. 111 Sok. No:3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 52 apart rooms and 18 studio rooms,including 262 beds. We also have one room for disabled people. Our hotel is especially ideal for families. Enjoy your holiday with Rosy Apart, feel the warm and friendly atmosphere offered to you as if you are at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosy Apart
Rosy Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing