We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit Hit and Miss”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosy Apart Hotel
Ranked #79 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A bit Hit and Miss”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

I arrived at this hotel after a 7 hour flight to Dalaman (got diverted to Rhodes after bad thunder in Turkey!) and I was exhausted. The hotel was grubby, we had no air con and no running water. At that point I wanted to turn round and go home.
HOWEVER...
After having a nap I realised that it wasn't too bad and for the cheap price I paid for it, I couldn't really complain.
Check in was fast and much apprieciated, the issue with the running water was fixed in about 2 minutes and air con only cost £25 per week (it is standard in Turkey to pay for air con seperately to the room).

The room was very basic and could've done with a good clean but was of a decent size and had a nice balcony. The cleaners weren't great and on a couple of occassions we had to go and buy some toilet roll from the local supermarket (cheap, so not much to worry about) but I was amazed that they didn't supply it.

I loved the pool in this hotel - I went in September so it was very un-croweded. Lots of sunbeds to choose from, a clean pool and a fun flume! I spent many happy hours chilling out here!
The bar in the hotel is ok - reasonably cheap and with a good selection of snack food. To be honest, I didn't spend much time here as there were lots of bars and restaurants in Marmaris.

The location is great. It is about a 10 minute walk to the beach and about 15 minutes to the good bars and restaurants. It was perfect because some of the nicer hotels were right on the beach and had nightclubs underneath them that played loud music until 4am - so it was nice that Rosy was set back a bit meaning you can get a good nights sleep.
The staff were reasonably friendly and dealt with any querys if we had them.

Overal I would not go back to Rosy, but one of the main reasons for this is because I never go back to the same resort twice (too many others to see!) but I had a great week there and the whole holiday only cost me £400 (for 2 people including flight, transfers and accommodation).
Just bear in mind when you are here that you get what you pay for and the standards in Turkey are not as high as those in Greece and Spain.
If you are on a budget like me then Rosy apartments are sufficient.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank back2reality18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    97
    49
    16
    34
See reviews for
130
96
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
neath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

Staff friendly but hotel not up to much, the rooms were not very clean and very small. Music was very loud and alot of the time not sutible for children, no control around the pool area and some times could be a bit dangerous. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njsNeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwanseaEaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

A group of six of us (3 adults and 3 children), booked two studio apartments. When we arrived we found out that we were on the 4th floor but there was no lift. The rooms were really small and to make matters worse they had sloping ceilings (4' high at the lowest part). My room did not have a toilet seat and both rooms did not have enough crockery or glasses. The rooms were supposed to sleep three yet there was only two of everything. The cooking facilities consisted of a two ring travel electric hob.

The bathroom windows were on an internal wall and opened onto a vent shaft. Although we were in seperate apartments I could actually see, and have a conversation, with my family when we were in our seperate bathrooms.

The cleaners came in daily but it really could not tell you what they did. The sheets were clean but the rooms were dirty. We actually bought cleaning products and cleaned our bathrooms, etc.

There were two small drawers in the room and one double wardrobe. We had to use the kitchen table and bottom of the wardrobe to store our clothes i.e. swimming costumes, tee-shirts, shorts, etc.

Drinks were not served at the tables, you had to go to the bar for them.

The pool was small and was overcroweded with inflatables. I counted 30 of them at one point. Although there were signs telling people not to go down the slide on inflatables, many people did. There were a few groups of teenagers who would use the slide all at one time. They nearly injured a few children yet they weren't made to stop. It was up to the parents to ensure that their children were no where near the bottom of the slide. I nearly got hit by someone coming down the slide at one point. They were reckless but nobody stopped them.

There were so many sunbeds crammed around the pool that you could not walk around it. You had to walk over people to get anywhere.

Considering this is supposed to be a family hotel, the songs that the staff played were appauling. Living next door to Alice (Chubby Brown's version), etc. Songs were played around the pool area continually throughout the day. There was no restbite. They also played the music late into the night. If your room was over the bar area, you had no chance of sleep.

I would never recommed this place.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwanseaEaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeventBasar, Manager at Rosy Apart Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2009
All studıo rooms for 2 adults , every sıngle studıo room has 2 single beds for adults . So ıts not possible for 3 people . And all studıo rooms at the top floor .No lifts actually that kınd of details about the apartment wrıtes on our website and every tour operator have the same detaıls so you were allready know what you ll have and see and studıo rooms are next to each other if you open the toilet wındow and if next studıo rooms open toılet wındow either ıts normal to hear each other . Our cleaners go to rooms every sıngle day for cleanıng . They do normal cleanıng. Studıo rooms only one room so ıts very small for 3 people . Its better room for 1 or 2 adults thats why ıts prıce also much cheaper than apart room . İf you would prefer apart rooms for 3 people you wouldnt have any problems . The staff normally servet o tables but when the bar were very busy , they cant take an order so people usually go to bar , ıts normal. Around the pool sıde we have sıgns for every sıngle thıng you must do and know . But some people ın hıgh season dont care about the rules , so staff warn them about rules , so they stop to do ıt . And ıts supposed to be many sunbeds around the pool because hotel is for 200 people and pool ıs not very small ıts half olympıc pool eıther .
Every sıngle nıght musıc stopped at 12 o’clock but the people stıll over there drınks tıll the mornıng . Of course you cant tell the people not to speak at the bar . And dont forget Rosy Apart is not 5 star hotel. Even if you go to 5 star hotel ım sure you will fınd somethıngs for complaınıng eıther . Sometımes ıts not possıble to make everyone happy .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

Stayed at the rosy twice, and it is rosy, would definately stay again in the future, nice food and cocktails happy hour

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank innercense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackburn
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

good hotel friendly staff. as i was on pd dyalasis no trouble with the boxes being delivered,as long as you let them know ask for ground floor to make it easier for your selfs but i would go back next year if im allowed after my operation.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam0862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

Don't believe any bad reviews cus this hotel and staff we're amazing. i went with my girlfriend and this hotel is suitable for couples, young singles, familys and kids. it has a decent pool, fast and fun slide, lots of sun beds. food is quite good, beer is 4 lira, cocktails bout 10 lira and they do have buy 1 get 1 free happy hours. the staff are very friendly and great entertainment especially Ricky and Omar. holiday makers love to throw the staff in the pool and they take it with good humour and like getting revenge, there excellent with kids and will try getting everyone involved in the night entertainment, theres also bingo, quiz, karioke and turkish nights. there are 4 floors and no lifts, rooms are good enough without being amazin but its a 2 star and i haven't many complaints about the place. the staff even arrange a turkey against britain football match on astro turf what is great fun to watch and play in, highly competitive. hotel is few mins from beach, right next to a thursday clothes and food market, 10 min walk to harbour and bar street, loads of eating places close. overall i loved the place and will defo be going back to marmaris and the hotel, hopefully next year.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l0vin_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

Just come back from 2 weeks stay at the Rosy Apartments and had a great time. The rooms where clean and tidy, we where in a studio at the top but had a nice big varander overlooking the pool. Could not fault the staff they were all friendly and made everyone welcome. There was some sort of entertainment every night and Rikki was so funny. If you want cheap and cheerful then go and stay at these apartments. This was our 9th time to turkey and it was one of the best apartments we have stayed in, and we have stayed in quite a few.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesibell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Green Park Apartments
Green Park Apartments
#88 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#112 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candan Beach Hotel
Candan Beach Hotel
#91 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosy Apart Hotel

Property: Rosy Apart Hotel
Address: Kemeralti Mah. 111 Sok. No:3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 52 apart rooms and 18 studio rooms,including 262 beds. We also have one room for disabled people. Our hotel is especially ideal for families. Enjoy your holiday with Rosy Apart, feel the warm and friendly atmosphere offered to you as if you are at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosy Apart
Rosy Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing