We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant atmosphere and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosy Apart Hotel
Ranked #79 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant atmosphere and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the rosy twice and the location is perfect for the beach and bar street. The staff are fantastic.. So friendly ... And they make the best omelette! I will definitely be staying there again!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    97
    49
    16
    34
See reviews for
130
96
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed at Rosy Apartments for the first time in July 2013 and had the best holiday ever. Apartments were near beach and plenty of great cheap restaurants and bars close by. Went with my sister and husband and between us had kids aged 10, 13 and 15 who had an absolute ball. Staff were so friendly and nothing was ever too much bother for them. Have to mention Apo, Zaf, Tolga and photographer Murat who all made us feel welcome as did the rest of the staff. Was lucky to meet other holidaymakers who were really friendly too. Would definitely go back....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We would Just like to say that we have just returned from rosy apartments and have had a lovely enjoyable holiday. We are a Middle Aged couple with no children who visited the bar and pool area regularly. All bar staff were very friendly and at no time was it brought to our notice that they were ever anything but friendly. Our room was basic but very clean and had everything you needed. In an evening in the bar area we met other families with teenage girls and never heard any complaints. The bar staff work very long hours and are always friendly and are unfortunately never going to be able to make everybody happy even though they try there best! Thanks for a lovely holiday, we will be returning to rosy apartments.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Anon176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastham, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

just got back from our 8 day trip to rosy i wont go into slating this hotel but its not ideal for a young baby
we booked this as a cheap get away and you do get what you pay for! rooms are basic with only one toilet roll to last the whole week so make it last or bring/buy your own
we were put in room 304 despite me emailing them for a ground floor and was very reluctant to change us to ground floor despite having a toddler and a balcony plus no lift and 3 flights of stairs
ive been to turkey a few times and found the staff are not as friendly here as other hotels ive stayed at!
smile it doesnt hurt

food is average but we only ate there one day which was the last
at the end of the corridor there is a fire exit in b block which is left open all day and night so be careful with young children
the queen vic is nice which is just around the corner from hotel

im sorry rosy but we will not be visiting you again

Room Tip: b block is by the pool the hotel next door has very loud music till all hours so try get on the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyssa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was our first stay at the rosy apartments, we have been to marmaris on other occasisions but found our stay at the rosy was the most enjoyable due to the fantastic bar staff, reception staff and cleaning staff who were all very friendly and welcoming at all times. We were a family of 5, 3 of these being 15 year old girls who's holiday was made extra enjoyable by zafar, Johnny, Talgar, Spike & Soner. Under no circumstances were any of the bar staff at any time trying to "get with" my 15 year old girls as stated in a previous review. Just because the bar staff gave friendly attention this does not mean that they were being inappropriate, on the contrary the staff were nothing but respectful and if you call having fun like dancing and singing on a karaoke inappropriate then you are completely small minded or just plain jealous. Thank you again to all staff members at the rosy, we will defiantly be returning next year along with lots of other family's that were there at the same time as us who said they had a fantastic time. Thanks again for a lovely holiday, Del, Jane, Coco, Nicole & Molly xxx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Coco119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I had read both the good and bad reviews before we went and decided to go with an open mind, as we have been to Marmaris several times before. We stayed at the Rosy Apartments from 26th September until 10th October. On arrival we were booked in by a very rude man on reception, He almost threw our keys at us and pointed the direction to our apartment. The apartment we stayed in was in B block and was room 202. The room was quite basic but very clean. It had a bathroom with shower, a bedroom with twin beds and a kitchen/living area.The kitchen area wasn't very well equipped and only had 2 rings to cook on, although this wasn't a problem for us as we had planned to eat out most of the time. We had family join us there a couple of days later, they had room 207 which was right above the bar and was noisy most of the time.
The cleaning ladies were lovely and always had time to say "günaydın" (good morning), however, the same can not be said about the rest of the staff. One lad at the bar with spiky hair was always pleasant, the rest had a couldn't care less attitude and as a previous reviewer has mentioned - were chatting up very young girls. We called the receptionist who booked us in "mutlu adam" (happy man) and he almost cracked a smile!
The pool area was a lot smaller than I had thought and had so many sunbeds crammed in, you couldn't fully recline your sunbed in most areas. The area wasn't cleaned as often as it should have been and there was overflowing ashtrays, glasses and a general mess most of the time.
We tried the food on two occasions and both times they got the orders wrong. The first order came with clay cold chips and instead of taking them back, they left the plates on the table and said they would cook some more chips - 10 minutes later they came with a small bowl of chips. The food was of a poor standard and expensive compared to other places in the area. The drinks and ice lollys were expensive too.
Entertainment was advertised, but despite a Turkish night on our second week, there wasn't any, despite the fact that the hotel was fully booked. We approached the Thomas Cook Rep about this, but she wasn't in the slightest bit interested and just answered her mobile phone and walked off!
There are many places to eat in Marmaris and we found the Queen Vic great value for a full English breakfast at £1. We love the Turkish food at Kervan Ocakbasi which is in Armutalan. It is a little off the beaten track, but well worth it as the food is stunning and very reasonably priced. The number 3 Dolmus goes there, or you can get a taxi for 10 lira.
We did enjoy our holiday and Marmaris, however we won't be rushing back to the Rosy Apartments

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are much quieter than the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunshineNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Staff are rude and inappropriate. 30 year old bar staff getting with 15 year old lasses, bar staff favouring certain family's and ignoring the rest.
Used to be a really good hotel but the bar staff have ruined it. I will not be returning. And many others who we've spoke to won't be.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JadeShannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Green Park Apartments
Green Park Apartments
#88 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#112 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candan Beach Hotel
Candan Beach Hotel
#91 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosy Apart Hotel

Property: Rosy Apart Hotel
Address: Kemeralti Mah. 111 Sok. No:3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 52 apart rooms and 18 studio rooms,including 262 beds. We also have one room for disabled people. Our hotel is especially ideal for families. Enjoy your holiday with Rosy Apart, feel the warm and friendly atmosphere offered to you as if you are at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosy Apart
Rosy Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing