We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round”
Review of Rosy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosy Apart Hotel
Ranked #79 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I went here in 2012 and returned again with my sister also! I cannot fault the rosy met sum fantastic people and one of the best holidays ever as for bad reviews and about staff with young girls , if I thought sum thing had happened to my daughter I would have moved hotels not flaunting around and the batman in question is back at work as they checked the CCTV and nothing happened I would 1000% recommend the rosy

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    98
    49
    16
    34
See reviews for
131
96
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

just had 2 weeks at rosy had a great time the rooms was cleaned every day nice clean sheets every 3 days & towels every 2 days staff in bar were brill overall a very good hotel and hopefully we will be bake next year for the 5th time steve & Elaine

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The positives of this hotel are that it is ideally located with good local amenities and is a mere 5/10 minute walk in relevance to the sea front and marina.
We found the maids very pleasant and our room was cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels and bedding.
The room itself was spacious and clean enough with utensils and facilities enough to make basic meals/ cups of tea etc.

The negative aspect of this hotel and quite frankly the one thing which influenced our negative experience of the hotel was the behaviour and attitude of some members of the bar team.

I can confirm that all accusations of lewd and inappropriate behaviour from some of the bar staff as wholly honest and not fabricated in the least. As part of a group where one of our young girls was subjected to a horrific ordeal by a member of the team you would expect that the rest of the staff would do what they could to ensure us a pleasant time for the duration of our stay.
I however, could not be more wrong.
Me and my parter were ignored by the staff for the remainder of our holiday.
If we sat down to have a drink/meal we were not approached whereas we saw other families seated and seen to immediately.

With exception to Tolga the young barman the staff were rude, ignorant and behaved completely different around customers when management was not present.
I reitterate that if you did have a good experience with the staff then good for you. You were lucky this time.

Credit to Murat the photographer; who was a lovely man and a pleasure to see during our stay.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Marmaris but I will definitely not be returning to this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dudley91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Ok so some of the recent reviews haven't been that great but we where there at the same time as these people and they must have been in a different hotel then our family.

The bar staff where very friendly, helpful all the time. The cleaners where in our room every day and it was spotless. The food was great and very reasonable in price, the pool area was always clean and a great selling point for this hotel. Our family was treated like there family, the staff where AMAZING with our 4 year old ( even got on the floor to play with his cars) the 16 year old girl felt very SAFE AND CONFUTABLE around all the staff and we all had a good laugh with each and every one of them.

The photography was fab, the pictures are pride and place on the photo wall lol.

Yes we had to pay for air con but that's fine, good price and you need it. Near the town, beach,and all the shops. What more do you need.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mags17178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just had an amazing 2 weeks at the rosy. Staff were amazing and could not do enough for you. Rooms were spotless and pool area was fantastic. Bar staff were so friendly and helpful. Will definatly be return in next year. Don't be put off by any bad reviews on this hotel as it was fantastic.

Room Tip: Studios are on top floor and there are no lifts so be careful when booking if you can't manage s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel represents good value for money and is well located, a short walk from the busy fruit market, bars, shops and the beach. The rooms are basic, but they are clean and well maintained by a hard working domestic team & caretaker. The storage safe facility for valuables is reasonable value at £10 per week. The pool and sunbeds are very popular, busy and are slightly cramped. The water slide is a fun feature, but is not supervised so care should be taken with children playing at the bottom of the slide as people slide down at pace. The air conditioning cost of £25 per week did not represent value for money and covers the bedroom only, leaving the main room very hot (often where children sleep on the sofa-bed). We would recommend exchanging pounds for Liras in the local shop which offers better exchange rates, rather than at the hotel.
The bar is open from 8am to 6am every day and at times is very, very noisy well after 4am. This made sleep very difficult in the rooms overlooking the bar. We had to close the balcony doors to try to keep out the noise, but this makes the room temperature stifling (as air con does not cover the main room). All of the bar staff where young males and seemed to be unsupervised. Bar service was openly lecherous and examples of lewd and inappropriate behaviour where evident towards young female guests at times. Consequently, despite my intentions of returning to Marmaris, I will not be rebooking at the Rosy Apartments, due to the issues generated by the late night bar area & bar staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

young teenage girls beware never be alone in the bar area stay with someone at all times. -parents dont take your eyes off them for one minute and always report anything untoward to the police. the bar manager and some of his staff are disgusting we couldnt wait to leave for the day. all those people who have positive feedback about the bar trust me you were lucky this time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baldyray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Green Park Apartments
Green Park Apartments
#87 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#114 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candan Beach Hotel
Candan Beach Hotel
#93 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosy Apart Hotel

Property: Rosy Apart Hotel
Address: Kemeralti Mah. 111 Sok. No:3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 52 apart rooms and 18 studio rooms,including 262 beds. We also have one room for disabled people. Our hotel is especially ideal for families. Enjoy your holiday with Rosy Apart, feel the warm and friendly atmosphere offered to you as if you are at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rosy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosy Apart
Rosy Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing