We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The lovely Rosy”
Review of Rosy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosy Apart Hotel
Ranked #80 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“The lovely Rosy”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

just returned from the rosy 3 weeks ago which was our 2nd time this year.... Cannot believe its the same hotel the last few reviews are about!!
We had an amazing time yet again, rooms were spotless and cleaned daily...pool area was nice and clean. The walls were a bit grubby compared to the newly painted ones in june but thats expected at the end of the season. Before we went we emailed the rosy and asked if we could get the same room we had the previous time, which was no problem. We ate out all the time as i didnt like the food much the last time but always like to try new places anyway (fruit burst cafe round the corner from the hotel..sells a gorgeous english breakfast for 50p)
Another lovely holiday can not fault the rosy and will defo be going back next year!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissyMac07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    99
    49
    16
    34
See reviews for
131
97
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

ive just got back from rosy aparts and i will never go back. only good thing was in a great location and thats wer it ends. came back sun 21st oct. cleaners r soooooo lazy and the bar staff are 2.they completly ignore u wen u want servin and no manners wat so ever. im been to marmaris loads over 15 years and by the end of your holiday i no them all by first names but didnt no any of there staff. they wer more interested in the laptop at the bar or playin pool. we wer booked to stay in amphi aparts but they closed early so got put in that hole. sort ya staff out they crap. i carnt understand wer the good reviews come from because ive never complained about any wer i have stayed but needed to warn people do not go there

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiddlesbroughShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Was very cheap but all in all was not too bad. I would stay here again but Marmaris was a bit of a hole. The hotel itself seemed very young and in short is one step up from a youth hostel. Although that is not a bad thing it is something to consider.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark_Little2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I only arrived back in the UK today after an excellent holiday in Turkey. Rosy Apart Hotel is in a great location in Marmaris near the beach (10 mins walk) and provides very friendly staff that run it. My wife and I were self catering so we didn't have a lot of food on the hotel menu but we did have their English breakfast twice and was very tasty. Also we went out each night outside the hotel and didn't see any of the hotel's entertainment. The hotel provides safe boxes for valuables which can only open by two keys, the master key is at reception and the other is with you. This gives you piece of mind that your valuables are secure. I was happy that the room was kept clean each day and balcony door left opened slightly for ventilation.

The only two negatives I have of the hotel are the balcony curtains were held up to the hooks by only a few threads and kept falling down. The other is the toilet roll, you are only provided with one when you arrive at the hotel. If it runs out you need to buy our own which is inconvenient.

This was the second time my wife and I stayed at this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ensure you ask for a double bed (for couples) as my wife and I ended up getting two singles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

just got back from staying at rosy and am very dissappointed .no entertainment ,vodka diluted with water ,bathroom floor cleaned once in two weeks and thats because i went to reception and asked for the maids to come back and do it ,bedroom floor not swept or washed at all bar area absolutley filthy . all i can say is come on smiler get your act together this was my fifth time at the rosy and the first time i have had to complain .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kesten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Have just got back from a two week stay here, never again would I go near this hotel, I've got nothing against Scottish people but there all Scottish in this hotel or northern in some kind of way, the bar staff apart from way are ignorant and the young boy not sure of his name does not understand a word of English, a week into my holiday 2 Scottish brothers arrived with their father a day into their arrival one member of bar staff was dealing DRUGS to these two in front of guests and young children! When the managers where informed not a single thing was done about it! A few days before departing for home 36 students turned up there was no where to eat and u couldn't go into the pool as they was playing water polo from one end to the other, again the managers did nothing! Whn my sheets where changed they was simply turned upside down I know this as I dropped something on my sheet and it stayed there all week only moving from side to side every other day!

There is no entertainment in this hotel at all, although they do advertise it it does not happen!!

The last day of my holiday was spent inside my hotel while the Turkish CID was in arresting two people for nicking cameras...one being one of the Scottish blokes! This simply is a hotel from hell!!! And the pool area is very dirty! Also to mention arriving at 3.45 in the morning we was greeted by the rudest man I've ever met! And made to carry out stuff up 5 flights of stairs!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kentbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

just back from a week at rosy, room cleaned everyday, food ok, staff ok but only seemed interested in having a laugh with each other, music round pool far too loud, entertainment none at all, i believe a new manager took over a few weeks ago he needs to shape things up, all in all not too bad but wont go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#62 of 234 in Marmaris
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#118 of 234 in Marmaris
22 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,932 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#69 of 234 in Marmaris
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosy Apart Hotel

Property: Rosy Apart Hotel
Address: Kemeralti Mah. 111 Sok. No:3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 52 apart rooms and 18 studio rooms,including 262 beds. We also have one room for disabled people. Our hotel is especially ideal for families. Enjoy your holiday with Rosy Apart, feel the warm and friendly atmosphere offered to you as if you are at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Rosy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosy Apart
Rosy Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing