We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Lovely Hotel"”
Review of Rosy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosy Apart Hotel
Ranked #80 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“"Lovely Hotel"”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My partner and i stayed at the Rosy Appartments for 2 weeks from the 25th May to 8th June this year. Our appartment was fab!! It was clean, tidy and spacious with a lovely balcony that over looked onto the Thursday market. The maids came in everyday with clean towels and changed the bedding every second day, they even washed our dishes one day which was very kind. The hotel staff were friendly but not in your face and would leave you in peace by the pool and not ask you if you wanted a drink every 5 minutes. There was a variety of entertainment every night around 10 and we went to the Turkish night which was really good. We ate at the hotel a few times,though we prefer to try a variety of different restaurants, the food was pretty average but nothing to complain about. The pool was a good size and a total suntrap!! all an all a very enjoyable holiday, would recommend the Rosy to anyone and will definatley be going back!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MissyMac07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    99
    49
    16
    34
See reviews for
131
97
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

stayed for two weeks in june 2012 really good hotel food available was excellant staff excellant very friendly and helpfull would highley recommend this hotel

Room Tip: choose away from bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just come back from rosy, great location just 5 minutes walk from the beach. Staff were Okay especially the one who started at 4 he was lovely. Only downside was you had to pay for toilet rolls which was abit stingy but overall great hotel well recommended if you want a cheap hotel near the beach!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emilyy-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here for a week in May. Quite sceptical as paid very little for the hotel. But absolutely amazed by it. Absolute bargain, had no complaints with the cleanliness, the staff or anything. The maids came in everyday with fresh towels and bedding. Only thing they did not give us was toilet roll but bought some from a nearby shop for less than 20p so cannot complain. Asked for a pool side view and got it (which in experience never happens even in more expensive hotels) would definately definately come back and stay here and have recommended it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I and my wife had 1 problem we for got to pay for a effes 6.50 lira.shop 2secs away cost 3 lira we payed the 13 lira for 2 beers and from then on they never spoke to us and constant insults in turkish after that even after the earth quake not even a free beer,stay there but go out to eat drink and save yourself money.the cleaners were the happiest of the stalf apart from omar.But he does try to qun a tight ship.eating out try hotel selen first hotel at start of beech bulevad on roadside.oh! Prices have shot up 200%:-o

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The staff, excellence of service and value for money at Rosy Apart Hotel was outstanding! Had a fantastic time while staying here during June 2012 and it would be my first choice for next year. It has a prime location to both the beach front and the marina! The hotel provide entertainment every night and the staff are so friendly and helpful! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davi1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Just read a few recent reviews and have to agree with all visitors praising Rosy and staff.
We stayed at Rosy for fourth time on 9th May to 23rd May 2012. Most of staff have changed from last visit, but all are still very welcoming and helpful. We go out every day as we have been visiting Marmaris for past 16 years and have lots of friends that we like to catch up with. There are however good facilities on site, Swimming pool with slide-sunbeds-parasols. pleasant bar area -food available all day -internet access etc.
To anyone new to Marmaris ,take a walk down to marina area ( about 15 minutes )The pavements around marina and along sea front have all been re-tiled to a very high standard, new statues and water features etc, but the highlight has to be the new fountain area.
To anyone who has been before,it is where Tansas supermarket was.
We walked down one day to find that Tansas had been demolished and work was going on 24 hours a day ( like to see that in England ) to transform the area into a superb feature of central fountain with jets and lighting synchronized with music ( spectacular at night )A large rock garden with waterfalls a 40 feet high clock tower,raised turfed areas around the paved central area complete with Palms Cacti and various exotic plants and trees, and all achieved and working in the time we were there. There has obviously been a couple of million pounds spent and work is still continuing along sea front ( thought Turkey was a poor country )
Do go down to see this area, Great bars/restaurants all around Marina Bazaar with hundreds of shops etc. Well worth a walk down there. .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALLANG976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#62 of 234 in Marmaris
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#118 of 234 in Marmaris
22 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,931 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#69 of 234 in Marmaris
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosy Apart Hotel

Property: Rosy Apart Hotel
Address: Kemeralti Mah. 111 Sok. No:3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 52 apart rooms and 18 studio rooms,including 262 beds. We also have one room for disabled people. Our hotel is especially ideal for families. Enjoy your holiday with Rosy Apart, feel the warm and friendly atmosphere offered to you as if you are at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rosy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosy Apart
Rosy Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing