We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Few problems - easily resolved, we loved it & would come back!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sinem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sinem Hotel
Ranked #73 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Few problems - easily resolved, we loved it & would come back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

When we are arrived at 2am in the morning we were kindly taken to our room 512. This room was not great, the morning after in our welcome meeting with thomson we mentioned we were unhappy with our room. Very quickly our rep was on the case and got moved to 210 which seemed like a completely different floor! We had a double bed and single & pool view. The shower cubicle is very small but that's the only critique.

Air con & fridge you pay for when you get there. I've read a few reviews shocked at this but on the website it does say this and this goes for many of the b&b, self catering hotels in Turkey.

Plenty of sun beds around the pool with a decent sized swimming pool where we spent all our days. We met some great people at this hotel and it is so friendly.

We ate dinner at the hotel once, it was very cheap and lovely food. Drinks are really cheap in comparison to outside of the hotel, they even have Brothers cider!

The hotel is minutes from the main road. Step out of the hotel, turn right, then turn left and your on to the main road where you will find many of the restaurants and bars. Across the main road and down to the beach you will find more bars/restaurants and night clubs. We did not venture down to bar street and stayed in Kiss & VIP we loved these two and did not feel the need to spend triple the price down in bar street.

Taj Mahal, Piccadilly, and Pappilon all have fantastic food.

If you like shopping this year everything seems so much cheaper to previous years! I got two mulberry handbags for £30, usually you could pay that for one. Also got an Ice watch for £5 and sunglasses for £8.

Also we done three excursions; Turkish bath (do it on the first day), Jeep Safari (absolutely brilliant, but if you don't like water fights do not go) and the Mega Diana Boat trip (AMAZING).

This was our 7th time in Marmaris and we were not disappointed. Would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again. And if you have a problem Thomson are more than willing to help!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoroLassRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    110
    47
    17
    18
See reviews for
68
133
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lochgelly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just back from a lovely week in turkey the Sinem hotel was fab! Rooms were basic but always immaculate, pool was really clean and was cleaned thoroughly every night, the food in the hotel was excellent! We had the turkish bbq which was delicious we also had a sunday dinner of roast beef and trimmings and was surprisingly good!! The entertainment at hotel was good just wish they has something on more than once a week! The best part was the staff they were fab and so friendly! Hotel is in a great location plenty to see and do would defo return!

Room Tip: Get a room with pool view if poss!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkeel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just to say we are just back from staying at the sinem hotel for the 3rd time and once again no complaints from owners to all the staff are wonderful would recommend this hotel to anyone as some of the bad reviews ive read from the past does not do this hotel any favours

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank normancarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just arrived back from 2 weeks at the Sinem and was very pleased with the hotel. We went with the expectation of a small family run hotel that was well presented and clean, we were not disappointed. To read reviews from other couples about having to pay extra for this and that all I can say is read the small print as to what is included and then you won't have anything to moan about. I have only one small issue it's the only place that does not offer free wi fi, but even so it was only 8 lira for 24 hours. Overall got exactly what we paid for and more in terms of the friendly atmosphere and people. Would certainly go back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biffdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Staff were ok. but management only after ur money.food was not to bad. rooms to small and very basic. Only one wardrobe for two people. no tv. aircon. Etc. only if u pay . and its expensive. Area is brill. Like marmaris would def go back but would have to make sure hotel as everthing inclueded what is stated.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dudleyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just got back from the Sinem after a lovely week in Marmaris. We arrived at 4am in the morning which wasnt the best time to arrive but the staff were there to greet us and take our bags to our room.

We had bed and breakfast as the food is very cheap in Turkey. Don't expect full english breakfasts and a wide range of food to choose from. Breakfast was very basic, tea coffee, bread, butter, jams, some cereal and juices etc. But we didnt expect much from the price we paid.

The hotel pool was decent sized and there was plenty of sunbeds available throughout the day. The pool was cleaned every day and the pool bar was open all day for any drinks like coke, fanta, sprite, the Turkish beer Efes and other alcoholic drinks.

The location of the hotel is its best feature, very close the main roads where all the shops, restaurants, bars, cafes are. It takes about 5 minutes to walk to the beach, you literally walk out of the hotel turn right onto the road and walk straight down the road crossing the 'main strip' on the way. There's a supermaret on the corner of the road about 2 minutes away that sell everytging you need, especially plenty of water. Further down the road theres a 'Kipa' which is part of the tesco group that also sells a lot of things. To the marina in town it takes about 20 minutes to half an hour to walk there along the beach or the main road, or you can get the bus which costs 2 Lira (which is about 70p). The bus only takes 5 mins at most.

The room was basic but very clean, and the maid came in nearly every day to clean and make the bed. balcony was lovely although we were facing towards the sea, we couldnt actually see it but there is the views of mountains on both sides aswell as a fairly busy street underneath outside reception. Also on the same road as the hotel about 50 metres away is a local taxi station which is useful if you want to go a bit further out than the buses can take you or if you just prefer taking a taxi. The rooms were very hot of a night, me and my girlfriend actually bought a fan from the local supermarket that we could just plug in and switch on. it was only 20 Lira, which is only £8! This helped a lot if you dont want to sleep outisde on the balcony.

The best place to eat is Faros Beach, its a restaurant/bar on the beach. If you walk down to the beach walkway and then turn right its just 3 minutes away. We went here the majority of the nights we stayed. the food was lovely every time we went, the sweet and sour chicken is highly recommended and the pizzas and pastas are very nice aswell. My girlfriend loves steaks and she was very pleased with the steak she had there and it was 35 Lira which is only £12.

Overall, it is a very pleasant hotel and we enjoyed our stay there at the end of July, even thoiugh the tempertaure was very high (41 degrees!).

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing south or facing the pool as these have very good views than the others whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 805uktrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant hotel ,. Staff were fab,. Quiet and relaxing break ,. Recommended to stay here ,. Clean everyday,. Young lads behind bar were funny,. Lovely pool and overall a top hotel,. Will be returning again in the near future

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Kamelya Apart Hotel
Kamelya Apart Hotel
#125 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#50 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#44 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#81 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#64 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Myra Hotel
Myra Hotel
#63 of 233 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinem Hotel

Property: Sinem Hotel
Address: Kemal Elgin Bulv. 189 Sok. No 8, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sinem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sinem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinem Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing