We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Tekin”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tekin Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tekin Apartments
Ranked #49 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Tekin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We first went to the tekin in 1994, we had such a great time there we have been going ever since, the staff who were a lot younger in those days,are now all groing up and have familys of there own, our good friends Chanel ( or Simon as he was called ) adam the owners son ,his brother Ebor, Alli , Rambo and all the other staff have always been fantastic friends of ours, and we get looked after like royalty,i think the Tekin is the best famly hotel appartments is A1 and always will be, try it you will love it we are going again in sept 2012 can,t wait. Terry & Dee Petersfield Hampshire.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    23
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
55
60
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weston Super Mare
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stayed ın Marmarıs for the 7th time! Thıs year chose the Tekın Apartments due to locatıon as prevıously stayed ın Armutulan Hotels.

Clean hotel, frıendly-ish staff (no help with cases when we arrived in the middle of the night), the room was pretty basıc for self caterıng but at the end of the day you had all you needed.

Locatıon was perfect, mınutes from the beach and restaurants and bars... best bit of the hotel for me. Oh and Natalie's supermarket directly opposite was handy with reasonable prices.

I would deffo recommend this hotel due to its location and if your on a small budget - However I do prefer the Selen or Club Kocer

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldiLox77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed here 30 days Sept /Ost 20011{{{{{{{{{((00 after we arrived in Marmaris a a place that was }}}]]unlivable,,}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}]]{{{{{

We had seen Tekin last year so of we trot over to Tekin Booked in no problmen every one so very very friendly and I might add always a smile a nice word fro every single person involved at Tekin We could not fault Tekin also Papillion Resaurant on site and pool bar all food is so very very good and i may add plenty ful,The place is so squeeky clean comffy beds alas we did have only one draw back that was with other guests towels on sun beds then no show for hours But we didnt let that spoil our vacation,, Hope too be there this year health permitting, Oh and I almost for got The Hair dresser The Best dont worry if you cant see him just check the beach for FISHER MAN,,,,,

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

stayed here in may and got a good deal so went back in september
clean peaceful and relaxing
would stay here again
visit the hairdressers next door i went most days he is good and pretty cheap

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed here in June 2011 for 10 days we had stayed here befor a couple times so knew what to expect ,We arrived about 1am and was met by Adam and his staff from the pappion (they didnt know we was coming ) but as we got off the bus Adam shouted Scampi man (my dad) reason well the 2 year befor we asked se e if he did scampi but he had not heard off scampi but what did he do he got his chef trying to make some to no avail , so what this leading to is they didnt forget us, the Tekin is a beat place to stay close to beach, Staff are brill espeacialy Rambo and Chanel couldnt do enough for you , I also had my birthday out there and was presented with a cake and ballons and got a cocktail off Rambo , we going back again next year 2012 and cant wait pappion does fab food and if you dont want a big meal ask for a childs portion then no waste we was in room 301 which is on the corner and had fantastic views

Room Tip: Take english money you get a better rate than in england
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Went to turkey for 2 weeks, 11th - 25th august, 1st time ever and was definatly NOT a dissappointment, apartments were great, in the best location at the heart of everything, literally 20 seconds from the beach, the people were nice enough. If your looking for a restaurant I'd give the thumbs up to papillon which is downstairs. Will def be returning.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yummmy2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

This was my second time at the hotel and again can not fault it!

Nice and clean and complete with friendly staff. The location is also perfect...... beach is bout 20m away and arrange of restaurants and bars to suit all ages. Definately will be returning for a 3rd time!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayleyw86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#51 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ketenci Hotel
Ketenci Hotel
#96 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunprime Beachfront Hotel
Sunprime Beachfront Hotel
#41 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#57 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#58 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tekin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tekin Apartments

Property: Tekin Apartments
Address: Kemal Elgin Bul No 17, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#49 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tekin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tekin Apartments Marmaris
Tekin Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing