We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xanthos apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel's Suites Marmaris
Ranked #160 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
middlesbrough uk
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Xanthos apartments”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed at the Xanthos apartments on the 8th sept 2011 for a week ,the place is basic and clean no internet in there,and no where do to any washing if you want to .i will go back to turkey but will not stay in that hotel again,had really great holls and weather was great .also there is no entertainment during the day in the hotel ,and not on a nite time ,

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dayo4313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    31
    29
    10
    11
See reviews for
41
37
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Well just back today from here!!!!
Arrived at 5AM to be put in a Studio but we payed for an Apartment!!
So went down to find the 'Night Manager' lying on the Couch in the reception asked to be moved as I had payed for an Apartment, for his reply to be 'maybe tomorrow' so that was that after asking nicely to get that answer I upped it and told him straight! Still no Joy so I said I'll wait till Morning as I am not dealing with you!!! Grrr. Enough said.... Went down with my paperwork stating an apartment on it the next morning seen the Rep then in turn seen the 'proper' Manager myself, who is really nice indeed. Job done and swapped me straight to an Apartment. Happy Days!! Basic but very spacious and clean Room. Maids visited everyday, and who are really nice. Clean towels sheets every other day..
Great location and if you go out of the Hotel and left the Beach main shops are 10 mins come out and go right 2 mins for all Bars and shops. Food Wise the Robin Hood on the corner to the right does good breakfast and Food looked good of an evening but never ate there. From the Robin Hood look over the road to yor right and you will see the Oasis 60's 70's 80's Bar! We ate there loads and the food is mega, a bit more expensive but worth it as it's quality, and the staff there are really lovely.. There are others past Oasis to the right and around the corner which are good too.
Loads of places on the beach front, Anfield Bar we visited well We're biased as We're Scousers!! Great Ale Food and again great Staff Top Place... From the right of there is Tasty Bites great Kebabs and Chips well everything they do.. Superb!!
On the Beach in front of The Anfield Bar there's a guy who runs that part of the beach Ali, what a guy looked after us so well, just buy your drinks you get a free sunbed they all do this but this guy has it all sorted.. Thanks Ali!! He's a Small guy with loads of Hair. Sound as a Pound..
Overall first time in Turkey loved it, load to do great people and places can't go wrong. Now to would I go to Xanthos again? Probably not, it isn't by far the worst place there, remember unless you pay more for your hotel apartments, they mostly are all 'Basic' there, so unless you pay you won't get! The staff I thought we're Sound but that is my honest opinion, most notably Ali and Gunay. And the Bar Lad, don't know his Name. For what we paid it was adequate and after all we sleep and get showered in the rooms right, so as long as it was clean and Tidy that done us.

Defo back to Marmaris next year
But it's Club Aida all the way Baby!!
It is in one word Luxurious!

Will upload photos of Xanthos when I get the chance.

Thanks for reading my review hope it helps some people..

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lth71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

we went for two weeks in august, we arrived about 6am in turkish time, the reception was very helpful and helped carry bags down the stairs (as theres no lift), everything was fine until we opened the door to our room :O they were very hot and clammy and very very very basic, our veiw was below ground level so it wasnt very nice, i read about the basement rooms on reveiws before and didnt think it would be as bad as it sounded but god they are worst, the other family we were with had 2 bathrooms in theirs which sounds excellent except both the bathrooms were leaking :\ (they were then moved into another basement room), we asked to be moved up stairs and the reception just kept saying tomorrow, tomorrow. so we decided to make the most of what we had, and completely moved the rooms around lol. apart from the rooms the hotel itself was actually ok, turkish night is very very loud so dont expect no sleep til after 12.30pm (which is ok for some but not us as we had small children with us). our rooms were cleaned every day, the maid did an excellent job and even made us things out of towels, the food is actually quite nice too but expensive compared to some places in marmaris. i reccomend doing as many trips as posibble as most of them are really fun expecially the jeep safari which is a must. :) marmaris was quite nice but would of been better with a sandy beach :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxchan89xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smallville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Staff was really unfriendly, unless you were a blonde Scandinavian girl they could flirt with. The rooms were filthy and we had ants crawling all over (mostly in the kitchen). It was really noisy because all the staff did was hand in the bar, listening to loud music, talking and flirting not only with young guests but each other. They had the kitchen in the basement right next to the toilets (thank god we never ate there!!!). The view was all garbage and filth. To make things worse we had a rooster waking us up every morning! But again the staff and their lack of interest in anyone but hot young girls and party make us never want to go back to the most unprofessional staff and crappiest hotel ever. I mean “Basil” (“Fawlty Towers”) was an angel and darling compared to them!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank LikyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

we arrived in the middle of the night to find we were placed in the basement, i asked to change rooms told i needed to wait two days, so decided to put up with room as i didn't want to unpack then repack. We recieved 1 loo roll for a week. The room was cleaned daily though was very dated. We were near to the kitchen which was stacked high with unwashed plates and a clear bag with fresh bread rolls on the floor in the corridor. So did'nt bother eating their. Rep didn't turn up to welcome meeting either Entertainment was a turksh night once a week which was 20lira including food we didn't bother after seeing the kitchen, We would have booked trips through rep if she had turned up but really glad we didn't as we booked through Yagna Travel which is on the front at the harbour and saved a fortune as we booked a lot of trips. The final straw at the hotel was when two staff members were fighting on the hotel stairs (one with a bloody nose)and outside the hotel one ran off to get a big stick whilst the other a brick in his hand .Me and my 14 year old son had to stand watching as we were waiting to be picked up for a trip and told
to wait outside the hotel. Next day they were working their as normal, what a lovely experience ..( i dont think so)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

we arrived at 3 in morning an were put in basement room which was shocking no light any time of day we did get moved to a first floor room which was really nice over looking the pool area but a defo wldnt go back it says its a lively place well it isnt only 1 nights entertainment an thats a turkish night.we wnt to a restarant called ibiza bar an that was a ripe off they say all drinks buy 1 get 1 free ye well it wld be if you wernt paying double the price for the 1 drink i wld recomend a place called the robin hood restarant they av freindly staff its nice an clran and the meals are great u can get a full breakfast for a pound. i would also say try a place called the mayfair on the main street u can get a 3 course meal including steak for 16.50lira which wrks out to bout £5.50 not bad.over all a great place to go for a holiday just need to watch for some of chancers at these restarnts.

Room Tip: ask for 1 front facing on first or second floor these rooms seem to be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmy25-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Just back from the xanthos apartments..to start with we arrived our room hadn't even been cleaned we had to wait 40 minutes for the room to be ready and if they called it cleaned???? It was black the shower cubicle was all cracked the tiles were all black fungie which was disgusting....1 ring working on the hob cooker the dishes in the cupboard was dirty....no toilet roll....have to buy your own....in the morning we got up for our welcome meeting the thomas cook rep never even turned up. Just aswell this wasn't our first time to turkey we all ready knew basic info about turkey. We only seen her twice in the week we were here ( bad service already) on the second day they hotel workers came knocking at the door wanting to take table out our room. There excuse was they had to many customers (NO EXCUSES THEY NEVER GOT IT). The balcony we never even had a view it was trees right in ur face when you went out......enjoyed my holiday but we dreaded coming back to the apartments never stayed in a place like it (IT WAS FILTHY)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ian_mc_alfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
9.7 mi away
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
#202 of 234 in Marmaris
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rayon Apart
Rayon Apart
#15 of 27 in Armutalan
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,962 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#68 of 234 in Marmaris
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's Suites Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Suites Marmaris

Property: Angel's Suites Marmaris
Address: Cildir Mevki 137 Sok. No 2, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Xanthos Apartments)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel's Suites Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Angel's Suites Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanthos Apartments Marmaris
Xanthos Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing