We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel, Nice Staff & Good Value For Money”
Review of Sunrise Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunrise Hotel
Ranked #28 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Hello holiday makers,

I stayed at the hotel in August with my girlfriend for 10 days which we really enjoyed. The hotel itself was gorgeous, a nice marble reception and a lovely porter who carried my girlfriend's bag for her as he showed us our room.

The room was excellent with a spacious balcony and en-suite bathroom with a powerful shower. The air-conditioning was brilliant which really saved the day for me as the 50°C heat got to me after a couple of days. The only issue we had was that there were two single beds instead of a double which was quickly sorted by our porter who brought us a bottle of wine on the house.

The pool and bar area was good with ample sun loungers and pleasant, hard working staff. A beer worked out just under £3/9TL which was quite typical of Marmaris. The hotel had entertainment every second night which was usually a Turkish band doing English cover songs (hilarious!). The hotel could have done with a games room but other than that I couldn't fault it.

We also went for a Turkish bath in the hotel which I would recommend doing during the first couple of days of your trip. The maids were very trustworthy, they did an excellent job of cleaning our mess and didn't even take any change we'd left lying around.

The photos on here don't do it justice as it has recently been done up. The hotel itself if by the beach (photos attached) and has stunning views.

Enjoy your trip!

Nick

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 5CardNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 575 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just returned from our 2nd stay at the sunrise.Rooms had been updated to an excellent standard, although we couldn't really fault ours last year.All staff in every area very friendly, polite, efficient, etc Room cleaned, towels changed on daily basis,bedding always fresh. .Our room was overlookng car park/main road, but what it lacked in scenery was more than made up for in entertainment value! (Fast&furious, Turkish style!) Hotel in fabulous location, far enough away from bar st etc to make for a peaceful break but only 5 mins by dolmus (70p!!) to get there.We opted for b+b, as there are numerous good places to eat in marmaris. Breakfast was ok, vast selection to choose from as long as you didnt want bacon!!(greasy spoon down the road does full english till 3pm for less than£2) The only very very very minor gripe we had,discovered on first visit, was the beach towel service.You can hire one from reception but it is yours for the duration, no washes, no changes, so take your own.Having a change next year, getting a bit tired of pushy shopkeepers selling same old tat, but will DEFINITELY re-visit the sunrise again.

Room Tip: car park facing rooms have sun after its gone off the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smith_graham25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 9 nights from the 13th august, this was no where near long enough as everything was perfect. It was myself and 14 year old daughter so we were a little wary having been to Turkey before but we were pleasantly surprised as the staff where very polite and friendly and not at all pushy.
The hotel itself was immaculate you could of eaten your food off the floor it was constantly being cleaned.The food was superb with a large variety of choice both breakfast and in the evening. We didn't want to come home and already thinking of going back again next year

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank posh-locks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a fantastic holiday at the Sunrise. The big plus was the convenience of the pool, beach, rooms, restaurant and bar. With 2 youngish children it made it easy to get about. Cash machines are just outside the door. Shop just next door. Amazing buffet breakfast and dinner. The bar and restaurant staff were really friendly. The rooms were nice.
We enjoyed a cocktaili in the bar before dinner and playing cards and games in the bar after dinner.
Sunbeds were always available by the pool and beach.
The only slight downside was the pool has no shallow end and the sunbeds go right up to the side of the pool so the kids (and me) were in fear of splashing people while playing in it.
The long transfer from the airport was a bit of a pain late at night, but we knew that in advance.
We did a nice trip to ephasus and a jeep safari with water fight! Overall a geat holiday with really friendly staff

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Honey9992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for a week every thing was spot on apart from an unexpected bill from the minni bar in our room witch we thought was free would defiantly go again but would recommend going for two weeks as there is loads to do out there

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Undercounted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Nothing negative to report here, top class hotel in a great location. Lovely two weeks stay and would recommend. Staff professional and very helpful, especially Ramazan the hotel porter and Hamit, Mehmet and the pool bar team. Stayed in Marmaris before, but this was by far the best. Recently renovated, this hotel sits directly on the beach and has its own private beach area. Stay at Sunrise, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Minkyminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Returned from this hotel on the 18th August having spent 7 days. The hotel has very recently been
Refurbished to a high standard. The bathrooms are beautiful large walk-in shower, plentiful hot water. If you can book a partial or full sea view it's worth it the views are amazing!! It's situated just outside the main area of marmaris so a little less noisy .
Stayed here on a B & B board and the breakfast had plenty of choice from cooked, omelettes,fresh fruit, cereals cheeses, hams, breads toast and pastries.
Staff were polite and friendly and all work extremely hard keeping the hotel in immaculate condition.
The pool is a good size and lots of sun beds which we did find towels were laid on them early no problem except for the selfish people who would decide not to return all day!!
Pool bar is great, and beach is just seconds across the promenade where you will find lots of free sun beds . Free wifi in hotel reception, pool area and beach but not in rooms.
Lots of restaurants around along the promenade and out the front of hotel.
All in all had a lovey week

Room Tip: Sea view rooms worth paying a little extra!,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank topcat1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
598 reviews
0.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Emre Beach
Emre Beach
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
1,351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach
Sol Beach
#59 of 234 in Marmaris
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Hotel

Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $61 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing