We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropikal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
D Maris Bay(Hisaronu)
$465
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$136
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$194
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yunus Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$74
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
81
92
33
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
92
33
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstropical hotelshingle beachswimming poolmini fridgethe hotel is cleanplenty of sunbedsholidayliraicemelerfabseptember
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 221 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was our second visit - we went all-inclusive this time, as it was the only option we could find.

Location: Located right next to the beach, in the quieter Siteler area of Marmaris. The centres of both Marmaris and Icmeler are short dolmus journeys away, or you can stroll along the promenade which stretches all the way into both towns.

Facilities: There's well laid out swimming pool (which is 1.4m deep throughout with a shallow walk-through pool on one side). At the time of our visit (early May) there were no problems with finding sun beds or shade, although it was starting to get a lot more crowded on our last few days. Indoors, there's a TV room, with a large flat-screen TV, which doesn't offer any more channels than those in the rooms. Next door is the gym, which looks in need of some attention, and was rarely used. There's also a Turkish sauna and beauty salon on site. The reception area has free wi-fi (but nowhere else) - you need to ask for a password to access it, or pay to use the internet PC's there.

Rooms: The balcony has a great views of the bay. Air-conditioning was quite effective, but needs your key fob inserted into a slot near the door before you can use it. There's a small mini-bar/fridge, which is re-stocked every day to ensure there are always 2 bottles of water in it, although you won't be able to use it as a freezer. The in-room safe was just big enough for our camera, mp3 player, phone, and money/passports. The TV has 17 channels with only a couple of news channels in English. The bathroom has a modern shower, and a hair dryer attached to the wall which needs to have the trigger depressed all the time you are using it.

Dining: The all-inclusive rules included all soft drinks (inc apple, pineapple, orange. & lemon concentrate, plus Pepsi) and local brands of beer, wines and spirits. You could also help yourself to tea, coffee and hot chocolate. The included 'snacks' only consisted of some strange shaped sweet & savoury biscuits. At other times chips and savoury pancakes were available, but that was it. Ice cream bars and crisps were available (at a cost) at the pool bar. Breakfast was also a bit disappointing - different types of egg (including freshly made omelettes), but no bacon or beans (despite being available in just about every restaurant in town). Bizarrely, a hot vegetable dish from dinner was another breakfast option (one day it was chips!) as well as olives, cereals, & the ever present salad that appeared at all meal times. Although fresh crusty bread was offered, it was too small when sliced to make decent toast using the inefficient conveyor-belt toaster. Dinner was hit and miss too, as there was no menu, just a picture of an animal (e.g. Cow, turkey etc) to tell you what type of meat was in each container - you had to guess what everything else was. The desserts were better, consisting of fresh fruit, ice cream, blancmange, honey-soaked baklavas, and some impressive cream cakes (often shaped into items such as animals, a car, and even the Turkish flag!). Despite the monotonous choice of food, we were able to find enough to eat, and spent very little on food outside during the holiday.

Staff at all levels (including the manager) were friendly & helpful, and most spoke and understood English. We found most guests were Russian, German or Dutch, with English guests in the minority, but still enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a seaview - we heard from other guests in road facing rooms who found it too noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sahbuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just came back after a week's all inclusive at this hotel during late May/early June 2012 - After reading the reviews, was a little worried however I can say we enjoyed staying at this hotel. Initial impression from road side is not that great, and although it does not look as modern as the other hotels we passed, the waiters & staff were really friendly & our room on 3rd floor had a fantastic sea view. Rooms are basic but then you dont spend your holiday in your room.... Pool is good size, had to get sun bed round the pool really early most days however you do have a free beach sunbed just in front of the pool so not all bad. Location is quiet & is a fair 1hr walk to the marina area, however you can get the bus for 2liras to the marina in 5mins which run all night there & back. This hotel does not have any entertainment, music or kids club. Food was fine although as all inclusive, you didnt get ice cream & the "snacks" during the day could have been a little better. Trips - dont always book with your holiday provider - we booked via the seafront kiosks and got a great deal, would recommend the buggy safari, also recommend the thomson/first choice Dalyan check out trip on the last day to turtle beach area/mud bath.

my opinion - Negatives:

Needed some music around the pool area
Could do with a little updating with decoration
Walls are very thin - you could sometimes hear next door flush toilet
We had a noisy bunch of bulgarian end of year school kids who were sometimes distruptive late at night
Air-con was not swictched on until 15th June so initially a little hot at night but then we got used to it
Not a lot for kids to do/play with other than a ping pong table

Room Tip: Floor 3 had great view
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

went here last sept - first impression awful from road far out from restaurants/bars decidely shabby neighbourhood. luckily dolmus easily acces. to marmaris a little far to walk daily
Room on arrival ok only bed didn't have any spring ( at home likened to slleping on divan base with no mattress - bedding awful scrachy luckily had pjs and just used nedspread if turned chilly. one redeeming feature was lovely view watched sun rise as didn;t arrive until 6.30 am!! which is normal with night flights getting delayed ( ours was delayed 6hrs) so choosing day flight didn't help. went to breakfast first mroning as no point going to bed thought we had booked into local convalesent home elderly, wheelchairsand less mobile predominent - not a problem in itself but whole hotel had feel of oap home - indeed in day time in shade there seemed to be table upon table of elderly russian/eastern europeans just playing cards and smoking making use of all inclusive - thought would be good value but quality of food not brillient - better half board with better ingredients!! anyone with youngsters should avoid no facilities except grubby pastic wendy house on poolside !!
like marmaris been year before and stayed grand maritim - should have gone there on h/b
Sunworshippers beware - sun disappears behind hotel early afternoon have to stay on beach for sunshine garden trees lovely but need timming back don't waste your money location on beach/ view only redeeming features all in all not a quality option

Room Tip: high floor only as lower ones have only partial sea view through trees - poolside of building
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SarahT48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

well they just can't do enough to help during your stay - you have heard of "NO PROBLEM" WELL THIS IS VERY MUCH THE CASE.. We were there in June & had a brilliant time. Hotel excellent with beach just in front of hotel. Situation great as you can take an evening stroll 30-40mins to Marmaris or 30-40mins to Izmeler along the coastal path.Would recommend this hotel & will be returning every year....:-)

Room Tip: High floors have better sea views.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leriche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Myself, husband & our 2 boys aged 6 & 3 & our friends with 2 girls aged 15 & 9 came back from this hotel a few days ago. The hotel needs to be updated, its very tired. As we were on hol with our kids it was really disappointing as they weren't catered for at all, this is not a child friendly hotel. The room was ok a little small but manageable. Some of the staff were great but there were quite a few who weren't. The food was good the 1st week but as we stayed for 2 wks it got very boring & repetitive & at the end of the 2nd week we were eating out. Its in a lovely spot with beautiful views of the sea. Usually my kids spend every hour of the day in the pool but the pool was so cold that they managed about an hour a day & I was waiting when they came out with towels to wrap them up in. Their were alot of german & dutch guests which was hard going as they were very rude, if you intend to go to turkey go somewhere else!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews