We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALL THE FUN OF FAULTY TOWERS.”
Review of Melodi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Melodi Hotel
Ranked #54 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Whitburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“ALL THE FUN OF FAULTY TOWERS.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have just returned from our stay at the Melodi Hotel, clean, fresh bedding and towels daily. We stayed half board and the chef " Mustaffa " cooked whatever you asked for. My wife has special diet and he asked us every day what we would like for eating. His food was amazing. Memmet ( Peter as he called himself ) was there by the poolside day and night and the fun we had with these guys just made our holiday complete. It was Faulty Towers but in a good way. We had belly laughs with all the staff who were always there to cater for your every need. I would highly recommend this small but friendly Hotel to anyone wanting to holiday in Turkey. We had so much fun we are booking again to go back in October. One of the things that impressed me was that every member of staff knew your name from the first introduction. This made things more personal and enjoyable for us. You are treated as an individual and not a room number.

Room Tip: All the rooms have either a sea view or a view to the water park next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edthewurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    104
    38
    23
    57
See reviews for
85
137
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

It's difficult to know how to review the Melodi Hotel. The owners are a nice family and we knew we had booked at the budget end. The rooms were clean (apart from the flaking paintwork from the ceiling above the beds, an unusual wake up call!) and the bathroom functional (as long as you don't count flooding after every use). Be warned, the hot water is from solar power, so there are no guarantees of getting any after 7pm or before 11am.

Dance music is played all hours of the day which happens through most of Marmaris.

Breakfast was straightforward if a little sparse and they are clearly trying to get you to order an English breakfast to add to your bill. And this is what we struggled with, the constant harassment to spend our money in the hotel. They had a 'Turkish' night during our stay (street dancing, belly dancing and bbq, not a whirling dervish in sight) and we were continually asked to take part to the point where having successfully avoided it, having a wonderful Turkish meal in the old town part of Marmaris, we returned to the hotel, and were physically dragged back to the 'Turkish' night. The concept of leaving your hotel to explore the surrounding area is clearly an alien one.

Most of the staff were very friendly (a couple took umbrage at our lack of presence at the hotel bar) and there is a clear atmosphere of family with the regular guests.

If you are looking to not leave your hotel and stay by the pool then there is nothing wrong with Melodi. But if you want to have the option to explore and experience Turkey outside the hotel, then consider somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemmaCutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at hotel melodi and let me just say.I've now learnt the true meaning of not judging a book by its cover. On initial reaction i was a little apprehensive about by bargain booking, on arrival my first impression was the hotel was very dated and tired looking and definatly on the more basic side of things, however i decided to sleep on it after all nothing was going to make me feel good at 4am after a 2 1/2 hour transfer.

I woke up still unsure until i looked out my balcony to an amazing view of the beach and the surrounding landscape. We headed down for breakfast which was traditional Turkish. All produce very fresh and staff very hospitable. The hotel its self looked very different in daylight..it was immaculately clean, and had everything you would need, decent size pool and a quaint little pool side bar.

The rooms themselves were cleaned every day with fresh bedding and towels.

We decided to eat in our hotel one evening and all i can say was the food was exceptional. All four of us had no complaints and the meal itself was great value for money.

Now onto the staff. 10/10 in every aspect. They waited on you hand and foot and nothing was a bother no matter what time of day. They were great to talk to, have fun with and made you feel welcome and at home. We were even offered a room to shower in on our last day free of charge.

On our final night awaiting our transfer i took ill with sunstroke and Mehmet aka Peter Andre came over concerned and the bar staff made me a special drink which sorted me right out :)

On a final note all i can say is the hotel Melodi is worth checking out, its in a very central location has great views of the surrounding areas excellent value for money,,,spotlessly clean and employs very hospitable staff. Definately a diamond in the rough !

Autumn Anthony Lauren and Nicky Newcastle no Hassle!

Room Tip: Floors 4 and 5 provide an excellent view of the sea and surrounding landscape
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Autumn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had a week at the Melodi I have been all over Turkey but this little hotel has to be the best . The staff are fun and friendly the rooms are small but clean the food is good we had clean towels every day and the beds had clean sheets on every other day . Would go back again .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bash1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

we recently came back from holiday in the melodi it was agreat hotel the family basar mum and dad are great make you feel at home and staff are the tops cant wait to go back in september for amonth good food staff cant do enough for you nothing to much trouble for them

Room Tip: higher floors good veiw water park and bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just come back from 12 great days at the Melodi.

Melodi is a great hotel, the staff, Basar, Mehmet (aka Peter), Mehmet (aka Jack) and Mustafa the chef are a brilliant team. Nothing is too much for them. No matter what time of day (or night) they would gladly serve drinks and cook food for you. If it wasn't on the menu all you had to do was ask. They would entertain you nightly with their antics, often dressed in drag, and even have you dressing up too. They would dance you round the pool nightly.

During my stay I witnessed people being welcomed from the street to join in the fun and frolics.

All I can say is keep up the good work.

You arrived at the hotel a stranger and within minutes you were treated as part of the family.

The rooms were clean and well maintained with clean towels daily.

Cant wait for September to go back.

Room Tip: all the rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GinaGT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Known Basar and his family for years been at there hotels for 10 years or more they always treat u like there own family u got to try it to believe it. The food is excellent and they never force u to stay at the hotel all day like some do. They will give u good advise were to and not go.even in the winter months we always talk on Facebook just look up the hotel on google and u will see just how nice the place is. In front of the hotel is a big water parc with the beach in front of that every thing u need is within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yorkyneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#80 of 234 in Marmaris
526 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
740 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#34 of 234 in Marmaris
455 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#68 of 234 in Marmaris
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orkide Hotel
Orkide Hotel
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melodi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melodi Hotel

Property: Melodi Hotel
Address: Siteler Mah. Kenan Ergin Bulv. No:5 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Melodi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melodi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melodi Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing