We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice break”
Review of Hotel Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marbella
Ranked #7 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice break”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Arrived home yesterday from this lovely clean hotel. Hotel was really clean and couldn't fault it. Food was nice but drinks was more expensive than anywhere along from the hotel which was disappointing and they wasn't as nice (cocktail wise). Only thing I could complain about was I felt the bar staff especially the man who walked along the beach taking people's orders was quite rude if you didn't want to spend big money. The toilet in our room had awful smells and we was on the 4th floor and people was working on the roof which was very noisy. I wouldn't go if you want peace and quiet as band was playing downstairs was loud and didn't finish till late (12:00) not good if you want some sleep. Breakfast had good variety but disappointing they was no English sausages or anything like that mostly fruits and carbs cheeses ect.
Despite that had a nice holiday girl welcoming you into the breakfast was an asset to the hotel even though she didn't speak good English she was welcoming more than anyone at the hotel. On leaving didn't get any Thankyou for staying or goodbye from reception staff despite having to wait over 5 hours in reception bored because you have to check out at 12 unless we paid to keep the room even though it never got cleaned until 3/4 which I found disappointing, when about to leave we personally didn't get asked to go to the sunrise which appears to be the sister hotel of marbella. However couples that came in had no choice because they was apparently no rooms available despite the, booking they had to go to sunrise with an upgrade and half way through the holiday return back to the marbella which I think is wrong. You shouldn't over book, or is it because sunrise isn't as busy as marbella/ doesn't have as much interest?
Good holiday for couples and cheap food around especially at sisters steak house and Ali directly to the left of the hotel when looking at the beach.

Room Tip: Only go for sea view would be awful if you didn't
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank X27638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    50
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
82
320
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We didn't stay in this hotel but we ate here several times during our stay.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was excellent. We recieved a complimentary tray of turkish bread and olives.

For the price, the food and the setting was excellent. Definitely worth a visit

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My daughter and I booked this hotel through help on TA and we were not disappointed! We were shown to a lovely seaview room on the 3rd floor with amazing views of Marmaris. All rooms were very clean, had safe(to pay for), minibar where there was room to place your own drinks and a kettle although the tea/coffee were not replenished so if you wanted a morning drink you would have to buy your own at the supermarket or bring it with you. Also a lovely welcome tray of a bottle of red wine, biscuits, 2 bottles of water and some turkish delight! Breakfasts were lovely with chefs cooking you eggs and omlettes, other hot food, breads,cakes cheeses,ham and a variety of fresh fruit. You could sit inside or outside and there was always plenty of seats/tables and never had to queue for your food. While we were there my daughter turned 22 and they had put a happy birthday banner and balloon by our table which was a lovely surprise!
Free WIFI was available in the lounge area by reception, bar area and beach close to hotel. It was hit and miss in our balcony. The bar staff were friendly and very hard working although we never stayed by the pool area during the day as it was small, more of an adults dip in and out pool than for children.
We loved the beach area and the Marbella had its own section, never any trouble getting a bed at any time of day. The beach guy was great (never had a day off!) and gave my daughter a cocktail on her birthday!
We were able to keep our room until 4pm on our last day for 70TLR which was worth it for an extra day by the beach.
We thought the location was just right for us with good bars and restaurants close by and we even walked to the Marina a couple of times! There was a local supermarket (Mingos), taxi office and ATMs close by too.
So thank you to you all at Hotel Marbella for a fantastic holiday :)) and we will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kathy0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skien
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was our second holiday at this hotel. We stayed here for a week in 2012, and loved it, so we decided to go back again this year. We normally never travel back to the same place or hotel again, but this made such a good impression on us, that we wanted to come back.

The hotel is beautiful and clean, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the food is great. We`ve had both breakfast and dinner at the hotel both times, which has been great, but we felt that the variation of foods to choose between at dinner was better the first time, so I would recommend going out to eat if you are easily bored with food. Breakfast was just as great this time as in 2012.

The Hotel is situated right on the beach, they have free sun beds and you can hire towels if you like.
There is good space between each sun beds, so you don`t feel you´re lying on top of your neighbor.
The beach staff is also extremely friendly and helpful.

We were unfortunately a bit depended on wifi this week for different reasons, and the connection at the hotel was extremely slow, even though we sat right under the router. But this is probably the only negative thing I have to say about this hotel and our stay.

We love this hotel and we love Marmaris, and we will definitely come back another time!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room above the 1st floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tashafr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We came back to Marbella 2nd year in a row. Again we were shocked by the high class standards of such a fantastic hotel. Cleanliness is it's number one goal along with keeping their guests happy. Great seeing staff we met the 1st year again and this made our stay more enjoyable. We went for sea view again and the views are just as breath taking second time round. Only down side this time was the internet wasn't as good as first yr but leave ur phone down and enjoy the food, drink, atmosphere and friendly staff because all too soon it's time to get back on the plane again. :0((

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AralineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is our second year at this hotel. The hotel and staff are wonderful from the moment you arrive to the day you leave. You cannot fault any of the staff. Reception are friendly and helpful, the cleaners do a wonderful job of your room and keep the hotel spotless. The bar staff/restaurant staff are very polite and nothing is too much trouble. The beach waiter is fantastic, he is on his feet all day ensuring you have your drinks brought to you on the beach and keeping it clean and tidy. Sunloungers are washed down everynight.plenty to choose from at breakfast time. This year we went bed and breakfast so we could try the many restaurants. Sisters steak house, mr ali's, maymis and demir were all great. There is live music round the bar every other night, which was great to listen to. We will be returning again.

Room Tip: Wifi in bar and reception room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

been to marmaris 6 times and this is the best place we have stayed in ,the rooms ,pool and bar area were spotless the staff work so hard day and nite keeping the place so clean ,all the staff were pleasent and polite and could not do enough for u ,erol is a credit to the hotel and the young lads ramadam and co always were quick to serve u drinks and a lovely touch bringing us crisps and nuts.it was a 15 minute walk to the busy bars and resturants or a few minutes on the bus which run all day and till late at nite from the front of the hotel.the thomson rep charlotte was very polite and friendly with us and we are sure she will do really well.the maids were absolutley wonderful our room and all the hotel was so clean the nicest hotel we have stayed in . they have live music 3 times a week which is really worth waching it stops at 12 so u still get a goodnites sleep.will definity return next year cant wait.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joannesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marbella

Property: Hotel Marbella
Address: Uzunyali Siteler Mevkii Siteler Mah. 254. Sok. No:5, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#12 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marbella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing