We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marbella
Nearby Hotels
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
D Maris Bay(Hisaronu)
$465
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$136
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$194
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yunus Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$74
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
482
51
17
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
51
17
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsister hotelfantastic hotelturkish delightturkeysunrise hotelhalf boardbed and breakfastnext yeara la carte restaurantbeach frontair conbar staffprivate jettya stones throwbars and restaurantsturkish bath
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 559 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

First stayed at this hotel in 2010 after it had been renovated, again the next year and back July 2013 for another two weeks. The hotel is still clean and fresh in all areas. If you have any problem you only need to mention to the staff and they sort it out straight away. The hotel seems to pride it self on having staff that care about the guests and give 101% service.I still recomend this hotel to friends and family. The age limit of guests while we were there was younger mostly late 20's to 30's a lot younger than past years. If there was one thing I would like to see considered is that as weather in Turkey so hot non smoker's as well as smokers want to sit outside as well, either at the bar or dining area, if they could have seperate area it would be appreciated.
The new sunbathing pier was an added attraction then it became an a la carte dining area in the evening, lovely it had a good varied menu.
If you book a holiday here you will be back again as we will be.

Room Tip: If you get there and have a problem just chat to reception, they will change your room if they can.Sea view is lovely, brilliant view from upper floor's
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muchmores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Rooms, Cleanliness, bathrooms, showers, public areas, lounges, all fantastic. Staff could not be more polite, helpful and welcoming. Plentiful and delicious choice of fresh, quality produce for breakfast and dinner - all too tempting. Excellent lunches at pool bar or a la carte. The private beach and sunbathing pontoon/beachbeds spotless and scrubbed every evening. The staff work so hard but in excellent team spirit and run a superb operation. We could not have asked for more and the location is the best in Marmaris, but only ten minutes from the centre of town. Best for guests and older families who are going to appreciate the smart setting and elegant ambience.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little bit extra for the sea view terrace rooms which are lovely
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatherineRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

There is little point in repeating every thing that has been said before, this really is a brilliant hotel. Its at the quieter end of Marmaris and we have never had such a relaxing week. We had a sea view room which is a must though with the view comes the noise from the bar, live music etc, that however is a minor point. The food is excellent and the hotel is immaculate right down the private beach.The air conditioning is first class and you can hardly hear it which is so unusual. The staff work tirelessly from 6am till midnight and the attention to detail is what keeps it at number one, for example the way they change all the bar furniture in the evening from the day time cafe style chairs to comfortable lounge chairs. The hotel was full but the large time slots for both breakfast and dinner mean that the restaurant is never crowded (who is that grumpy bloke with the grey hair-he certainly keeps the staff on their toes).
Do not hesitate the book here we would recommend it to any one.

Room Tip: sea view the higher the better.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cumbriancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

It was our family's first visit to Turkey and we purely picked to stay in the Marbella hotel because it was number 1 on tripadviser and it did not disappoint. The staff are very welcoming, friendly, polite, happy and easy to get to know. They look after you so much and make sure your enjoying your holiday. The hotel itsself is faultless, should be a 5* by far, rooms were perfectly sized and cleaned daily. We paid abit extra for a seafront view and my god it was worth every penny. We only stayed bed and breakfast as we wanted to adventure out into marmaris and try different restaurants, after 3 nights of eating out we decided to try the a la carte menu on the promenade and the food was delicious, for the other 7 nights that's where we ate due to the hassle free staff and 10 outta 10 food, very filling and cheap. The beach is well looked after and enough sunbed a for everyone.

GUESS WHERE WE'RE GOING BACK NEXT YEAR !!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We spent 10 nights at the Marbella Hotel in Marmaris. We found the accommodation comfortable with nice shower room. You can only sit at the balcony after sundown as it is far too hot. The air conditioning is good. You can get a great sea view whilst having a shower.

We went on half board basis, found the food selection excellent for breakfast and dinner, drinks are extra. We recommend the excellent omlette for breakfast done by a very friendly lady. On occasions it was more comfortable having dinner inside the restaurant rather than outside. The beach is within a few metres of the hotel and sunbeds for guests were always available.

The only grumble we have about this hotel is that we paid extra for a room with sea view but upon arrival we were given a room at the back for two nights (they gave us free lunch vouchers for two days which wasn't great compensation) if you do book a room at the back be prepared for the constant noise from the crickets, literally 24/7 – it didn’t affect rooms with a sea view, it is worth paying extra for the amazing sea views of the bay and mountains.

Overall the hotel was better than expected (one of the best we've stayed at) but not suitable for children. If you are like us and get easily bored spending 10 days lying around the beach, then a few excursions are a must. Any problems with excursions, hotel contacts the company and problem is solved immediately. We booked with MARMARIS EXCURSIONS (who were excellent). Our first excursion, to Ephesus was long but we stopped for breakfast and had lunch in a beautifully decorated big turkish restaurant with a decent choice of food. Ephesus was interesting (but guide although knowledgeable, not easy to understand – when he said 'glad I ate her' he was meaning gladiator). Trip to Turtle beach was great. You can follow the route to Turtle beach at the front of the boat whilst sunbathing and taking in the stunning views that include the impressive Kings Tombs that date before Christ. If you're lucky you get to see a turtle and fish are caught for you to eat after your free time at Turtle beach. You also get to go to the mud baths, but time spent there is not long enough in our opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Disco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews