We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turkish Delight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Ranked #10 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
S Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Turkish Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was one of the best holidays we have ever had. The situation of the hotel is several miles outside Marmaris in some pine woods. The views over the bay are stunning and the rooms are in little blocks of four set on the hillside. There are lots of steps and if you are not fit enough there is a golf buggy to transport you to and from your room. The food was varied and plentiful, Turkish and European.At each meal there was a variety of breads, soups, salads, mains, desserts etc.. In the morning there were chefs cooking eggs and omelettes to order. There was a Turkish night, a Far Eastern night and a night when we had a meal in the restaurant on the roof (quite chilly and watch out for mozzies) When it was cold in the evening shawls were supplied for the ladies. The staff could not be more helpful, the rooms were cleaned daily. The beds were firm but very comfortable. The entertainment team were brilliant and the duo in the evening were well worth sitting out in the cold for. It was the last week of the season for the hotel and they were closing down on the day we left, but they still gave us the same service and the same quality of food. We took several trips, Ephasus which was about 3 hours away, the mud baths and turtle beach, and also to the Wednesday market.There is a regular bus to Marmaris and we caught this a few times. Only downside pool was freezing but sea was fine.

Room Tip: The rooms with the best views are the highest up. Be prepared for the number of hills and steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank busygran29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarmarisImperialGM, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to post your positive review following your stay Marmaris Imperial hotel.
It is very encouraging for myself and the team to read that your holiday was so pleasant and that you stated this was one of the best holidays you have ever had.
We are extremely proud of your comment and i am happy to read you liked our location, food, rooms as well as the entertainment and our hard working staff.

On behalf of the entire team we look forward to your next visit to the Imperial.
Please feel free to drop an e-mail to our Public Relations Team ozlemgokce.tok@tthotels.com about your future holiday arrangements

My kind regards,


Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,118
    643
    223
    52
    12
See reviews for
168
2,462
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,094)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
penwortham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

This holiday was quite frankly the best holiday we have ever been on! Despite the fact that the hotel was getting ready to close the staff were fantastic right up to the end. On our last day the staff organised an impromptu guest/staff/cat photo which was fabulous and as our coach left for the airport the staff waved us off! Fantastic end to an amazing holiday. Food was always varied and of great quality and evening entertainment excellent! The location is absolutely amazing and the rooms were great. A fabulous hotel and one I would absolutely come back to!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarmarisImperialGM, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Stuart,
First of all I would like to thank you for these wonderful compliments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and I am very pleased that we could meet & exceed all your expectations. Myself and the team are all proud of your comments.
Thank you once again and please do not hesitate to contact us for your future holiday arrangements
Looking forward to meeting you in the near future.

My kind regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

we stayed at the imperial in marmaris after a week on a cruise . lovely secenery and very quite . Down side the bar stops all inclusive at 12 so after this you pay for any drinks. you only get local beer in plastic cups for your all inclusive . Now the food is outstanding with plenty to choose from .You will do a lot of hill walking on this complex as its all uphill, so anyone with bad legs, breathing problems should not stay here.

Room Tip: The higher the better as the views are fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank val186612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarmarisImperialGM, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read that you liked our location, food as well as the ambiance. As Marmaris Imperial is located on a hillside there are a lot of steps and this is clearly advertised regarding suitability for guests with walking difficulties. We do however provide a buggy service which runs around the clock. All Inclusive is clearly detailed in the brochure and on the Thomsons web page and is offered between 10.00 and 00.00 as is usual in an all inclusive hotel (unless detailed otherwise).

Thank you once again and looking forward to seeing you in the near future,

My kind regards,

Sharon Ay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
130 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here as a little treat for our Ruby wedding anniversary and it turned out to be a very good choice. First the good points. the quality and selection at the buffet meals was stunning. Certainly no tummy bugs at this hotel. Even when I didn't feel very hungry I would end up eating more than I intended. The inclusive drinks were of a good quality and the house white wine was very acceptable. The Al a Carte restaurant was very good but a bit cold the night we ate there and it needed patio heaters. The staff were FANTASTIC, they just could not do enough for us. It was smiles all round and very attentive service. The pool areas were tidy and well kept , we were always able to find a bed in the sun somewhere, be it pool side or on the sea boardwalk. We enjoyed the entertainment that was provided in the evenings too..The overall experience was a very enjoyable holiday. One or two minor gripes, the weather was a bit cold in the evenings and it wasn't until our 4th night that they rolled out the much needed patio heaters. Our room was on the top level which was a 107 steps plus some very steep inclines, in the evenings we would usually catch a golf buggy ride to our room. Be aware that the resort is built on a steep hillside. The bus is very easy to catch into Marmaris , 15 minute or so ride, and very easy to identify which return bus to catch. Although we are more usually inclined to get out and about sightseeing, this was a nice change of pace and we were very , very lazy. For the price I wholeheartedly recommend this resort. Thanks for a super holiday.

Room Tip: Beware rooms on the 4th level if you are not very fit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bazcalUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarmarisImperialGM, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your encouraging review and your truly warm words about our services and hotel facilities We strive to provide a high quality service and great value for money for all our guests, so it is a real pleasure to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations and that we were able to create such a unique holiday experience. Your positive comments about our Team Members will be an inspiration to keep us on the right track in delivering the best quality of service, with a smile throughout the year.

When the weather was bit cold towards the final weeks of the season we provided patio heaters for some of our outdoor areas as well as shawls for our guests comfort.
Thank you once again and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us in the near future.
My kind regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is the most smooth I have been to in a long time it has all the best food and events you could want on a adult holiday you might want the bar near the water sports is great at night if you want a quiet evening and lovey stroll around the complex thomson should be very proud to be
Connected as it has everything for all ages from twenties to eighths
Yours jeff

Room Tip: A good room number is 803
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jeff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarmarisImperialGM, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Jeff,
Thank you for your sparkling review! It is very motivating for the entire team to read such a fantastic review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much!

Once again, thank you for choosing the Imperial and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back and repeat the same amazing experience.

My kind regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel quite last minute (and got quite a good deal) and it exceeded all expectations. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the surroundings are amazing. We went during the last week of the season so obviously things were winding down, but we still managed to have fun and relax. The food and drink selection are very good and I would recommend renting the champagne cabana if you feel like a treat.

The entertainment team and Matt and Sarah were really talented and definitely kept me entertained! There are also loads of activities you can do but no one pressures you to.


I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing and child free holiday.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank cjm_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarmarisImperialGM, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in posting your valuable and kind comments on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at Marmaris Imperial.
We are happy to read that during your stay you have experienced an amazing holiday and were able to return home with many happy memories.

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future for another amazing holiday.

My kind regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from The Marmaris Imperial hotel after a cruise on the Thomson Celebration and I have reviewed the Thomson Celebration separately.
The transfer to the hotel from the ship took no more than 10 minutes once the cases were loaded. Check in was simple and we left our luggage in reception and were told the cases would be delivered to our room. Thank goodness for that as the Thomson brochure gave no indication whatsoever of the effort needed to get around the imperial. True the brochure says that in terms of location “On a hillside – steps to access some rooms and all public areas”. There is no mention in the Thomson brochure that people with walking difficulties would have a serious problem in negotiating this site. I did mention this to Nicola our Holiday Advisor – no longer called reps. her response was that the brochure states that it is on a hillside – very useful to know once you are there like the man we met who suffered from arthritis and walked with a crutch.
I have to say that once we had negotiated the tortuous route to our room the view from our balcony was stunning. We overlooked the small beach with the yacht marina to our left and the town of Marmaris in the distance across the bay.
The room was comfortable with a large bed and a small sofa which converted to a single bed. We had a good sized bathroom with an efficient shower the towels however looked as though they were well beyond their sell-by date. Cupboard space was more than adequate we also had a flat panel TV with not so good reception and an air conditioning unit.
The food in the hotel was very good there was an outside area designated Show Cooking where fresh dishes were prepared and the grilled whole fish was especially good. Lots of fresh salads and a food theme most nights. Far East Night was very good with a mix of Sushi – which I do not think was home made as it looked and tasted just like the Sushi that I have bought in a UK supermarket and there was also Chinese dishes which were excellent.
Not so good was the Gunes a la carte restaurant this was above the main restaurant and outside. The evening we visited the restaurant was cool and we could have done with an extra layer of clothing the food was nothing special and the only memorable item was the freshly baked pitta bread.
The hotel drinks quality was variable a warm pre-lunch gin and tonic is never really acceptable, Why the waiters could not put half full bottles of tonic in the fridge was a mystery. I think we were in the hotel the last week before it closed for winter so I don’t think the waiters were too bothered as to whether the guests were happy or not. The wine both red and white was of a poor quality however the draught beer was not bad.
There were sun loungers on the beach and beach towels were supplied. But as the sun never got to the beach until well after 11 am there was the usual early morning rush to claim a place on the paved area which was the continuation of the beach and got the sun much earlier.
The main evening entertainment in the hotel was held outside and was invariably some appalling female singer. As the evenings were cool and there are no doors or windows in the adjacent bar just polythene covers that are lowered to keep out the wind the bar area was chilly, There were designated outside smoking areas and one evening when there was rain the hotel put two umbrellas outside the bar “door” where the smokers could huddle, consequently cigarette smoke blew in to the bar.
There was a room adjacent to the bar which on our first evening was pleasantly quite. However as the evenings got cooler and the bar became fuller this once quite area soon became the home of the loud-mouthed.
It is difficult to see how; according to the Thomson brochure this hotel achieved a score of 95% for the Holiday Overall. After our first week on the Thomson Celebration the Marmaris Imperial was certainly second rate and I cannot see how it achieved an Official Rating of 5 stars but who understands the rating system anyway.
Would we go back? - absolutely not.

Room Tip: Any room on this large site would involve some effort to access due to the great number of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bazdurrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarmarisImperialGM, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your detailed comment on Trip Advisor, I am sorry to read we you could not meet your expectations for your holiday, Marmaris Imperial is located in the Marmaris Natıonal Park and I believe it is clearly advertised in the Thomson Brochures about the steps and layout, even photos of the hotel and description give our guests a clear idea about the layout of our complex, I really wish you had informed our Public Relations team whilst you were here and we could have looked into the possibility of changing your room.
I am happy to read you liked your room & bathroom, we have changed all the tube televisions to flat screens this year, and yes indeed we had bad reception at the beginning of the season and all the satellite system has since been changed in order to receive the channels better.

Thank you for lovely comments about our food, our kitchen team do work really hard to create new delicious dishes to satisfy our guests tastes. Regarding the cooler weather, we supplied pashminas and brought the dining times forward, provided patio heaters and took some of the entertainment in on the colder nights to ensure our guests comfort.

Our entertainment is advertised as low key and is not at the same as the cruise ship, however we had amphitheatre live shows twice a week, our resident duo as well as live groups on our stage for evening entertainment, as well as a full daytime activity programme.

Yes ındeed we achieved score of 95% from our guests, Marmaris Imperial is 4+ holiday resort as it had been advertised and is rated officially 5 star due to the facilities and size of the hotel. I agree this is a criteria that differs from country to country which is why it is wise to read up about your chosen hotel to ensure it meets all your expectations.

Thank you once again for your detailed comments and we hope you will have a pleasant stay on your next holiday destination.


My kind regards,

Sharon AY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
3.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
3.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
3.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
4.0 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 233 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel

Property: TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Address: Adaagzi Mevkii | Yalanci Bogaz, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Marmaris Imperial Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#29 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — TUI Sensimar Marmaris Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Also Known As:
Magic Life Hotel Marmaris
Magic Life Marmaris
Marmaris Magic Life Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing