We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI BLUE Marmaris
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Asli Hotel(Marmaris)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$154
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Nature Resort & Spa(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$73
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$87
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aida(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Supreme Hotel Marmaris(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart Green Park(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$17
$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
JDW Design Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,946)
Filter reviews
3,946 results
Traveler rating
2,841
770
256
59
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,841
770
256
59
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharmony barbreeze barrelax poolactivity poolgolf buggiesimperial hotelbeach barbuggy servicecat cafemagic lifeblue cruiseafrican acrobatsturkish a la cartemain restaurantdrifters tributemongolian circuspine trees
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,406 - 3,411 of 3,946 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I arrived and was greeted immediately by luggage people who took our bags to our room.
Our room was clean had all that we needed in it. Lovely shower.
Only thing is... The walk up the hill to get to the room. Mine was quite close to the reception which was at the bottom but it was an effort. (lol) but all the same I would go again.


Really liked the people who worked at the hotel. So welcoming and made you feel like you wanted to come again.

The food was really nice, but I would have loved it to be more ofthe aunthentic Turkish food (although they did do a Turkish night while we were there which was relish) I could tell that Thomson were catering for the british with their food, but again, there was good variety and it wad lovely.
There was a bus that we took that came every half hour and it would cost 3lira to get us to Marmaris town centre. The drive there would take 20minutes.
When we Got there we decided to book a boat trip and see how it went and it cost us £7:50 each which included food! Good value for money. I would suggest you went to the locals for your trips cos goodness me with the travel company, it was expensive!
Overall, we had a Lovely time and would come again, and yes to this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SHAR1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was our first all inclusive holiday as we tend to be self sufficient whilst away. Keeping it as brief and as detailed as possible here are what we personally thought were the best features of the hotel within our 7 nights stay.

The cleanness of the hotel was great,very impressed with all areas from the hotel rooms to the restaurants,toilets etc.The staff were helpful and efficient and seemed to work long hours (someone made mention from 8am -11pm!). We could get by with the language barrier without much problem.Great also to see the whole hotel area and grounds being cared for whether it be the greenery being watered or the beach being combed in the morning.

All the hotel facilities were available and never seemed to be crowded.We went out on four organised trips/excursions and found the travelling connections including the airport transfers very good and always punctual.
Please be aware though if you are traveling on a late night flight, you may find its a long journey (approx. 2 hours from the airport with a small break and changing bus ) .

Just to note that we found the on site spa brilliant and much better than the Thompson Turkish bath excursion one organised.

Other good points include-environmentally aware hotel,on site doctors service,small bazaar shops,wi-fi access in reception and Breeze bar area,not hassled or felt obligated to join in any activities,non-smoking areas,gym in front of the beach and of course the brilliant weather.
We came across a couple of negative features but nothing much to worry about as no break or holiday is without it's faults or problems.We found many people have commented on the resorts stair situation being a problem.The resort had a wide age range and this could be understandable from people who have difficulty to walk up stairs.The resort is built on/into a pine forest on a hill so the stair situation is unavoidable to those staying in rooms higher up.

We found it ok,as it was good to stretch our legs after the beach and restaurant,but bear in mind there can be a bit of a hike if staying in higher hotel rooms.
If you are wishing to eat at two a la carte restaurants you'll need to be at the reception area at 9am the day before as they become booked up very quickly as we found out and were unable make them.

The hotel provided smoke free areas in the restaurant but the smokers on the beach were unavoidable,so occasionally a waft of smoke came over whilst relaxing on the sun loungers.

The food in general was good,with a varied selection each evening ranging from Turkish to pizza and chips.Personally I think after a week you may be craving for something different though,and some of the selections were quite oily.The salad and fresh fruit selection was good though.Not exactly authentic Turkish cuisine but roughly on par with a four star hotel.

Having gone at the start of September the weather and sea temperature was still very good on average 37 degrees(bit of a shock coming back to Britain welcoming us with rain,wind and on average 20 degrees).
In general a great,hassle free and relaxing break/holiday we would return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muchkin696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Beautiful hotel but not everything was open as went in May. Both of the a la carte restaurants closed most nights due to the weather and not many activities planned or evening entertainment but again I think that was due to it being the start of the season.

The resort is stunning but there are far too many steps, we were staying quite high up and I'm guessing there wasn't far off 200 steps. There are golf buggy type things that the staff use so they should offer a service to take you to your room.

There is a bus service outside the hotel that goes into Marmaris, its really cheap and good to get out.

Overall it is a lovely resort.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lilyg1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Beautiful setting, stunning views & own private beach. Exceptionally friendly, helpful and polite staff. Thoroughly clean. Good food. A 10 minute minibus journey from Marmaris town centre means that this hotel is perfect for relaxation - yet you are still able to get into the town centre if you are looking for the hustle and bustle. (Minibus was cheap, frequent and direct to hotel door). This is a hotel we would definitiely recommend!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the sea - well worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

From the moment we arrived we had a really fantastic holiday. We were not sure what to expect as there were a few bad comments before we went,but ignore these comments as i think some people will moan about anything. The food was faultless so much to choose from at all mealtimes.Lovely safe beach ,trip to mudbaths and vip blue cruise good value.I even got to dance with the belly dancer.Took boat taxi to marmaris and icmeler but be warned get to pier early as it was very popular.All the staff from the housekeeper to the water sports team were great and it seemed they all had a great sense of humour.If i had to find a fault anything it would be the turkish shave i had on site it wasn,t very good but the turkish bath was amazing.We had such a good time and would definately go back maybe as part of a cruise and stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank ramboyandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews