We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”
Review of TUI BLUE Marmaris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TUI BLUE Marmaris
Ranked #9 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed May 15, 2011

my wife and i have just returned from 11 nights in this wonderful resort. The resort is approx 8Km away from marmaris and states this clearly in the brochure- but still some guests complained?! The location suited us perfectly though, as we didnt particularly like marmaris itself.
The resort is spotlessly clean, the staff are out sweeping the paths before 8am daily. There never seemed to be a stray leaf! The room was also kept immaculately clean, i couldnt fault the service from the maids, aside from the time they arrived at our room- too early for us! this was soon solved after a word at reception. I did request a do not disturb sign from reception on two occasions but it never arrived. As stated previously this was the beginning of the season so some things were not quite ready,but no excuse really, if its open it should be ready.
The rooms are located in villa style accomodation on a steep hillside- again it states this in the brochure- but again this didnt prevent people complaining!
The food was amazing. The choice is wide and varied and always very nice. There are two a la carte restaurants of which i preferred gunes, the turkish one, which is on the rooftop and is great for romantic sunset dinners. The waiting staff were initially extremely attentive and pleasant. As it got a bit busier though , people were helping theirselves to drinks rather than waiting to be served and the staff got a bit less pleasant and were quite surly at times. It seemed that they couldnt quite cope with the numbers of guests, which was apparently approx 80% occupancy. That said , this was a minor niggle.
There are two swimming pools. The "relax" pool which was a smaller pool intended for quieter relaxing sunbathing- however some guests didnt comply! The main pool is attached to the main building next to the bar.
There are numerous loungers and day beds dotted around the resort, as well as hammocks in shaded spots.
There is an aerobics area next to the sea, with aerobics sessions run daily. There is also a gym i mad use of. The gym was quite well stocked with a good choice of cv machines, free weights and machines.
We also tried the archery which they provide tuition for daily, this is located next to the bike hire.
there are several watersports from the hotel- parasailing, jetski, canoe, sea kayak, flying fish, banana boat. I tried the kayaks which were free and were an enjoyable way to pass an hour. I also tried the parasailing which cost 85 turkish lira.
The all inclusive bar gave you a choice of wine, beer, raki,brandy,peach liquer, gin and vodka. I thought the choice of spirits was quite limited compared to some hotels. The bar also is only free until midnight, after which time you will be charged. One of the few negatives of this resort really for me is that there is only one bar for the evening. It is divided in to two rooms but the resort could really do with a choice of bars with different things going on.
There was entertainment every evening which during our stay included turkish dancers and a magic show. Predominantly though it was the resident duo who were on every night.. They were ok, but became very repetitive and the resort really does need to work on its entertainment team and programme.
There is also an open air amphitheatre which they have started using as a cinema (weather permitting of course)
I must also mention the lady who daily, makes turkish sugar bread on a flat griddle down by the beach bar. Go and try it! i had to go and see her daily at about 11am for my fix!!
We did a few of the roganised excursions from thomson, the eco adventure jeep safari ( with hammam /spa upgrade) , the boat trip to turunc, and the dalyan check out. I can recommend all of these. We thoroughly enjoyed all the trips. The jeep safari takes you up in to the hills, has some fun with water pistols and buckets of water ( do be prepared to get wet) visits a village house, a honey producer, a couple of swim stops and lunch is included. we upgraded to include a visit to a hammam at the end of the trip with a turkish bath and aromatehrapy massage for £42 each for the day. The trip to turunc was great. The taxi takes you down to marmaris harbour from where a boat takes you to turunc. Again there are a couple of swim stops and lunch is provided. Turunc is also a beautiful little place.
The last trip was dalyan check out. This can also be done as a stand alone trip. As we were not flying till 2300 it was a great option for the final day. You are picked up by coach and taken to dalyan with a couple of stops at places of interest on the way. On arrival at dalyan you go on a boat and are taken across to the mud baths for a dip and a dip in the sulphur pool. you then go for lunch at a riverside restaurant before boarding the boat again. You are taken to turtle beach via the lycian tombs and a blue crab seller who attempts to coax the loggerhead turtles to surface ( we saw one!) . You are given some free time on the beach before being taken to a hotel to shower get changed and have evening meal before relaxing untill transport arrives to take you for your flight. The cost of this great day was £45 each and can strongly recommend it.
On the whole this is a wonderful place perfectly located away from marmaris. Sort out the entertainment team/programme , get some do not disturb signs for the rooms and maybe create a second bar and this place would be perfect.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the 100s for a lower level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank scarboroughtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,566 - 3,572 of 3,932 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2011

Well booked this holiday with Thomson as our last magic life in kemer last year was amazing value for money. Alas no longer. Thomson are going to drop this hotel down the ratings fairly rapidly. No free watersports AT ALL and the entertainment package and team are sadly British and lack the enthusiasm and 'get up and go' of our German friends. Food too is far from the magic life experience. They even want three euros extra if you want fresh orange juice not concentrate (which is seriously sugar loaded and tastes cheaper than Tesco's value one!). Much of the food is poor quality overcooked school lunch type food and to compare with magic life last year is impossible. I would not even know where to begin. Steak ... everyday if you fancied it at magic life ... And cooked how you asked ... We had it once. About a two inch piece cooked relatively well done. Like all the slightly nicer items it runs out and is not refilled very fast. Bacon for breakfast only once and a queue formed for half the rooms length. Eggs ... Fried .. If you can catch the chef at his station long enough to cook them otherwise beware the boiled eggs they would be better chopped up in salad as hard is an understatement! Then the actual room ... Who has ever had a king size bed with one set of single sheets down the centre? My husband and I thought this was some sort of joke ... But I kid not. The maids did not understand what the problem was so had to go to reception and ask for proper size bedding to fit the bed. That evening bed was perfect .. But how bizarre!! The other thing is the hotel layout. This hotel should read in its description 'NOT for anyone with walking difficulties or who cannotmanage steps' it does not make this clear and although my husband and I were fine there were many who were not. The hotel runs a golf cart system this is in itself fine to a point but having guests driven past your room night after night up a cliff face with engines roaring is not making for a good nights sleep ... They are not driven quietly they rev and roar up until the early hours. All in all we were disappointed and I think mine will be the first of many reviews in this vein. From no 1 in marmaris this hotel is about to take a big slide. I booked thinking it was still magic life and therefore felt the price was fair for the wonderful food and watersports (not to mention drinks) we had experienced last year. However we were sadly disappointed and will be taking this up with Thomson as in theory it was still magic life when we booked. Previous magic life guests beware!

My review is honest and based on my experiences - I am not in general negative! We had an ok week but not good value for money there are many hotels in the all inclusive market way more appealing.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We stayed at Marmaris Imperial, early May 2011. It was the first week of the reopening of the hotel so there were a few teething problems noticeable but we were aware when we booked so took this into consideration.
All in all we had an amazing holiday and found very few negatives about this hotel, I would recommend it and would love to go back.
The hotel is about 20 mins from the centre of Marmaris. We found it to be secluded tranquil & relaxing, perfect for couples. It is on a hill with steps leading to beach pool etc so anyone with mobility problems may find this difficult we were aware of this when booking so wasn’t a problem for us. There is a buggy which drives between rooms and main buildings. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival, check in was quick and bags were in our room with in minutes.
We booked a double room with Thomson but we were given a twin, reception said they never got the double request from Thomson, as we had a great sea view and near main buildings we decided not to move rooms but they put our beds together and made up as a double. Rooms were comfortable, good air con, spare blankets, pillows, coffee making facilities, fridge, TV.
The food was amazing and always seemed to be available, sandwiches in fridges, a lovely lady who makes the most amazing sweet bread at the beach pool, afternoon tea and that’s before I mention the main restaurant. They had themed nights asian, Turkish etc it was well presented tasty the only problem was deciding what to have, there was so much choice. The A’ La carte restaurants are Harmonie which is Mediterranean and Gunes which is Turkish both excellent you can have one visit to each per week.
We found they were still sorting out last minute things while we were there, Magic life signage is still on show in places. They brought new chairs in our room and added dressing gowns and slippers. The gift shops opened after a couple of days so I think it will be a little while before all the minor things are sorted but this did not affect our holiday in anyway.
Must try the hammocks which are dotted about for a real lazy afternoon in the sun. The hotel is also perfectly situated to see the beautiful sunsets each night.
Extra costs if wanted : - Water sports, spa treatments, Safety deposit 1 euro per night, Photos 5 euro each, Freshly squeezed orange at breakfast 3 euro! Dolmus into Marmaris 3 lira each way or water taxi 4 euros each way.
Our only niggle really was it was so romantic peaceful and quiet so the noise of our 2 neighbours talking across balcony to balcony at 8 in the morning was a little annoying, as were the couples who grouped together, took advantage of the AI alcohol and got louder throughout the day around the pool and on the beach. But I suppose if that’s our only complaint I don’t think we did too bad.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank maldives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I have visited other Magic Life hotels in the past and Magic Life Marmaris was up there with the best! Firstly its in a gorgeous location and has its own pier which you can sunbathe on! If you sit at the bar by the pool in the evening the sunsets are so beauiful!

The hotel itself is set out in a great way - the rooms are all spread out over a hill, ours was quite high up so if you had any walking difficulties be aware of this but for me it was good to get some exercise!! Plus having a room high up meant the views were fabulous. The rooms themselves were excellent, beds were comfortable, air conditioning worked perfectly and the room was cleaned every day and towels changed as much as you liked.

Food was excellent, there is always a huge choice and two of my group are vegetarians and they had no problem finding lovely stuff to eat!

There were two swimming pools - an activity pool and a relaxation pool, both had bars next to them and there always seemed to be enough sun loungers.

The staff were (as they always are with Magic Life) really good, they are enthusiastic and very friendly - they seem to have endless energy!! The hotel staff were also great, friendly, always said hello and they were happy to help with anything they could! One day my niece's strap on her dress ripped and the receptionist gave us a hairclip so we could do a makeshift mend job on it!

We made a few trips into Marmaris, a bus takes you there straight from outside the hotel which is really convenient.

I know I'm leaving lots out but there were lots of small touches that made this such a great holiday. I hope to go back one day.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RockgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

stayed here for a week after our criuse on the celebration ,, lovely hotel lovely friendly staff especialy the fabulous guy who dous the aqua gym he was lovely ,, food good but mabe needs bit more variety ,, and be warned you need plenty of stamina to get to your room if you are further up the mountain !! but all in all beautiful views gorgeous seting ,, just one small negateive it did state that shuttle bus was free but it wasnt ,,

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pam050752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

My wife and i, returned for the second time with her sister and husband, i find this resort absolutely brilliant, we came back this year as i couldnt fit all the fun in 10 days in 2009, spending 14 days this year, once again thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Found our European colleagues enjoyed reading my different t shirts, broke the ice as did football chat...Looking forward to our third trip inJune this year....Entertainment team, food, facilities all 10/10.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

I have just been looking at Club magic life for next year on the Thompson’s website and notice that there are big changes in store for this place. Myself and partner went to Club magic life in Sep 2009 and had one of the best holidays ever. The main reason for this apart from the amazing views from our room and the great all inclusive food and drink was the Activities! We tried things on this holiday that we had never tried before like water skiing, wind surfing, archery the list goes on but looking at the this place for next year it is changing name and turning into an adult only hotel (This is not a bad thing) but it looks as if all the great activities are gone which is not good. They are now marketing this place as a chilled out relaxing place which it already was, this was the beauty of the Club magic you could do as much as you wanted at NO EXTRA CHARGE or as little as you wanted.
We have also been keeping an eye on the prices of this holiday over the past year and it seems that the better the reviews are (which it totally deserved) the more expensive the price to stay here went up.
We paid £700 each for 10 days here and as mentioned this was everything including all water sports and visits to both a la carte restaurants. Now for the same period in 2011 the price was over £1000 each No water sports and you even have to pay extra for one of the a la carte restaurants. I can’t see this working out for Club magic life, the place is beautiful but is quite far out from Marmaris so taking away the activities this place will be boring!! I think we would rather go back to Mexico next year as this can offer the same chilled out luxury at a similar price.
Also we will certainly think twice in future about putting glowing reports about places we visit as it looks like this strongly affects the price of the holiday the following season.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kavson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
3.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
3.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
3.6 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,524 reviews
3.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,801 reviews
11.6 mi away
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
#197 of 234 in Marmaris
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI BLUE Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI BLUE Marmaris

Address: Adaagzi Mevkii | Yalanci Bogaz, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $175 - $1,228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — TUI BLUE Marmaris 5*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your TUI BLUE Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Life Hotel Marmaris
Magic Life Marmaris
Marmaris Magic Life Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing