We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visting july 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Long Beach Apartments
Ranked #189 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 6 coming to turkey for the first time in july we have booked three weeks I personaly do not pay any attention to any bad reviews as I know from most holidays we have had the brits can be be the most moaning miserable people ever! We like to try different food and cultures if we didnt we would stay in england we cant wait to visit you and look forward to meeting you all for our stay the waudby family xxx

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
5  Thank angii08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
There are newer reviews for Long Beach Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 407 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

Staff cannot do enough for guests at this hotel. We definitely had 5* treatment during our stay. With it being end of season we got a choice of rooms and shared the hotel with a few other families who were all lovely.
Food was nice but because there are so many restaurants and cafes to try in Marmaris we didn't have many meals at the hotel.
Guests also have access to the sister hotel (Hotel Selen) which is on the main strip. we went there one night for entertainment and staf were equally as nice.
Long Beach is in need of refurbishment which I believe they are working on now during the off season so once this is complete I can only imagine it'd be much better.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank Nas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

First time travelling to turkey in June and loved it! Hotel was great and staff were very helpful and friendly. Only thing that let the hotel down was the food, would definitely go self catering but apart from that the rooms were very clean and pool was great.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Emmz94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

posted review in may of this year and returned again in october to wich i would like to add was just fantastic to have met up with friends we made in may also new friends made on this return trip was amazing to say the least. staff friendly and welcoming, hard working aiming to please all who was here,clean rooms,bedding, towels and the food is good. great value for money..i will continue to visit this hotel twice a year for many years to come.well done longbeach also the serin staff, management and owners for all there kindness for making our holiday complete. see you all in may 2014 looking forward to seeing the hard work and effort you are putting in to hotels ready for opening summer 2014,cant wait to come back thankyou all x

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank islaw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

As i posted in my first review when we visited here in may this time was just as good if not better than last time . Staff was still very friendly the hotel was clean the whole holiday was a success and i love visiting this place and will continue to come here every year . reading some comments on here make me laugh with what other people expect from a 3 star hotel if you want top notch then go 5 star and pay top notch and you make your own holiday so if you have a rubbish time its most probably spent the time thinking of things to complain about rather then getting what you pay for and not wanting the red carpet treatment. we have met some really nice people the 2 times we been here this year and the owner and his mrs are lovley who bend over backwards for you . Cant wait to go back in may and with it having a big refurbishment this winter it will be even better . thanks mete see you in may.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank G4P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here early September during the heatwave, was lovely and hot and had a good holiday but I put this down to a lot of excursions so my partner and I didn't have to spend much time in the hotel. The service was okay - the staff were very friendly despite having to take a lot of hassle from guests. The food was very poor in my opinion so every day I ate outside the hotel. The room was very basic, to be expected with the low price, and there were some stains on work benches as well as a few holes in the sofa. Despite this, the location was great, a 2 minute walk from the strip of shops and bars, a 5 minute walk from the beach. I would go back to Marmaris but not back to Long Beach Apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

hi me and my friend has just returned home from the long beach hotel marmaris .we had no problems whats so ever food was great plenty off choice x worth the money we paid for our stay .people were lovely and all the staff also.u cant please every1 meaning 1 moaney face lady who expected 5 stars if u wanted this go x pay extra not everyone wanted too listen to u moaning all the time .hotel is handy for loads shops x beach .well done too all the lovely people who work so hard here x making our holiday enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michele m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Sesin Hotel
Sesin Hotel
#92 of 234 in Marmaris
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#147 of 234 in Marmaris
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#63 of 234 in Marmaris
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Apartments

Address: Cildir Mah. 164. Sok. No: 9 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Long Beach Apartments)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LONG BEACH HOTEL has had a lot of TLC for season 2014 Long Beach Hotel started to work as an all inclusive in 2011, It is a lovely hotel that is conveniently located within walking distance of the lively streets of Marmaris where you will find all the buzzing restaurants, bars and clubs. A couple of minutes stroll and you are on the beach, with its long pedestrianized promenade that will take you to the harbour if you go in one direction and Icmiler if you go the other direction (lovely walk or bike ride on a summers evening) With the local bus (dolmus) you can go to just about anywhere, although we don't expect many people wanting to travel further afield with all that Marmaris has to offer. However if you decide to stay and lounge by the pool our staff will take good care of you with their friendly and welcoming attitude. Obviously bearing in mind what you pay to stay with us we are not a 4 or 5 star hotel so please don't expect this, what you can expect is a clean friendly basic budget hotel that offers good value for money and always keeps it real. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Long Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Apartments Marmaris
Long Beach Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing