We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore all the bad reviews!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Long Beach Apartments
Ranked #190 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Its not that bad! infact, i loved it there! The only problem i had was the food, BUT thats because im an extremely fussy eater! The rest of my family found something to eat every night! So whoever is saying is awful, is obviously not taking it light-heartedly! Are you all expecting a 5* hotel for cheap prices? You get what you pay for

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stacy88x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
There are newer reviews for Long Beach Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 407 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

Well where to begin? My first time in marmaris and my next holiday has been cemented by this hotel.

I can honestly say I was more then happy and am willing to put my name to this review. The staff were so accomodating to every need. The rooms were spotless and commanded great views of the pool and epic countryside (mountains that could double for parts of Germany)

The pool was clean following suit of the rest of the hotel and had a great atmosphere. As per the all inclusive, the service from the bar.and.catering team was.second to non

All in all 5 stars and a return visit in the works

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willy_banks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I totally agree with the last 2 reviews who both gave it 5 stars. The place was wonderfully clean, with an army of staff forever clearing up. The pool was also very clean and, having wandered around Marmaris looking at other apartments pools, I realised this was also in a great safe location, hidden from passers-by and safe for kids, and for the size of the hotel it was very impressive. There were loads of sun loungers too-the only issue was with people putting towels on beds to keep them for the day, even tho they only used them for a couple of hours. The rooms were basic but clean and a good size. The bedding and towels were changed regularly and our air con was great even though it was only in the main bedroom (and, to be fair, the info about the place said that only the main bedroom had aircon!!) Our girls slept in the other room and were fine! The food was very nice and kept hygienically undercover-even the babies high chairs are covered over until used, to keep them properly clean. Breakfast had cereals, yogurts, fruit, bread (and a toaster if you want toast) boiled eggs, cheese and some meats so we found this to be plenty. Every lunch and dinner there was chips or potato, and rice or pasta, plus a meat or vegetable stew/curry/stroganoff option and a protein (e.g. BBQ chicken or kebab or fish). This was put out by someone so you don’t get a huge amount but that’s because a) you can go back as many times as you like and b) this was only supposed to be part of your meal as there was also about 16 foot of table covered in every kind of salad/sauce/condiment/pickle that you can think of! Plus there was always a huge selection of fruit and cakes, which I wish was also put out by someone, as some greedy people always went and piled their plates high with chocolate cake, leaving little for anyone else, then left half of it. Unless you are allergic to all vegetables or only eat 'proper English food' then there was plenty. The only time we ate out was because we were on trips and then the food was very similar to our hotel food-this is Turkey not Torquay!!! We are all big eaters but were never hungry-they even do afternoon tea and cookies, and at 11pm do soup! Obviously they don't do every kind of drink in the all-inclusive. Some people seem to think they should get whatever they want, even when they only pay a pittance, just because it's called 'all inclusive'. No-ice cream and Bacardi are not included. Neither is champagne, caviar, cigarettes, a limo or your own butler! However, everything that should be included is! They serve proper Pepsi, diet Pepsi, sprite and tango, orange and lemon squash, plus wine, beer and local spirits from 10am til 11pm. Also, tea and coffee, and cool water, is served from 7:30am til 11pm. Plus, with every meal there are a variety of fruit juices. Surely that's enough choice for anyone! If not-get into a bar and pay! They serve this either from the totally adequate, purpose built, wooden hut or in the dining area which consists of an indoor secure area where the food is and a lovely covered patio area. Who’d want to sit inside? It’s certainly not a tin hut. There were people who came last year and came back this year. There were people who went this year and will be back next year. If you have half a brain, a bit of ‘get up and go’, can appreciate being in another country with different ways of doing things and are actually planning to leave the hotel it is the perfect place. The location is fantastic and so are the staff-we’ve missed them since we’ve been back! If you want to just sit by a pool, mope around, eat only English food and drink English drinks, only meet English people and expect ‘Butlins in the sun’ then go to Majorca! We all thought it was brilliant holiday and well worth the money. Our only complaint was some of the other people staying there who just winged and moaned. Someone really needs to have a word with them and tell them to get a life!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank nottsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I found long beach hotel to be great there was nothing really bad to complain about the rooms are large with a kitchen area we never used ccept the fridge which we never paid for as all you need to do is plug it in the bathroom has what you need and the shower is powerfull does run hot n cold sometimes as other people will be using theirs at the same time air con in bedroom really cool none in lounge but hire a fan or two £1 per day we got two worth it though the bar is a hut but the staff are great real pepsi/sprite n fanta orange sometimes it was flat but they would just give you another the pool is great slide on twice a day for a hour each time there was just enough sunbeds for everyone who wanted them the food was ok turkish breakfast which we had boiled eggs tomatoes cheese ham n as much bread as you wanted you can have salads n jams the coffee machine was good espresso/coffee black or white cappuchino n the tea was just as nice as home all other meals were decent enough there was always something we could eat eg burgers fish n chips kebab meat curry n rice chicken legs n various other meat n chicken dishes they do serve it to you to prevent waste which is fine as you could go back as many times as you wanted there was a sweet section wasnt much choice but im not in to sweet things but there was some choice the staff are friendly even though they have limited english also the rooms get cleand on a daily basis towels and linen do get changed three times a week cant fault them there the location is perfect a five minute walk to the beach n thats where there are a lot of bars n clubs on a evening so no taxis required bar street is further about ten mins in a taxi but it it about 4 times more expensive ther so only went once overall the hotel is fine i would defo go back there n the hotel staff are very acommodating .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bernicefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

After spending half a day reading reviews I finally booked into these 3* 'apartments' on an all inclusive basis. I was a little anxious as I would be taking my children and wanted a family friendly place and I wasnt sure how the apartment would work. I was relieved to find that the apartment element was the accomodation. Our accommodation had a bedroom, lounge/ kitchen area and a balcony and a bathroom. The children slept in the lounge area which was a little hot but was told you could hire a fan - problem solved. The hotel is a little tired in some places but was very clean, the food was enjoyable although there was a limited choice none of us went hungry and the staff were excellent! The pool was large enough and was never overcrowded and the slide was great fun. Breakfast started at half 7 and the all inclusive bar was open till 11pm. In the evening there was entertainment on 2 nights but there was a seating area with a projection screen showing the music channel and there was a pool table.
In all honesty it is a 3* - I'd say a fab 3* and only charged 3* prices the important areas they got right. If I was going to complain about anything it would have to be some of the other guests!! I say if you want 7* bells n whistles - pay for it
I wasn't even sure about visiting Turkey - I am definately going back and there is only 1 hotel I will be staying at

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Ignore any reviews that moan about food or the bar, this is a fantastic value 3* place. Food is great, served 5 times a day go back for as much as you like, English and Turkish choices for all meals, , beer , wines, spirits especially Turk brandy which is like southern comfort! Great location, rooms fine , fridge, aircon, balcony. My only complaint is some of the English chavs winging about the usual - too hot, no fry ups, no 24hr bar, being rude to staff and generally giving us a bad name abroad.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank _Craig_889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Had a great holiday due to the company . Food disgusting what ever you had for tea was put in a salad or mayonaise for lunch the following day no taste what so ever . Air con in bedroom only . Every where else in room swealtering . Hired a fan which just blew the hot air around the room.Restaurant a tin hut with canopy over it covering tables and chairs . Bar tin hut no bacardi in all inc you could buy it after 11 when all inc finished . Think some one needs to have a word with company explaining what all inclusive means..

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank COLLEEN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Sesin Hotel
Sesin Hotel
#91 of 234 in Marmaris
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#147 of 234 in Marmaris
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,065 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#62 of 234 in Marmaris
204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Apartments

Address: Cildir Mah. 164. Sok. No: 9 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Long Beach Apartments)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LONG BEACH HOTEL has had a lot of TLC for season 2014 Long Beach Hotel started to work as an all inclusive in 2011, It is a lovely hotel that is conveniently located within walking distance of the lively streets of Marmaris where you will find all the buzzing restaurants, bars and clubs. A couple of minutes stroll and you are on the beach, with its long pedestrianized promenade that will take you to the harbour if you go in one direction and Icmiler if you go the other direction (lovely walk or bike ride on a summers evening) With the local bus (dolmus) you can go to just about anywhere, although we don't expect many people wanting to travel further afield with all that Marmaris has to offer. However if you decide to stay and lounge by the pool our staff will take good care of you with their friendly and welcoming attitude. Obviously bearing in mind what you pay to stay with us we are not a 4 or 5 star hotel so please don't expect this, what you can expect is a clean friendly basic budget hotel that offers good value for money and always keeps it real. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Long Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Apartments Marmaris
Long Beach Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing