We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal location excellent budget apartments”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Kocer Apartments
Ranked #114 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ideal location excellent budget apartments”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

me my partner and his daughter went to kocer club in june 2012 for 11 nights we paid £700 for all of us and couldnt of asked for more clean tidy but basic just what we look for all staff were friendly biggest pool in marmaris ive been a few times now and would love to stay here again would go back in 2013 if i could find a company that does this hotel if anyone knows a company thats doing a package holiday here please let others know

Room Tip: dont stay above aussies ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickinlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    101
    59
    31
    36
See reviews for
136
73
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed at the kocher in may my sister mam and spep dad we had an amazing holiday,dr mermit made it!yes the reception staff are rude and don't talk to you but just keep your self to your self,the rooms are basic but very clean mades were in everyday cleaning,as you say you get what you pay for there's shops just across road also the aussie bar and beack a 10 min walk yes you have to buy you own loo role when you run out but you get what you pay for also the staff helped uss arange some days out like swimming with the dolphins quad bikes turkish bath and pary boat which we really enjoyed all of trips and a reasonble price whould recomend this hotel to anybody great place to go!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank char1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Lets get this right,this is not the greatest hotel in the world but you get what you pay for,all i care about when i stay in any hotel is that it is clean and this hotel is cleaned daily.The maids were fantastic,the bar sevice was good and checking was so easy.We stayed by the road side,it was very noisey,the locals dont half like sounding there horns but i enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching there life style.I would go here again because its central to everything you need,lots of local bars restaurants and shops.The beach is 5-10 mins to walk,lovely beach with waiter service from the beach front bars.

Room Tip: Try for pool side if you want a quieter stay but no sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

myself my partner son and cousin stayed here for 2 weeks we could not fault this holiday, yes the hotel rooms are basic but very spacious and clean and have everything you would need in there (even a cheese grater) they were cleaned everyday and the housekeeper even washed our clothes out that we had left in the sink !!!!!!!! the pool is massive and we watched them clean it every day they even took the covers of the sun loungers and washed them every morning. There was always sun loungers available and the pool is beautiful !!!!!! now onto the staff 1word fantastic the boys dr memet alex migo jake and all the other staff work so hard the service they give you is faultless you wouldnt get that level of service in a 5* resort they are so friendly and nothing is too much for them they serve drinks all day by the pool you dont even have to go to the bar they made such a fuss of my 2 year old son cole they were brilliant with him and he still asks for them now the food they serve is cheap and just as good as any where else i would recommend going to their turkish night its really good crack this was one of the best holidays we have had and for the price you pay its great value all the people that are moaning about this place need to get a life what do they expect for the money you pay!!!!!!!! this is a great place and marmaris is a fantastic resort !!!! the best place to eat is stella and the turtle bar is great crack if your not stuck up and up for a laugh then get yourself to club kocer !!!!!! and to all the staff cole sends you a big kiss xxxxx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from a week's stay in the Kocer Club. The location was fabulous but unfortunately this means that the road noise is 24/7. We had room number 306 which was to the front diagonally opposite The Point shopping complex. Great for watching the world go by and this room had sun all day which was great late in the season. The speakers for the Mosque sounded as if they were mounted on the wall of our apartment. The cost of the accommodation was £6.00 per person, per night. For this price you can't expect 5-star luxury! Towels are changed daily and the rubbish is emptied but no cleaning throughout the week. Towels, sheets etc were very white and in good condition. Self catering equipment was adequate and I was delighted to find a juicer, fresh orange juice every morning. Plenty of sunbeds and sunbed cushions which were all in very good condition. It is difficult to comment on certain aspects of a complex when it is the last week of the season. In high season I am sure the place is lively and great fun. The pools were big and very clean but too cold for us to swim at this time of year.

Room Tip: There are no rooms in this complex that get all day sun except 306 and 406 but they have lots of roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0vesunshine50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Went at the end of August for 2 weeks, although the rooms were basic, the hotel was pleasant. Bar staff were really friendly, helpful and a good laugh. Pool and pool area was kept spotless by our new best friend Jack and his shopping trolley. The reception staff were friendly and also helpful. Safety Deposit Box and AC were a bit steep on money but its not compulsary. We were on the top floor and didn't experience noise of any other guests. Perfect mid location with an easy walk to the beach were all the sunloungers were free when we were there.
No entertainment apart from Turkish night on a Wednesday but plenty of bar and restaurants close enough and do visit 'Always', good food and the staff are a brilliant laugh with nightly entertainment.
Would definitely go again, even trying to book for 2013 Summer holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

You get what you pay for. No TV, no toilet paper, rooms are not cleaned daily, if you want air con you have to pay for it, we couldn't find our keys one evening and were told that we had to pay for a locksmith to come out and replace lock, you are responsible for any breakages in your room, i never saw the pool being cleaned once (was there for 7 days), was advised that there were no double beds in the hotel. if all you want is somewhere to sleep its fine. Staff were very pleasant always smiling. Location was fine 15-20 min walk from town centre, 2 min walk from sea.
Had to move my bed as there were loose live wires hanging over my pillow.

Room Tip: ask for a room upper floors in block furthest away from reception (no lift) as the reception is next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FuriousTWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Kamelya Apart Hotel
Kamelya Apart Hotel
#128 of 234 in Marmaris
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fidan Apart Hotel
Fidan Apart Hotel
#107 of 234 in Marmaris
12 reviews
0.5 mi away
Orkide Hotel
Orkide Hotel
#36 of 234 in Marmaris
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tekin Apartments
Tekin Apartments
#51 of 234 in Marmaris
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloe Apart Hotel
Aloe Apart Hotel
#111 of 234 in Marmaris
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#53 of 234 in Marmaris
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Kocer Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Kocer Apartments

Property: Club Kocer Apartments
Address: Cildir Mah. Kemal Elgin Bulv. 172. Sok. No:4 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 47800, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Kocer Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Also Known As:
Club Kocer Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Hotel Kocer Apartments
Kocer Apartments Marmaris
Kocer Club Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing