We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ketenci Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
D Maris Bay(Hisaronu)
$465
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$194
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yunus Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$74
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Poseidon Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$88
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
42
35
19
11
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
35
19
11
17
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 124 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2011

with only 30 seconds to the beach and the start of Lond beach this is ideally placed however if you are a light sleep this isn't for you as the hotel is on the main road out of marmaris and the buses and cars are going past 24/7 and they all love to use there horns!. the hotel is very clean but the rooms are a little dated and the normal turkish style. The breakfast is turkish as with most hotels in turkey. So if you a heavy sleeper and don't mind the traffic this is just what you are looking for basic but good value. we was road side in room 240 but good views of the mountain. could also do with a fridge in the rooms to keep your cold water.

I would go back however I would want a pool view room so its not near the road.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayden g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We have just got back from a wonderful holiday in Marmaris. We stayed at the Ketenci Hotel, the hotel is quiet only a two min walk to the beach. Rooms are small, we had a room on the second floor with a sea pool view.
Room 244 had limited sunlight on the balcony, however a god send when the temp is 40 degrees outside.The cleaners came in everyday to change towels and empty bins and straighten the bed. Floors are swept but need a good mop, under the bed was very dusty.
The breakfast is Turkish and the same everyday. We bought some English fry ups from the resturant Agean park for 3 tl.
The hotel is very strict on bringing food and drink from outside. The hotel is central to everything a fab, great location.
The safe cost 30 British pounds for two weeks. although the sign in the room states it only costs 12 pounds for a week. I did question this and the reception he told me the sign was wrong. The Air con cost 70 British pounds for 2 weeks.
The staff were very helpful, nothing too much trouble. Dino the pool /bar attendant was so much fun, kept pushing guests into the pool. The other staff speak limited English so hard to converse.
We had a lovely time here at the Ketenci, will be returning in the future.
Make sure you take plenty of named suntan cream as the named products cost alot over in marmaris.

Natalies steak house on the beach front, lovely meal be careful they charge for all your chips, onions mushrooms and bread.
Tiffanys, fantastic place to eat, wonderful breakfast. Jimmy and Antonio were fantastic hosts. great fun.
Andys Bar next to asda supermarket wonderful food, Beef Ottoman, massive meal tastes brill. really worth a visit.
We used the sunbeds on the beach in front of the Methap hotel, comfy beds and attended by Mohammed ( Lee) cant do enough to make you comfortable. Lay on the beds all day and buy some drinks from them. If your special Lee may lend you a lilo!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bev1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

rooms are small and basic but i don't want 2 spend all my holiday in the room.all bars and restaurants r so close,the staff in the hotel are GREAT,Deano is fun and can't do enough 4 you.people did complain about nothing,this hotel does what it says on the tin.breakfast is edible,but if u get up late just go out to one of the great restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littleali123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Nice clean hotel, rooms very small though. Free air con for a week which was a life saver! Could do with a fridge in the room, but I guess that is to encourage you to drink in the hotel bar. Pool was clean every day, although not many sun loungers. Staff were fab, especially Dino! Just watch out for him trying to throw you into the pool! Will definately recommend and would love to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ally-and-jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

good thing about this hotelis that its close to the beach,bars ,marina, it cost £295 for 11 nights b/b,,breakfast was alright,all the bars just round the corner,full english at angels if you fancy 1, 2 breakfasts with coffee a £5,a nice bar a 10 min walk, called forever,boat trips all inclusive for the day £10/12, what more do you want ,had a great time and are going back sept

Room Tip: room was basic but clean ,a/c cost £35 a week,telly £15,only use room 2 sleep or wash,
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alanerobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews