We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but great”
Review of Ketenci Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ketenci Hotel
Ranked #99 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Basic but great”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Nice clean hotel, rooms very small though. Free air con for a week which was a life saver! Could do with a fridge in the room, but I guess that is to encourage you to drink in the hotel bar. Pool was clean every day, although not many sun loungers. Staff were fab, especially Dino! Just watch out for him trying to throw you into the pool! Will definately recommend and would love to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ally-and-jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    27
    18
    9
    14
See reviews for
22
36
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
624 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

good thing about this hotelis that its close to the beach,bars ,marina, it cost £295 for 11 nights b/b,,breakfast was alright,all the bars just round the corner,full english at angels if you fancy 1, 2 breakfasts with coffee a £5,a nice bar a 10 min walk, called forever,boat trips all inclusive for the day £10/12, what more do you want ,had a great time and are going back sept

Room Tip: room was basic but clean ,a/c cost £35 a week,telly £15,only use room 2 sleep or wash,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanerobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the kenenci hotel on the 7th july 2011 for 2 weeks. When we arrived we were just handed a key and told to find our room. The air conditioning was priced at £70 for two weeks and safe was £35. The only thing that was missing was a fridge in the room. The hotel bar staff were brill and we made our own names up for them so if u stay here ask for Thomas, Susan and Sammy who work long hours with crap pay, they were all brill! I couldn't fault the location and right across the street is a place called charlies which I would highly reccommend!!

Room Tip: ask for pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kymNorthernIreland_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

great location but disappointed with a few things - cleaners came in anything between 9am - midnight (even then , they didn't pick up the dirty towels etc. every day)...rooms were on small side...bar was very limited & expensive (they had just employed a bar steward in our 2nd week so he WAS trying to improve things).
On the plus side - pool was clean , reception staff were OK , felt SAFE (plenty of security cameras) & LOCATION (could walk in any direction for "entertainment , food , etc).

In general - the hotel COULD be better - just in need of a little TLC in various places !

Room Tip: ask for pool/sea view rooms - busy road at front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigmac2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

we just arrived back home from the ketenchi hotel and we certenly wil be going back we loved it was a bit worried befor we went as we never been befor but we had to worry about anything we arrived early in the morning was tacken straight to our room and told breackfast wouldnt be long breakfast was a tipical turkish breakfast bread cheese olives ex but across road full engish for about £1 hotel staff were very friendly and cleaning staff were excerlant had 3 floor room facing sea were you could have a afternoon nap if needed without any nose music was very load at night but it didnt stop us getting to sleep would recermend this hotel to anyone i we wil certanly going back thanks for a great holiday ketenci see you soon

Room Tip: higher floor sea front best for the graet veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ally2andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Just returned from Ketenci Hotel, Marmaris. Absolutely loved it! Room and bathroom were small but immaculately clean. I believe most hotel rooms are small in Turkey. Staff were very friendly. Can't comment on food because we didn't eat at the hotel. Hotel 20 m from beach which is packed with restaurants. Nightlife was right on our doorstep. The pool not too deep, was clean and plenty of loungers. Couldn't ask for more, infact i'm alreay plannning to return. Would however request a pool room as hotel is located on main road through Marmaris. Hire of safe £15 / air con approx £30 (safe's are located in reception which is manned 24 hrs a day)

Room Tip: Request pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie4093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

ok first of all this wee hotel is in a great location,1 minute from the beach and 10 minutes from the marina area,service was very poor tho,was hard to find a staff member to serve u a beer,on the plus side there was no hassle from staff either,rooms are small but adequate and the pool gets the sun from 8am till 6pm and no hassle getting a sunbed,usual turkish breakfast of bread cheese and olives etc,but just across the road Charlies Place does a fry up for 2 quid and very nice it was too.marmaris was fantastic as always but not half as busy as usual,plenty of great nightlife but bar street was dead,probably due the stupid prices they charge,they need to realise that people are careful with money in these times,all the places along the sea front are cheap to eat and drink so you can party all night without visiting bar street.To finish of this hotels location is superb and pool area nice but thats it,but then again thats all you really want from a holiday,oh and if you get a room at the front asked to be moved to the back as front faces the main road and its noisy.

Room Tip: get a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephenb1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
Candan Beach Hotel
Candan Beach Hotel
#95 of 234 in Marmaris
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#97 of 234 in Marmaris
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balim Hotel
Balim Hotel
#106 of 234 in Marmaris
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tekin Apartments
Tekin Apartments
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
George & Dragon Beach Hotel
George & Dragon Beach Hotel
#94 of 234 in Marmaris
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ketenci Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ketenci Hotel

Property: Ketenci Hotel
Address: Kemal Seyfettin Elgin Bulv. No:9, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ketenci Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ketenci Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ketenci Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing