We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was a farce to begin with.”
Review of Irmak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Irmak Hotel
Ranked #183 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We arrived last Tues,20/12/12 to be told hotel full, we booked and paid months ago,16 of us.Taken to Mehtap hotel (what a dump) and what a farce that was checking in, told staying there for 5 days,then back to Irmak.Then later told now here for the 2 weeks. Got told on 23/08/12 we have to move from Mehtap back to Irmak as they need 5 rooms.

Now home after our holiday, The Irmak, seems ok, very basic clean and tidy, but you get what you pay for. Food is ok, a lot of salad, but who wants hot food when its boiling hot outside, breakfast is, er salad and boiled eggs etc. Pool area is small and not many sun beds, so had to put towels on early, some people were putting towels down the night before, which is a bit pathetic in my eyes.The All Inclusive drinks finish at 2230, but if you turn left outside hotel to main road, The White Lion is well recommended. To book any trips turn right out of hotel, then first right, use the chap on the corner.

I wouldn't stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gt37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Irmak Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 222 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

i have stayed here last year in summer and i must say i was quit suprised that for the price it was a great place.
the hotel is on a side road so it is very quiet for a good night sleep but the beach is only a 3 min walk away. The room we had was quit big with 2 beds air con ,fridge, cooker and kettle like everywhere in turky you will have to pay for you aircon and fridge at the front desk.The rooms got cleand daily and where spotless on arrival..
The pool was nice with a slide and plenty of sunbeds and very clean.
You can have a turkish breakfast included wich i havent tried but it did look quit nice.The hotel also offers a restaurant ,bar and a snakbar at the pool.
All bars,clubs ,restaurants and shops are only a few min walk away.
Over all i really enjoyed my stay and would go back to this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank puss123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Arrived at the Irmak on the 20th August 20.12.2012 to be told there was no rooms available for us and we were taken to the Mentap ( supp a sister hotel put on the 4th floor NO LIFT 48degrees )Mustaffa I have to say was very helpful he gave us his phone no and we called him the same night to say we were not happy and he sent a car for us the next morning. When we got our room at the Irmak it was basic but it was comfortable, the towels were changed daily and the staff were all great and very helpful, and we settled in for a lovely rest of the week. Alway fresh salad and a good range of it, always something you could eat, breakfast was very bland, but you can get a big fry up outside for above £1,10 delicious. All inclusive I would say the drinks were a bit weak. Sun beds were an issue not enough of them so towels were out very early and sometimes the night before! I would recommend this hotel for a cheap and cheerful break it did the job. I also had my hair done at GiggsyHairdresser round the corner and it was great lasted a boat trip and the next day for my hair thats fantastic, and it was about £6.00.

Would i stay at the Irmak again ?

Dont consider The Lydia Hotel or The Secret Garden I belive they were disgusting!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

arrived at irmak to get told they have no room for us even though it was booked months earlier had to go to other hotel not good enough as we had family coming out 2 days later attitude left alot to be desired also very very disappointed greed getting the better i think bet if we were russian they would have found a room !!!

Room Tip: double check they have a room for you before you go
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
4  Thank Hazel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

me and a friend went to the Irmak in Agust last year (2011). the rooms were basic but cleaned daily. the food was mostly turkish salads, meatballs and pasta but turkey is so cheap we went out for alot of meals. the staff at this hotel are brilliant and very helpful..... only downside was the pool was a bit small and not enough sunbeds so we never got to lounge around the pool due to selfish people getting up early and putting there towels on them.

overall though a bloody brilliant holiday.

would recommend the jeep safari but expect to get wet!!

Room Tip: pool view!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muckychar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

it's a very nice hotel, not luxurious but very good to spend a nice holiday. the service is excellent, they are very lovely and helpful. will come back for sure :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hiba F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I went for a little get away with my mum... And honestly couldnt have asked for a better hotel!

Everyone there was absolutely fantastic!
We was greeted everyday my the hotel manager Volkan who was very pleasant and looked after us very well, always asking if we were okay or needed any thing!

The kitchen staff were lovely, head of the restaurant Mustafa always made sure we were happy with the food and drinks!

The girl behind the bar was always smiling and lovely she always greeted us and made us feel very welcome! Making sure we had drinks and asking if we wanted topping up!

A young lad called Ali was very helpful always asking if we needed anything and him smiling always made us smile!

Kemal the head of the bar was lovely and polite, he always advised us on where to go out side of the hotel and which bars were nice! And what to do during the day... The hotel staff were very helpful in helping with trips and organising buses to take you to the beach or the bar street!

Our rooms were kept very clean! The cleaners were lovely ladies that spoke to us every morning and put petals on our beds and made sure we had all the essentials we needed to have in our rooms!

The pool is a nice size and there's always somewhere to sit and relax... The food was lovely and varied on a daily basis!

I can't complain at all! I was very happy with every single member of staff and my holiday was made to be absolutely perfect by the help of Irmak!

Ayse & Fahriye

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aysh_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
#200 of 234 in Marmaris
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Myra Hotel
Myra Hotel
#70 of 234 in Marmaris
301 reviews
0.6 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irmak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irmak Hotel

Address: 187 Sok No 5 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $30 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Irmak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The management of Irmak Hotel changed in 2011. Our hotel is all inclusive. We offer an unforgettable holiday. We invite you to enjoy the beautiful sea, the sun, the natural beauties in Marmaris and the well-known Turkish hospitality. LOCATION: City Centre 1 km. Airport, 80 km Bus station 2 km Beach is 200 m Friday Market 500 m Hospital, 300 m Bars Street 1.5 km Pubs and night clubs 1 km Migros Market, 100 m ROOMS: Our cosy rooms with a peaceful and spacious atmosphere are prepared to make you enjoy one of your most beautiful holidays. Our Hotel offers 38 standard rooms, 25 family suite for a total of 63 rooms, where a total of 161 beds are available. CATEGORY STANDARD ROOM: Split air conditioner Phone Mini bar (empty) TV Hair dryer Balcony Pool and garden landview Ceramic floor Shower and WC Bedroom CATEGORY FAMILY ROOMSplit air conditioner Phone Mini bar (empty) TV Hair dryer Bedroom Living room Ceramic floor Shower and WC Balcony Pool and garden view FACILITIES: 38 standard rooms 25 family suits Split air conditioner International telephone TV in the lobby and rooms Lobby Bar Snack Bar Restaurant Pool TV room, library Internet (extra charge) Billiards Safe (extra charge) Garden Children's pool Water slide Trip & Tours Sun deck area with sun mattresses and sun beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Irmak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irmak Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing