We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed here for 2 nights with work Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Ranked #16 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Stayed here for 2 nights with work Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Went to this hotel with work in may to visit several hotels around turkey and i would reccomend this hotel to others and would definate stay here again.

Food- There were loads of choices of food compared to other hotels i went to catered for young children fussy eaters there were currys chicken fish dished burgers chips chicken nuggets loads of deserts etc, in the night you could go to the cafe on the first floor where they had sandwiches and tea and coffees to choose from

Bar- great selection of drinks the usual beer wine vodka whisky gin etc but they also had like the peach and cocunut liquuers and cocktails to choose from which not many of the other hotels i went to did.

Entertainment seemed good live singer, bar tender shows the usuall buyt they had the kids and adults entertainment that went on until late not like some that lasted half hour then that was it for the night

great pool area big bar close by and close enough to beach, bars shops and restarunts outside the hotel and had supermarket in the hotel.

would defo reccomkend always comes up good value for money and the rooms were spotless with great views

if you would like any more information please do not hesiate to ask :))

Room Tip: Ask for high pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank XGemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for placing your review of our Hotel on the Tripadvisor website.
Guest feed is important to us and I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the Hotel, its services and staff. On behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future for a longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,284
    474
    208
    77
    45
See reviews for
878
701
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Arrived early hours if the morning to a room on too floor facing nothing? We asked if we could be moved as both me and my partner are quite tall and couldn't stand up in the room we got given. Without hesitating they swaped our room as soon as one was cleaned we had an amazing pool view!

Always enough sunbeds in the morning! Never had a problem getting a good spot!

Food was absolutely amazing! Never a full moment! Always different not repetitive (unless you eat at the snack bar) in the restaurant!

Staff always friendly and keep ok top of your drinks. Not sure why people are saying they never smile, I personally wouldn't have a smile 24/7 if I had to do there job in that hear! They we're never moody! Always charming.

Entertainment was good, only one night out of ten that was abit poor but don't have to sit in the hotel all night!

Two Russian girls got kicked out for shouting and hitting English children as the girls wanted to take posey pictures the children were playing in the pool and as children do were splashing and accidentally got the girls camera so they hit the children and the hotel threw them out straight away!! Nice to see they have no messing!!

Great location!
Very clean!
Everything was perfect!
Would go back again but like to try different places!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AshleighT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for your many comments regarding the Hotel, its staff and services all of which have contributed to your holiday enjoyment. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future should you decide to holiday in Marmaris and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Arrived in the early hours of the morning after being delayed, check in was ok a smile from staff at this point would have been nice, but never mind. Asked for a pool view which we got, it was a corner room very small, food was never warm the service was the worst ever, unless you were young and blonde and I mean this through out the hotel weather it be at the pool bar or in the restaurant you just never got any service at all. The entertainment team were a joke we were there for10 days and never once did they speak to myself or my husband, we never saw the do anything or their than the odd game of darts, other guest said the same. The best part of this hotel was the spa the staff were so nice. We also had people chap on our door a few time drunk, we also had a couple with a baby that were out in the hallway fighting with each other ,I phoned down to the front desk and was told it was being dealt with, this happened another night also, when we went to our rep she was not interested in anything unless you where booking a trip with her and handing her over money. All in all PlEASE DONT GO.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view but not a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Odonnell_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Guest feedback is important to us especially when given whilst in resort giving the Hotel the opportunity to address any concerns that guests may have, this can be done via the fully manned reception desk, the Guest Relation personnel or the resort rep who liases with Hotel Management on a daily basis. The concerns that you have reported to the rep were passed to the Hotel and the relevant Department Managers were notified. I do hope that you will visit us again in the future and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel for you holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascouche, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

If you want a good place to sleep, close to the sea, services and the market, then this is the place to go. Do not expect luxury and big rooms - even though this is a 5 star hotel (for Turkey), one will find it small and simple, but this is probably because most Europeans care more about the ''Party'' than the sleep and how big the TV is... The hotel has a very good quality/price. Moreover, it offers all-inclusive packages, which means you can eat and drink whatever you want, whenever and wherever you want - the food is amazing with endless choices, but you have to be careful with the quantity you put in your mouth if don't want to leave with 3-4 kg over... The drinks are just ok; do not expect great or international variety. The service is pretty fast for the rooms, but the helpdesk....not too good for tourists, unless you speak Turkish, Russian, or German, or unless you tip them... They are far away from understanding English or French and what I found very curious, they don't even care. What I have appreciated about the hotel’s services the most was the medical one – very professional and incredibly fast; of course you have to pay the doctor and the medicine you’ll need, but they are not trying to rob you, there is a tariff up front and they tell you at the very beginning how much it will cost you. In general it was a very nice experience and I will do it again in the future. Tip: When you are in Marmaris, do not forget to try the Hammam and the Fish Doctor, it’s really worth it for the money you pay and the experience is amazing.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view on the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Strutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for placing your holiday review on the Tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the Hotel and services and I am happy to read that overall you have enjoyed your holiday stay with us as well as the resort of Marmaris and we hope to welcome you again in the future. On behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your family holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went to turkey in October with my 2boys & my partner horrible bar staff no entertainment nothing for kids wallpaper falling off wall in our bathroom Thomas cook rep did nothing won't be back meals if u like kebab & chips I'll be ok basic turkey food veg in sauce & more veg in sauce like we want to go on holiday to eat veg!!! 11 pm at night if kids aren't finished playing pool tough they take the balls away looks lovely to look at but that's it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharonsndchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvior website.
I am sorry to read that our Hotel did not meet completely with your expectations however I would like to take this opportunity to comment on your concerns. The Hotel offers a Guest Relation service for guests to make their concerns known and who are only too happy to help wherever possible, the Food and Beverage Manager is also present at each meal service as is also happy to answer any questions that guests may have. The animation that was provided during your holiday consisted of live music, traditionai Turkish Night, breakdance and latino dance crews, quiz nights and Micheal Jackson impersonator also mini disco and nightly bingo, during inclement weather the Black Out nightclub was used as the alternative venue. The planned menu's consisted of the daily snack bar serving chicken kebab, fresh pizza, kofte, burgers, spaghetti and sauce, chips, a salad selection and fresh fruit, the Four Seasons restaurant is also open for lunch each day serving soup, salad, meat and poultry and fish dishes as well as vegetables, pasta and sauces. The Diva Restaurant used for the evening meal serves a selection of soups, breads, mezze dishes, meat and poultry and fish dishes as well as jacket potatoes and show grills, salads, vegetables, pasta and sauce, a large variety of dessert are also on offer catering for the many nationalities of guests that we host throughout the season. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here in August with my friend and her 7 year old daughter, It was my first time in Turkey and I cant fault this hotel at all! The staff were amazing especially the bar staff (Tunay, Ali and Yusuf made our holiday!) The entertainment staff were fab and big thank you to Jade and Sophie who were amazing with my friends daughter, also the rest of the entertainment staff were also amazing they all work really hard to make everyones holiday fantastic! We have already booked up for next year (3 days after returning home) but this time going for longer! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for placing your review of your holiday on the tripadvisor website.
I am very happy to read that you have all enjoyed your holiday with us and that you will be returning to holiday with us once again in the 2014 season. I would also like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff that have made your holiday more enjoyable. On behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks with my family in Sep/Oct of this year. I absolutley loved this hotel beautiful place, brilliant staff great food and amazing entertainment. I loved the spa in this hotel and also the hairdressers. The night club in the hotel is really good and also loved the cafe which was great through the night. The hotel is spotless and had a very good selection of food. I loved the snack bar also staff at the bar pool are very nice and always happy. Will be returning next year for 3 weeks this time as we loved it so much. I would ignore any bad comments about this hotel as we all thought it was brilliant as most of the people we met this year are also returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lauran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for submitting your holiday review on the tripadvisor website.
I would also like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the Hotel, its many staff, facilities and services who have all contributed to your family's holiday enjoyment. We look forward to welcoming you all again in the future and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium

Property: SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Address: Cumhuriyet Bulvari No:15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished for the 2015 season, SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium provides a relaxing atmosphere for the whole family. Guests will enjoy stylish rooms, new digital features of Touch Screen TV's and free Internet points throughout the hotel as well as experiencing the more traditional holiday. Children can enjoy activities in the Lollo & Bernie Kids Club and for teenagers there is the ConnectTeen Lounge (a cool place to hang out). The hotel offers Free Wifi throughout enabling all guests to stay connected to family and friends home and abroad. Our guests can also enjoy the stunning seaviews when using the private beach facilities of our sister hotel, Ideal Prime Beach, located a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ideal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing