We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"One of the best hotels we have been"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Ranked #16 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Sandbach Cheshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“"One of the best hotels we have been"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a lovely week in this hotel, and I always give my honest opinion, the hotel was great we would recommend it to anyone it's in a great location it's very clean most of the staff are very cheerful and very helpful ( the only ones that are not are the ones that cannot understand you) the bar staff in particular we're very helpful and always put on a smile, the pool area was always very clean, the room was cleaned every day and spotless.
The food in the restaurant was plenty full and there was always something I could find to eat ( I am a very fussy eater) my only gripe was at breakfast time I love an English breakfast but there were only boiled or fried eggs this was not a problem don't really expect an English breakfast in a Turkish hotel.
The drinks were local spirits and lager it was ok we both enjoyed sitting at the bar relaxing and taking in the the Turkish sunshine, if you like shopping for genuine fake goods Marmaris is the place! My wife spent a fortune...
We met some lovely people on this holiday and without them it would not been the same thanks guys!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marsanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for submitting your holiday review on the tripadvisor website.
I am happy to read that you have both enjoyed your holiday with us and have experienced the hospitality of the staff, the Hotel facilities and services from the food served to the cleanliness of the Hotel and the friendliness of all the staff. I do hope that you will visit us again in the future and on behalf of all the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,303
    480
    212
    77
    46
See reviews for
893
713
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I think you have to be open minded ,most of the visitors arrive from night flights and are exhausted by the time they reach Marmaris.Also breakfast is not the hotel's best meal.
However,the location is ideal ,quiet ,yet close to the beach,a large Migros super- market diagonally close ,and a dolmus stop at the door.
The pool has lots of room and loungers can go in the gardens.
Lunch on the balcony ,of the first floor restaurant is a delight with a good choice of hot and cold meals.Dinner was always worth looking forward to with an excellent choice of 2 soups,extensive salads,hot plate dishes,12 hot sections for meat,poultry and vegetarian
options.(there are also snacks at afternoon tea and sandwich buns after midnight).
The choice of wines ,spirits and cocktails is average for an all inclusive.
All the staff are friendly and good with the different family groups and nationalities.As it was the end of the season ,we found friendly Bulgarians and Russians who were polite and helpful.The entertainment was mixed but the folk dancing,group and quiz nights were the best.
The hotel wiill try and make your stay comfortable .The lounge,luggage storage area and available shower/changing rooms are all fre services that makes waiting for the coach and night flights bearable.
We enjoyed ourselves and had a very positive experience of Turkish people ,food and entertainment

Room Tip: Worth trying ,a higher floor room In our opinion ,even if you don't have a pool view (we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WileyCoyote2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent holiday review posted on the tripadvisor website.
I would also like to thank you for your many kind comments regarding our Hotel, staff and facilities provided all of which have contributed to your holiday enjoyment. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and on behalf of the Ideal Team, thank you for choosing Ideal Premium for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Just returned last night from our 3rd visit here and we had another amazing time. Arrived early morning to a very quick check in then taken to a gorgeous room that had a lovely fruit basket and wine as a thank you for returning here again . The food was lovely as always with lots of choice, we were here during the hotels last week and they certainly hadn't cut back on the quality of food . The staff are lovely and hope to see a lot of them next year especially our waiter Mahmut . My mum and i used the hairdressers in the hotel and would highly recommend it the 2 guys in there are fab. A big thank you to Tania for all she does and is always smiling no matter what guest's have thrown at her . We will see you all next year enjoy your winter break when it comes .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinktartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent holiday review posted on the tripadvisor website.
As a returning guest, I am happy to read that you have once again enjoyed your holiday stay with us and experienced the hospitality of the Hotel, its staff from all departments and also the facilities offered. We look forward to welcoming you again next season and on behalf of the Ideal Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for choosing our Hotel once again for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thornton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

2nd time here in a year!! .
We enjoy this hotel so much, such nice staff in every department.
Pregnant lady on reception. Ash the bar manager. Tanya guest relations. Jenga bar man and all the other cheeky lads. Got on really well with everyone again and sucj nice customer service and evrrything is still to a high standard.
Keep up the good work and we will be back again very soon!!!
Thanks tanya!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank joebfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review posted on the tripadvisor website.
I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay here with us again for the second time this season. I do hope that we will be welcoming you again next season and on behalf of all the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for returning to us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I are staying here for a week for our anniversary. Spotless hotel, very helpful and friendly staff. Meals are great and and It's a very great dining experience. Airconditioned rooms. Linen gets changed daily and bathrooms are spotless. We will come back again and will recommend it to friends n family.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blooskyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for posting your holiday review on the tripadvisor website.
I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your holiday stay with us and have experienced the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the Hotel and the variety of food served in the snack bar and restaurants. I do hope that we will be welcoming you again in the future and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for your recommendation and for choosing our Hotel for your anniversary celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Our second year in a row at this hotel and it hit all the right spots again. We stayed for 11 nights and had such a great time. Hotel is very clean, the food is good and the staff very friendly.

Would also like to thank the hotel for recognising our return for a second year with a fruit basket and a bottle of wine.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigChrisSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent holiday review posted on the tripadvisor website.
As returning guests, I am happy to read that you have once again experienced the hospitality of the Hotel and have also enjoyed the many improvements to facilities that have been made. i do hope that you will be returning to us for the third time in the future and I would like to thank you, on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Premium, for choosing our Hotel once again for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from staying here for 11 nights, 7th Oct - 18th. Can't fault anything about the hotel, all the staff are very helpful and work hard for the hours they work! We were first put in a room on the main road, we requested a pool view when we booked and this wasn't a problem , we changed rooms straight away. I'm bit of a fussy eater but there was always something to eat for anyone! I must of put about a stone on in weight!! Beth the Thomas cook rep was also very nice and helpful! The weather was brilliant also! Pool is a big one with a slide my boyfriend went on a few times, wasn't the warmest but nothing to moan about, we jumped in quite a lot to cool off! Don't understand how people can moan about the lifts being too small etc , nothing wrong with using the stairs if you are capable :) just don't understand how people can moan about the hotel in general... This was our 3rd holiday together and one of the best... Would definatly come back here in future ! Stayed in room 337 x

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sh3ll89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review posted on the tripadvisor website.
I would also like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff and service you have received with the room change request at reception as well as the variety of food served within the restaurants and snack bar. I do hope that we will be welcoming you both again in the future and on behalf of everyone in the Team here at Ideal Premium, thank you for your recommendation and for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium

Property: SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Address: Cumhuriyet Bulvari No:15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished for the 2015 season, SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium provides a relaxing atmosphere for the whole family. Guests will enjoy stylish rooms, new digital features of Touch Screen TV's and free Internet points throughout the hotel as well as experiencing the more traditional holiday. Children can enjoy activities in the Lollo & Bernie Kids Club and for teenagers there is the ConnectTeen Lounge (a cool place to hang out). The hotel offers Free Wifi throughout enabling all guests to stay connected to family and friends home and abroad. Our guests can also enjoy the stunning seaviews when using the private beach facilities of our sister hotel, Ideal Prime Beach, located a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ideal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing