We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time,fantastic hotel and staff .....”
Review of Hawaii Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawaii Hotel
Ranked #102 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We are still in heaven (in hawaii) Will be turn back 20 th of june ...our 3 rd visit and this time it is much much beter. We arrived in the early hours and were received by the night receptionist who was really polite ,helpfull and above all fast , with in 5 minutes we were registered in the lift and in our room . The room are small but comfortable and smart and clean. great food with Plenty of choice. Always we found something we like , drinks are fine very clean and tidy. The staff and management are very helpfull and answered all our questions. Spa is 5 star the cleanliness of rooms is excellent and appeared to have a Member of management who motivated her staff. The Pool bar is great ,we are staying all inclusive they are serving on table you dont need to go bar .. Also everyday they brougt ice clean which again was included on the all inclusive the Pool area always kept clean and tidy We Will go back gome and sorma on wednesday but looking to book for 2 weeks next year...

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Honeymannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 205 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

We travel & dive all over the world all thie time we go allinclusive, this is by far the worse hotel I have ever stayed in!!..yes the decor is fine but that's about all, worse trip ever so just ended up sleeping there & thats all....everything was TERRIBLE and i'm not exagerating!!! worse being the management, Atmosphere, staff (bar staff) and reception... Water in my option is a basic human need but in this hotel they have one water container behind the bar of which they will only give you one at any one time, so if you decide on spending the day on one of the hotels 30 odd loungers and being one of the lucky guest out of the over 100 rooms to get one for the day!! You do the maths!!!..every time you need a mouth full of water you have to go to the bar and would have to hand over a card of which keeps track for them to monitor the amount of drinks you have, so you don't exceed there daily quota!!! The card is to be presented every time a drink is wanted as well as wearing a wrist band, the water when needed comes in the size cup that would be presented to a child, the size of one of those paper office cones...& don't think you can buy cheap water at the shop on the corner, there were signs every where over the hotel saying no food or drinks whatsoever not to be brought into the hotel, if found will be removed by a staff member.
some staff seemed ok but most scared to chat always on tenterhooks especially when bar manager was around which was all the time proping up the bar.
I have never stayed in any hotel ever with such an oppressive atmosphere!!
I could go on but every thing else on the negative side has been covered by other guests.
The hotel food & beverage manager is the most arrogant I have ever come across in my years of travel, & for all of the holiday snarled at me behind my husbands back when collecting my empty plate at meal times from the moment I asked why I couldn't take 2cups instead of 1, and the question why was there only one water butt behind the bar & not more over the hotel.
There was one in the small dinning room, only uncovered when food was served then locked away!!!..the clock was ten off more mins fast so even if a tea spoon was needed the bar manager wouldn't let you have one, I experienced this my self!
This HOTEL REALLY IS BY FAR THE WORSE FOR SERVICE I HAVE EVER STAYED!!!
When asking if It would be possible to see the manager in a very polite manner i was told by an arrogant reception boy he wasn't there, then shrugging shoulders when asked the question if & when he would be available, when manager returned from day off he avoided us at all costs, and after i saw him speaking with the very arrogant Bar manager he had a sneaky peek round the corner not knowing I could see him through the glass, he then scuttled off, every time he saw us the manager would make quick exit..I have recently stayed in Tunisia & Egypt at hotels half this price & the standard of cleanliness & especially friendlyness from these hotels far exceeds what this place Could ever offer!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

just come back from here. Myself, husband, daughter and grand daughter, stayed all inclusive for 10 nights.
The hotel is in great location on front, central to everything. Lovely hotel, good food, clean and staff brilliant, couldn't do enough to make your holiday perfect. Made you feel special.
Rooms nice, we had a sea view, and outside areas attractive.
We had a great holiday, met some lovely people and had a good time.
Grand daughter Evie had the time of her life, was treat like a princess by everyone.
Can't understand anyone faulting the Hawaii 1.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JennyWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Myself and my partner went all inclusive here for eleven nights.This was the best holiday we have been on so far.The hotel was everthing it said in its advertisment and much more.The food was delicious and there was something for everyone, although if you are wanting a traditional english breakfast every morning you will have to eat out.
The rooms were spotless and very comfortable and were cleaned with fresh bed linen and towels everyday.The staff were excellent and went out of their way to make us feel welcome,we were very upset when we left as they were so good to us!we met some wonderful people there too who will remain good friends!Thank you to all the staff and management for looking after us!!! Take no notice of the bad reviews these people need their heads testing!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Pick a triple sea view room definatley worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

After getting moved to this Htel due to the bad hotel we had first stayed at, we were very pleased. There were no other English people which was the down part of the hotel but staff bril and the manager was so helpful, my husband asked why there were no chips or tomato juice at the hotel one night and the next day we had both great service. The food was great fresh, plenty, good choice, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

After our transfer coach crashing about 20 minutes out of Dalaman, (Luckily none of us was hurt) we was happy to get to our hotel, WELL they did take us to the hawaii 2, please check your accomadation voucher!! we had to stay there for 1 night...omg what a hole that was, when you book a 4* hotel n get taken too not even a 1* after the day we had, it wasn't good, but the day after we got taken to the hawaii hotel. The hotel itself was lovely and clean, we was bed and breakfast but was the usual bread, salami, cheese etc. The room was over looking the rovers return pub but it was nice and clean. The maids can be a bit noisey in the morning but not as loud as the swedish/german/russians coming in at 4am shouting at each other!!! They was so ignorant and rude at breakfast just barging past people and not even saying sorry. Not a chance of getting a sunbed in the whole 2 weeks we stayed there! We used the pool next door at the yunus hotel which was nearly empty everyday and they was more friendly waiters there and all English. Overall i wouldn't stop there again but thats cos of no English and no sunbeds available.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I would like to share some of my experience staying at this hotel.
Location is great. Hotels rooms are simple and in a good condition.
Housekeeping are terrible. My bed linen wasn’t been changed once for my 5 days stay there. Towels which been thrown on the floor to be changed been putted back by housekeeper for future use. So please be careful and do double check if they really changed your towel.

Food are great and with great choice. Bar are great and staff working there very friendly apart from bar manager who very often rude. But what we noticed he just need $10 to make him smile. His smile does not last long. So if you want to see his friendly face just keep giving him some cash 

Pool are clean.

Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

Spa next door just great.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Molodaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#123 of 234 in Marmaris
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#58 of 234 in Marmaris
207 reviews
0.9 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
620 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaii Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaii Hotel

Address: Cildir Mah. 228. Sok No:3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#36 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $46 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawaii Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawaii was fully renovated for the 2013 season. The hotel occupies a prime location, just 15 metres from the beach-front and is handy for accessing the resort's restaurants, shops and amenities. A relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, stylish and comfortable decoration, excellent accommodations, service and facilities, which include a swimming pool,outdoor jacuzzi, Luana Spa center, children's pool and playground, restaurants (snack and a'la carte) and Maui (outdoor) and Aloha(indoor)bars, fitness center, billiards, table tennis, make this property the perfect choice for families and individuals alike.In the city center, 1200 meters to the yacht harbor, 15 meters to the public beach. The beach is sandy and pebbly. 85 kilometers to Dalaman airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hawaii Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing