We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”
Review of Green Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Beach Hotel
Ranked #155 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed September 21, 2011

just come back from green beach stayed in this hotel was amazing cqame in sept last year abd june this year but never stayed in hotel when i read all the bad comments what people was sayin about this hotel was a bit worried... lovely staff and helpfull will defo be coming back and stayin in this hotel next year every think was perfect :)

food was good and drinks good location as on beach :)

carnt wait to come back next year for another amazing time

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbylee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 100 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

brillant holiday there and would always stay in this hotel brillant friendley staff will do anything for you so helpfull . lovely food and good drinks right on the beach and has everthing you need good entertaiment and music at night ,... best hotel iv stayed in and cleaners are in every day cleaning your rooms and so close 2 everywere ! very cheap 2 stay there and well worth your money ! i love green beach ! brillant times there ........

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kelly186380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Yet another great holiday at Greenbeach!! Perfect location, great staff made to feel really welcome and looked after!! This is our 3rd time at this hotel and can't wait for next time!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Love this bar :). I didnt actually stay in this hotel but went in the bar almost everynight of my holiday. I went to Marmaris for 7 weeks this year and went to green beach once and never left. We were made welcome from the first day by all staff, the owner and his wife. Everyone was really friendly and didnt give us no hassle at all. I did look at one of the rooms as a friend was staying there, i thought they were clean and basic but very good for the price. I would definalty reccomend this hotel and will be visiting again next year. the holiday wouldnt of been the same without going to green beach :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank bops11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

we didnt actually stay in this hotel but did have friends who did so were able to check out the rooms for future reference. the rooms were basic but clean and adequate for what you need them for. the prices for the rooms per night were really good and a fraction of the cost that you would pay for even a b +b in a economy hotel here in england. my daughter + i went to marmaris for a one off 7 week holiday which im sure we will never be able to do again and met up with friends staying at green beach. we had so much fun at this hotel that over the full 7 weeks there was only 4 days that at some point we didnt visit it . we frequently ate at the restaurant and attended the traditional turkish night 5 weeks out of the 7. the food was well cooked, well presented and at a reasonable cost. the staff including the boss and his wife were absolutely amazing and welcomed us as if we were guests from day 1. although the nightly shows were pretty much the same as all other pubs on the beach front, there wasnt 1 night where the atmosphere was anything but brilliant.the staff worked extremely hard and nothing was a problem for them. they tried their best to keep every1 happy and include people in the fun which was evident every night. the hotel is no further than 5 steps from the beach where free sunbeds were available with beachboy service. i have visited many countries including thailand, dubai, hong kong,spain, france and germany and can honestly say i have never had so much fun as i have at green beach hotel. if its a good laugh, and staff that will look after you that you want for your hols in a prime location then i would suggest you stay at green beach hotel. the only down side, which would apply to any beach front hotel is that it can be slightly noisy on a night. other than that youd be a fool not to check it out.

Room Tip: rooms at front of hotel tend to be noisier on a night but have a lovely sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nade_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We have known Memhet and his family for 10 years and the service we have recieved at this hotel has been second to known. Although we did not stay here this year we ate in the restaurant on more than one occassion. The Ottoman casserole is the best in Marmaris. The staff are attentive and the prices are good. The bad reviews give a wrong impression of this hotel and their staff. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

hi i stayed at green beach aug 2011the stay was made pleasent by the staff from bell boy to cleaners . if you are of a freindly nature and talk to them then they will have the time for you. the food in restaurant was very good and warm try the lamb wok or the t bone good value for money love to all at green beach (lets make some noise) Robert from scotland)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert011166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
2.2 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#121 of 234 in Marmaris
49 reviews
2.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,768 reviews
1.7 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
1,340 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
598 reviews
2.9 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Beach Hotel

Address: Uzunyali Sok. No 86, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Green Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Beach Marmaris
Hotel Green Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing