We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Orange Apart
Ranked #53 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“very average”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment which was double the cost of a 1 bed. I paid extra for aircon on arrival only to find that only one of the bedrooms had aircon,we ended up all in 1 bedroom and the 2nd bedroom we paid for was unused, I could of stayed at a much better hotel in a 1 bed apartment for the same price. The pool was good and the slide was fun,the kettle in my room was broken and reception sent me new one up right away. The location was ok and the bus that passes hotel takes you into centre in 5 minutes for around 60p. I ate at the hotel a couple of times which was ok and cheap. Entertainment reminded me of a pontins where the staff seem to be having alot more fun than the guests.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank www1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    90
    48
    30
    56
See reviews for
261
126
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
n.ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2011

ignore any bad comments, this hotel was brilliant. The staff are brilliant, i didnt want to come home at all. i went with my boyfriend and we had the best holiday ever thanks to the brilliant staff especially simon...he made us laugh every day and night without fail :) ramis and ozzy are great too, so friendly. the rooms are clean and you do yet the bed and towels changed every 3 days. i came for 14 days and we only ate away from the golden orange three times, the food is yummy and no it is not true that the staff hassle u 2 eat there, the guys couldnt b nicer. i cant wait to go back next year!!

Room Tip: rooms with a pool view are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemsmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2011

First, lets get things straight, if you holiday here it is because you are looking for a cheap holiday, so don't expect the Ritz. I cannot believe some of the negative reports. The accommodation is basic but very clean. Bedding and towels changed every three days, bins emptied every day and room mopped every day. Great location as it is not in centre of Marmaris, plenty restraunts/bars, super markets etc. round about. Mamaris is short bus ride, buses very frequent and also cheap. Food in Golden Orange is good but some of the other restraunts nearby are even better. Recommend the Rio which is one block away. Try their chicken Fajitas. Entertainment in Golden Orange every night, bar staff really help make your holiday. Will definately return in future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willieboy0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We have just returned home from 2 weeks in the golden orange me,my partner my 17 year old and two 15 year olds we had a fantastic time the hotel was clean,the food was lovely and the staff are just the best (Simon,ozzy,ramis,sexmachine and the manager kadir )the entertainment at night was brilliant the shows and the staff dances I miss them all already and can't wait to go back next july :)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nannylulu1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

we have just had 2 weeks with my family and it was really good. this was the best hoilday we have been so far in turkey. the entertainment is brilliant always pulling you up to dance and doing all the party dancers and having brilliant shows like robot and dancing shows. the staff are absoultey lovely they are so welcoming are always nice and always there to help you out. the food and drink is lovely you get to pick from a range of stuff and the fishbowl cocktails are the one to get :D.... the pool is big enough and the slide is really fun to go down. the rooms are massive its your own little appartement really. there was me, my husband and my grandaughter in our room and we got our own double bed and she can two single beds in her room and a sofa bed in the front room + one sofa in the front room with the sofa bed and a sofa in the 2 single beds room. you can also go on the internet for free and use the playstation and wii for nothing. no paying!! the pool table is free just have to get a token from the bar to play. i would recommend this to everyone it was a fantastic hoilday and it was amazinggg! go here and i promise you, you will have a fantastic and a brilliant time :)

Room Tip: choose anyone, there amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanW1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

i have just returned from a 2 week stay at the golden orange it was great. my 2 children aged 10 and 7 loved it, there is loads of things for the wee ones to do. theres entertainment every night and the staff are up for a laugh all day long the foods really good and well priced. dont believe some of the negative reviews if you want to go on holiday and have fun this is the place to go. were going back next july...i cant wait.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stew37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

freindly entertainment typical but good dont exoect the ritz but a good freindly place to stay

Room Tip: ask for a pool veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bibi012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
1.2 mi away
Melodi Hotel
Melodi Hotel
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
434 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
325 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#80 of 234 in Marmaris
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
739 reviews
0.9 mi away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#57 of 234 in Marmaris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Orange Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Orange Apart

Property: Golden Orange Apart
Address: Adnan Menderes Cad 81, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#50 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Orange Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Orange Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Orange Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing