We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem”
Review of Flamingo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flamingo Hotel
Ranked #75 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed October 19, 2010

A wonderful recommendation by other friends. A small, friendly hotel. The staff were well trained and made everyone feel special. We were half board and the food was excellent and varied and plenty of it, if you enjoy trying the food of the locality - which we do. The situation of the hotel could not have been better - on the promenade. The pool was a good size and extremely clean - pool service was also good. The rooms were simple, but very clean with bedding and towels changed daily. The views from our balcony were spectacular. The only down side was the noise from a neighbouring hotel but even that stopped at 11pm. Perhaps some hotel evening entertainment would have further enhanced our stay. We will certainly go again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hinchliffepeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    48
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
44
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Stayed at the Flamingo Hotel in mid July 2010. The location of the hotel is excellent. It is a stone throw away from the beach, local shop's nearby, overlooking the sea, 20 minutes walk from the main supermarket, and just in the middle of Icmeler. The bus stop is less than 2 minutes walk from the hotel - great advantage. The reception area of the hotel is really eye catching, the lift is illuminated with lights that change to various colours. The hotel has a pool; small (for kids) and large (for adults). Sunbeds are provided (not sure if there is a charge). There is also a bar by the pool.The staff are helpful and knowledge about what is happening in the area. I stayed half board, the food was great, good selection if you are vegetarian. Note that drinks are a additional cost. The hotel room is clean. Fridge and TV including air conditioner are provided without any additional charge - great. The rooms are cleaned everyday - including towel change if required. At night the hotel is very quite.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Princess002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sittingbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We have stayed in this area for many years.Usually at tha Karacan Beach. As we were unable this time to go there we stayed at the Flamingo Hotel. It was a very similar hotel.Small and good value for money. We also enjoyed the breakfast, large selection to choose from. The rooms were large and very clean .We ate out every evening. Would recommend Oscar's and the Infinity Bar. Mehmet and brothers still doing an excellent job .
We met Marie and her husband from Litchfield (who have written next review).We agree with everything they have said and will be going back again next year with our friends from West Brom and North Devon.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kentishbelle56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Just got back yesterday from a wonderful first visit to Marmaris. We were a little unsure what to expect but we needn't have worried. The hotel is in a great location right on the beach front with shops, bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. The walkway alongside the beach was lovely and we often enjoyed a stroll in the evening before deciding where to eat. Marmaris does have a very lively area but this is not right by the hotel so is ideal if you don't want too much hustle and bustle. The views from the hotel are amazing. You get a sea view from your room and from the restaurant as well. The rooms are a little dated in terms of decor but were always very clean and the air con worked a treat. You also have the added bonus of a fridge - perfect for a cold beer to drink on the balcony! We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis which we found ideal. There was lots of choice at breakfast - mainly of the continental variety - but they did do omelettes, eggs or pancakes as well. We always found plenty to eat and it was really fresh food. However if you do get the craving for an English breakfast you can get them from £1.50! We often had lunch at the pool bar which was well priced and always tasted good. There is so much choice in terms of restaurants for the evening and we did not have one bad meal. The costs are really good as well - could get cocktails for 5 lira and a large beer for 3.50 lira. We can definitely recommend the Infinity bar and restaurant which is on the way to Icmeler on the beach front or the O Yes restaurant which is on the beach front towards the marina. We ate in both twice and felt we had excellent meals and got excellent value for money. We really enjoyed our holiday and wished we could have stayed longer. We would recommend Marmaris to everyone - there really is something that would suit any visitor. We will definitely be back and hope to stay at the Flamingo hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie_derry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

My partner and I (28 and 29) stayed at the Flamingo for 2 weeks at the end of August. We were a bit worried before we went after reading the mixed bag of reviews on this site, however I could not fault any aspect of the hotel of staff - we had a fantastic holiday.
We arrived at the hotel at 5am and were shown straight to our rooms and shown how to use the air con etc.
The room was very clean and everything worked as it should. I do agree with some of the other comments on here about the rooms being a little out of date, however we did pay for a 3 start hotel not a 5 so this is perhaps to be expected! Our room was cleaned daily and towels changed every day too. The cleaning staff were very friendly - I even got a hug from our cleaner when we left!
The pool area of the hotel is great - loads of sunbeds and very quiet. The swiming pool is large compared to other pools we saw and much needed in 45 degree heat!
We used the pool bar for drinks every day and for food several times. The food was lovely - and yes, it is slightly more expensive than some of the local bars but this is the case in any hotel, home or abroad. We stayed half board and the breakfast and evening meals were delicious (which is why I'm now on a diet!) and the restaurant staff are very friendly and helpful and they work SO hard!
The location of the hotel was brilliant - 40 minute walk into the centre of Marmaris but you don't really notice this as the whole walk is lined with bars and shops to pop into!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday in a quieter area of Marmaris and would definately consider returning in the future.
The Apple Bar (opposite the Hotel - main entrance side) is fantastic and is worth a visit!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank em_j100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

we arrived at this hotel at 9:40am. we check in and after a 15 min wait we got our key through at us and were taken to our room. once in the room he showed us how to work the air conditioning by pointing at it because he couldnt speak english. he waited on a tip and once we got it out he snatched it from our hands and walked out. i pulled the curtians back to go into the balcony next thing i knew they were lying on the floor (there was a piece of tissue paper stopping it comming of the rail) we didnt want to cos a fuss so we decided to put it back up ourselves and fot i was just a little downside as most hotels have. having a shower we notice damped on the door then straightning my hair ...once finished i pulled the plug from the socket and the socket casing came off with it exposing live wires.

breakfast was the worst thing ever you had a choice from olives minging cheese sweet breads eggs and some gloop in a bowl.... mmmm tasty

the restraunts around the hotel werent great.. the best restraunt that sold something that tastes like meat we found was BURGER KING so we ate from there most days

the beach was ok a little cramped and it is stones instead of sand

in the decription it says theres a laundrette but you have to pay 2tl per item and 2tl to have it ironed..and it says you can get room service....RUBBISH we asked the receptionist if they do room service he said no ( which was part of the reason to come to the flammingo hotel)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nat1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Just returned from this hotel as in the title its not the best. The reception is poor the staff don't speak much english or understand it complained about the air con 3 times a man eventually came when i told them that i am asthmatic and fixed the thing the fridge in the room wasnt the best either. The maids kept the room clean we had clean towels everyday The bar staff are very friendly but don't trust them the food in this place was the worst i have ever had we had to eat out most days don't expect a good breakfast as you will be disappointed we won't be back

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westbrom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.0 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#97 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#41 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#50 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ideal Pearl Hotel
Ideal Pearl Hotel
#12 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tropikal Hotel
Tropikal Hotel
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.0 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Hotel

Property: Flamingo Hotel
Address: Siteler Mah., Cumhuriyet Bulvari, No:45, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Flamingo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing