We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A NICE HOTEL FOR THE MONEY- i will return”
Review of Flamingo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Flamingo Hotel
Ranked #76 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Just back from the flamingo after 2 weeks just did the bed and breakfast as we always do in turkey.
It made a nice surprise to come down for a sunbed after 9am get one no bother we couldnt believe it.
Mats for beds not supplied but you get them for 1 lira each which is nothing.
Breakfasts were nice nice change as alot of turkish hotels only serve cheese olives and bread and a tomato but here u get scrambled eggs fried eggs various cereals nice turkish sausage pancakes and omelates too.
Rooms are a bit basic but to be honest they are very clean with bed sheets and towels changed daily , i have been to alot of hotels in marmaris and i cant really complain about this hotel.
Staff are very nice and always helpful and they have a great swimming pool which the deepest part of it is only 1 meter 45,
Overall if you want luxury hotels go to grand azur or mares hotels and pay 4x more but if your after a nice clean and well run hotel for the money id defo recomend this one.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank frankietheturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 123 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

My sister & I travelled to this hotel for a week last august - After reading the reviews decided it couldnt be that bad....

Was slightly disappointed in arrival.... Check in took a while as there was quite a few people waiting.

The rooms:-
Old & outdated, in need of refurbishment.... Looked like something from the 1970's!!

The Food:-
Not brill, gave breakfast a miss most days... Dinner was edible - we are both fussy eaters, but managed to find something most days.

Location:
Is ok, though it's a fair way out from marmaris centre... Around a 45min walk along the front.

Staff:
Generally helpful - though reception did ring our room & ask if he could take us out on a date one night!!

Not a bad hotel, so long as u don't pay over the odds - would I stay here again... Probably not.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenlc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here in Jul/Aug 2010. In general the the hotel was very nice - the rooms being exactly what you would expect for the price and class of hotel. The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice for even the pickiest guest (that includes both me and my daughter who was 7 years old at the time). The pool area was very nice with plenty of room for everyone and we didn't struggle at all for sunbeds. Food can be ordered at the pool bar and is reasonable in price and choice. The hotel attracts a wide mix of nationalities and seemed to prefer the Russian guests when it came to building rapport but that may have been down to the staff at the time. This was not a problem as the other guests in the hotel - of all nationalities - were very friendly, especially some of the Turkish guests. The hotel has its own beach area at the rear although we only went on the beach a couple of times during our stay preferring instead to stay around the pool. This hotel is on quite a busy dual carriagway but that didn't affect sleep conditions at all, although our room was closer to the beach side than the road side. The way the hotel is built, all the hotel rooms offer a good view of the sea.

This hotel sits in the middle of Marmaris and Icmeler and both are reachable on foot but be prepared for a good walk in either direction. Alternatively you can catch a Dolmus to either for a small fee. These are quite frequent so you wont be waiting long for one to come along. We ate out every night at a different restaurants and always seemed to end up at the "No Name Bar" over the road from the hotel. This place offered lively entertainment with all the staff taking part and encouraging everyone to join in. If you went every night the routine could become a bit tedious after seeing the eigth Michael Jackson dance-a-like. The reason we always seemed to end up in this bar was beacause it was the last stop before getting back to the hotel after a night out, and because of the lack of alternative entertainment at the hotel itself. And unfortunately this is the area where the hotel let itself down as there was nothing to entice you back to the bar. No entertainment, no music. This was explained as being a problem with having a performance licence so I'm not sure whether this has been resolved.

We booked all our trips at the "No Name" Travel outlet - again opposite the hotel. We booked 5 items with them and all were reliable and very good value for money. We booked a Turkish bath which I would highly recommend for the start of your holiday, the pony trekking, the jeep safari, a boat trip (not sure which one but very good) and the trip to Pamukkale - Cotton Castle (which has to be done in this part of Turkey).

All in all, this hotel is very good for the price you pay and serves as a very good base to enjoy everything else that this area has to offer. If they can address the problem with the entertainment then there would be little to fault this hotel. Having said that I probably wouldn't return as I prefer to visit different areas.

Room Tip: Get room as close to beach side of hotel as you can (Better view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

The idea to book this hotel was based on Tripadvisor members' reviews and in result we were not dissapointed at all. The only funny thing was that the hotel was opened only on the fifth day after our arrival to Marmaris. Our travel agent offered us to stay some first days at neighboring Tropikal hotel. That was why we spent at Flamingo two nights only instead of seven ones as it was planned. However that was enough to realize that Flamingo was a good deal.

The hotel is located right between the centre of Marmaris and Icmeler - about 3 km to each. So you can walk down the promenade in both directions: go left from the hotel and you will come to the noisy centre with its shops, restourants and bars or go right and you will find yourself in the green forest area on the way to Icmeler as soon as in 10 min.

Flamingo has its own area on the beach with free sunbeds. The pool is quite big for the hotel of that category.

On checking in we were offered a quite spacy room with both french and ordinary balconies with sea view. The room was cozy and seemed to have been renovated recently.
I noticed that most of the rooms in the hotel had if not direct but at least side sea view. I think it is a good advantage.
The hotel worked on HB basis. The choise of food was not too wide (I think it is because there were only... four guests in the hotel) but the food was really delicious.
Friendly English speaking staff.

I think Flamingo is good for active travellers looking for comfortable stay but not willing to overpay for so called luxury hotels. We would surely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxx_smart_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

A wonderful recommendation by other friends. A small, friendly hotel. The staff were well trained and made everyone feel special. We were half board and the food was excellent and varied and plenty of it, if you enjoy trying the food of the locality - which we do. The situation of the hotel could not have been better - on the promenade. The pool was a good size and extremely clean - pool service was also good. The rooms were simple, but very clean with bedding and towels changed daily. The views from our balcony were spectacular. The only down side was the noise from a neighbouring hotel but even that stopped at 11pm. Perhaps some hotel evening entertainment would have further enhanced our stay. We will certainly go again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hinchliffepeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Stayed at the Flamingo Hotel in mid July 2010. The location of the hotel is excellent. It is a stone throw away from the beach, local shop's nearby, overlooking the sea, 20 minutes walk from the main supermarket, and just in the middle of Icmeler. The bus stop is less than 2 minutes walk from the hotel - great advantage. The reception area of the hotel is really eye catching, the lift is illuminated with lights that change to various colours. The hotel has a pool; small (for kids) and large (for adults). Sunbeds are provided (not sure if there is a charge). There is also a bar by the pool.The staff are helpful and knowledge about what is happening in the area. I stayed half board, the food was great, good selection if you are vegetarian. Note that drinks are a additional cost. The hotel room is clean. Fridge and TV including air conditioner are provided without any additional charge - great. The rooms are cleaned everyday - including towel change if required. At night the hotel is very quite.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Princess002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We have stayed in this area for many years.Usually at tha Karacan Beach. As we were unable this time to go there we stayed at the Flamingo Hotel. It was a very similar hotel.Small and good value for money. We also enjoyed the breakfast, large selection to choose from. The rooms were large and very clean .We ate out every evening. Would recommend Oscar's and the Infinity Bar. Mehmet and brothers still doing an excellent job .
We met Marie and her husband from Litchfield (who have written next review).We agree with everything they have said and will be going back again next year with our friends from West Brom and North Devon.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kentishbelle56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
1.6 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#41 of 234 in Marmaris
1,212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
0.8 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Hotel

Address: Siteler Mah., Cumhuriyet Bulvari, No:45, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $37 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Flamingo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing