We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap week away in May”
Review of Club Exelsior

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Exelsior
Ranked #7 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Me and my sister stayed here last May as a weeks self catering from Glasgow was only £150 each! The accommodation was pretty basic but perfectly clean and comfortable. We'd never been to Marmaris before so we didn't realise how far away from the beachfront the hotel was but in saying that because the area is off the beaten track the pubs and restaurants are a lot cheaper. We did try and ask at reception what the easiest way was to get to the waterfront and quayside but a lot of the staff didn't speak any English - understandably as I don't speak Turkish either. All in all a bargain of a holiday - make sure to check out the corner steak house too, we ate there 3 times during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robstar_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed here with my family last year and can't fault anything we haD a brilliant time. This hotel is best for family's , there is so much to do near by including water parks etc. you even get English breaKfast in the hotel which was a nice change for me as I don't like foreign breakfast. Do not go to the English chip shop just down the rd it's very tempting as it's the only English 1 there but it made us sick

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Ana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I flew to Turkey with my mum, 1 year old daughter and partner and we had a fantastic time. The room was absolutely clean and tidy. Was cleaned every day. There were always things happening in the hotel and the staff made us feel very welcome. We were probably one of the only black families in the hotel but yet we felt welcome and comfortable. We loved it so much that we are going again July 2014.
Turkey is a cost effective holiday that is suitable for all ages as there is something to entertain everyone. I can not wait
Turkey July 14 here we comeeeeee :)

Room Tip: We would prefer a pool view! if you don't mind late night music. If you like your sleep do not g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reicey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

kids disco every night - kids games - films on big screen - cant do enough to keep kids entertained!! Spent so much money on grab machine, the vendor gave my child a free teddy ha. Really accomodating - do their best to make sure you really enjoy your stay. Great entertainment every night, especially for kids!! cubee really does his best to keep children entertained. Won bingo 3 times during our stay - Turkish night is great!! - all you can eat and great food! rooms are clean and more than adequate - air con in both bedroom and living area... Sunbeds could do with updating - but other than that - Faultless. A great holiday all round, would return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank weRfamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel 3 times now & hope to return next year. Fab hotel,great location,near bars, restaurants & shops & kipa(tesco) 5 mins away. Stayed in main building,the rooms are lovely,everything you need for a self catering holiday. Lisa,QB,Jack and all staff are fab. My son is 12 & absolutely loves it here. Soft drinks are buy 1 get 1 free(4.50lira) which is excellent, meals in restaurant are lovely & cheap. Entertainment day & night is great, we love the bingo & the dancing..Thank you all for another fab holiday, see you all next year!!!

Room Tip: Rooms 409,207 are pool views. 207 is above arcade..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank hayley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

fantastic hotel, best holiday ever, kids loved it, all the staff were so friendly and made us feel special. massive thankyou to jack, lisa, appo, musty and all the entertainment/bar and restaurant staff in fact everyone who made our stay so enjoyable. will definately return next year hopefully with all family members. thanks again, roy, tanya, molly, daisy, james, travis,ruby and little tilly.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank roy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

myself and my family have been staying at Exelsior for the past 9 years, twice a year..We have been made very welcome and feel like part of the family (or furniture sometimes haha) the staff are so friendly, they make you feel very welcome. the rooms are always kept clean and are good sizes. The maids are too cute. the entertainment is fab day and night with things ranging from the kids to the adults...the fact you can use any of the 4 hotels on the strip is amazing..food is lush and very reasonable prices for the sizes of them...will see you next year excelsior family :)

Room Tip: if you want quiet ask for a back room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marmaris4evax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#8 of 234 in Marmaris
2,020 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,506 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Exelsior Apart Jr
Exelsior Apart Jr
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
160 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,085 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Exelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Exelsior

Address: Hoyuk Cad. 136. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez | Armutalan, Marmaris, Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Exelsior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exelsior Hotels is a great place to stay we do cater mostly for families but we have couples singles and older parties that also come and enjoy the Exelsior experience, with loads to do throughout the day with pool games and dancing and great entertainment at night night, we also provide a kids club, guests just keep coming backPlease be aware that Exelsior Hotels consist of four hotels which are Exelsior Main, Exelsior Jr, Exelsior Annex and Club Ilyida Smartline, REMEMBER when booking it is your tour operator that allocates which building you will stay in so PLEASE check your booking confirmation letter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Exelsior Hotel Marmaris
Exelsior Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing