We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”
Review of Club Exelsior

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Exelsior
Ranked #9 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was our first holiday to Turkey and will not be our last. We stayed one week in a ground floor room in the Exelsior Jr overlooking the pool which was great except for the loud "music" that the bar/restaurant played. The receptionists were brilliant and were more than happy to help. We spent our time in the hotel at the main pool/bar/restaurant area as this was quieter and the music was not so intrusive. The staff here were fantastic and very funny and friendly; you were made to feel like one of the family. The food and drinks were excellent value for money and the service was great. The entertainment was good and must give special thanks to QB for being such a great laugh. Next time will stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RoyBoy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,137)
There are newer reviews for Club Exelsior
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

A package hotel offering a wide range of services. I stayed in half board (bed breakfast and evening meal) at the Junior which is next to the main hotel. We were in a group of 17.
Large rooms with kitchen / diner and balcony.
Staff friendly and helpful
Food plentiful but not very imaginative. Vegetarians may have probllems of choice.
Lots of extra services eg Turkish Bath, gym, nice pools and hairdressers. Fairly near beach(1/2 mile)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hannamjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

First time in Turkey/Marmaris and not going to be my last!! The hotel was beautiful all the staff were excelent and friendly and made you feel very welcome. The spa within the resort is a great value for money and very relaxing! Great atmosphere through out. I will definetly be back!! Best holiday I've had!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nadine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The rooms are shabby.the hot water iffy.the food ave.the staff good.very stingy when it comes to tea in morning half boarders only get one cup. The wifi rubbish. The entertainment ok if you are 3 yrs old . wouldn't come back to this hotel but I did like the resort.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bodge38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Been to this hotel twice for a 2 week holiday, went with my husband and 10 year old daughter, the staff are amazing especially Lisa and Ahmet, the service is fantastic and the entertainment staff ie Lisa works her backside off to please everyone, food is brilliant as well we hardly left the hotel it was that good can't wait to come back

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank susanearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Dont go here, unless you want a cheap, tacky experience.

I arrived on the 6/7 July 2012 for 2 weeks. We only chose marmaris because we were travelling with young boys who were very fussy food-wise and we thought that they would have more options with a self catering holiday. This was the only reason and worst move ever.

This was the worst holiday I have ever been on.

There is so many screaming children at all times.

If you want to have a relaxing poolside holiday, this is not for you.

The staff are constantly playing "BINGO, BINGO" about 3 times a day, it is awful and is not relaxing, there is a lot of pool games throughout the day and it is all go go go!

You have to pay for absolutely everything, its terrible.

You might say you pay for what you get, but this was about the same as what we usually pay for and we are treated like royalty.

The maid in our apartment was absolutely terrible, she wouldnt help at all, she even made us put the fresh towels away, and would tidy around things, it really was awful, and at the end she even tried to make us pay for a dirty sheet which certainly did not belong to us!! She was horrible, never ever not tipped a maid, but I had to make an exception here!!

I went to use the public toilets in the hotel, and some children had pulled out the soap dispenser and thrown tissue paper all over the floor, it was disgusing!! Not what you want from a quick trip to the loo. No loo roll or anywhere to sanitise your hands.

The only good thing about marmaris is Dante's cafe/restraunt, about 2 mins away from the hotel, but may take longer in the burning heat! They were lovely, gorgeous food and breakfast. Even though its fry up, they do the best and there is the option of a turkish breakfast too, which is lovely.

Also, the trips were good too, the Jeep Safari was excellent and the mud baths trip was fab!!

Apart from that, returning to the hotel was HELL! and we will never be returning to that hotel ever again.

To round up, great trips and surrounding area but AVOID this hotel, unless you want to meet some unsavoury characters and very badly behaved children.

Room Tip: DONT GO. A/C also may give you a cold
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank babe93026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

fantastic entertainment the rooms were a little small, but the food and drink were very expensive, the location was good and the pool was ok as well as the cleanness being fab and the price for this holiday overall more for your money!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jessica p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#5 of 234 in Marmaris
1,997 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,488 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Exelsior Apart Jr
Exelsior Apart Jr
#59 of 234 in Marmaris
118 reviews
1.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,317 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Exelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Exelsior

Address: Hoyuk Cad. 136. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez | Armutalan, Marmaris, Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Exelsior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exelsior Hotels is a great place to stay we do cater mostly for families but we have couples singles and older parties that also come and enjoy the Exelsior experience, with loads to do throughout the day with pool games and dancing and great entertainment at night night, we also provide a kids club, guests just keep coming backPlease be aware that Exelsior Hotels consist of four hotels which are Exelsior Main, Exelsior Jr, Exelsior Annex and Club Ilyida Smartline, REMEMBER when booking it is your tour operator that allocates which building you will stay in so PLEASE check your booking confirmation letter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Exelsior Hotel Marmaris
Exelsior Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing