We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Esmeralda Apartments
Ranked #178 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hambleton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Different”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2007

Very basic accomadation that was broken into on day one before we had managed to rent a safety deposit box located in reception resulting in the loss of items that were not insured due to lack of deposit box (in small print). Weather was fantastic but the hassle from locals trying to sell you stufff made it impossible to relax even while paddling in the bloody sea. A warm welcome from Turkish people (supermarket staff not included ) was a grreat surprise as they would go out of thier way to help you. Would never , ever return to this resort despite the great food and friendly locals. Shopping in the Bazzar is like "Hell on Earth" due to the hassle from shopkeepers and stall holders. Miles of beaches but about one hundred yards not filled by bar, sunbed hire or boat trip hassle.Staff at apartments fantastic, funny and made the trip more enjoyable but never again.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank mrwirrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2006

First time in Turkey and would definitely go back. All staff made me feel so welcome from the moment I stepped off the coach until the moment I left. Will definitely go back to see them and hoping to make it back again in October. Rooms were in excellent condition, clean and tidy. Everyone was great, love them all and miss them all like mad. Not far from the beach/restaurants/bars, plenty to do and weather was amazing - even though it was May it was fantastic. Would definitely advise anyone to go here. First time in Turkey - loved it, didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2006

staff excellent made us feel very welcome going back in 3 month food ok but went to early in the season weather wasnt that good but the staff brought a smile to your face despite that

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank plem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2005

This was the 2nd visit to Esmeralda Apartments and once again had a fantastic time. The staff were so friendly and more than happy to make you feel welcome.

I am going back again in June 2005 and know that I will receive a warm welcome and be happy to see the staff at these apartments again.

If you are going to Marmaris and want to stay in nice clean apartments then this is a definate good choice.

They are only 10 minutes walk away from the centre of Marmaris but situated away from the busy main roads so a perfect spot to walk away from it all!

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Joanne7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2004

The staff at Esmeralda really made our holiday. It was our first visit to Turkey and while we found Marmaris itself a little too busy and commersialised, staying at Esmeralda really made our holiday. The apartments were clean and airy and the staff amazing. Special thanks to the Ali, Ilhan and Go-Go for making us so welcome. Friendlier people you could not meet!! Gillian and Gordon.

Helpful?
20 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#79 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dost Hotel
Dost Hotel
#1 of 81 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esmeralda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esmeralda Apartments

Property: Esmeralda Apartments
Address: Cildir Mal 140 Sok no.3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Esmeralda Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Esmeralda Apartments Marmaris
Esmeralda Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing