We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel from Hell..........don't go!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Esmeralda Apartments
Ranked #178 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Bellshill
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hotel from Hell..........don't go!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

Arrived to severe disappointment,, had read only good review,,,,,
Not any more?????
This is now a residential block, used by students and low rent families,, mostly turkish or mixed groups.
The entrance,, pool area,,,, rooms,,,,,,,,,, everywhere is absolutly filthy!!!!
NO ENTERTAINMENT,,, FOOD,,, MUSIC,,,,SOCIALISATION OPPS...
I feel sure the pool is the local communal pool with ppl wondering in and out constantly for a shower or swim.
Thankfully we were moved after 4 days and so glad of that....
I'm sure the place was great in its time,, but thats long gone and so are the happy holiday makers.
Do urself a favour and don't go,,, i really mean this,,, u will regret it....

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anjayroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BELFAST
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2008

best holiday eva had the time of ma life had a great time can`t wait 2 go back hope evry 1s alright

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank JOHNNY08BELFAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2008

stayed in esmerelda apartments in sept 2007,weather was great red hot! Accomodation was clean at all times, staff really friendly and made you feel welcome went out of their way to talk to you made an effort with our little boy, pleased as it was his first holiday. Cant compain about anything only down side was that there wasnt any lifts and we were on top floor apart from that we all really enjoyed it it wasnt far from the main strip to walk and several restaurants on the way-found it to be really cheap to eat out and best places to go eat are on beach front. Didnt really stay round hotel in day went mainly to beach as there is so much to see!Welcome meeting was on a boat trip to icmeler that was good also you have to try turkish bath we all did it, even little one! 2nd time in turkey and would deffinately go back! Enjoy ur holiday!

  • Liked — It was in good location and near beach 5min walk, staff and cleanliness
  • Disliked — no lifts
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yorkshire86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hambleton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2007

Very basic accomadation that was broken into on day one before we had managed to rent a safety deposit box located in reception resulting in the loss of items that were not insured due to lack of deposit box (in small print). Weather was fantastic but the hassle from locals trying to sell you stufff made it impossible to relax even while paddling in the bloody sea. A warm welcome from Turkish people (supermarket staff not included ) was a grreat surprise as they would go out of thier way to help you. Would never , ever return to this resort despite the great food and friendly locals. Shopping in the Bazzar is like "Hell on Earth" due to the hassle from shopkeepers and stall holders. Miles of beaches but about one hundred yards not filled by bar, sunbed hire or boat trip hassle.Staff at apartments fantastic, funny and made the trip more enjoyable but never again.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank mrwirrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2006

First time in Turkey and would definitely go back. All staff made me feel so welcome from the moment I stepped off the coach until the moment I left. Will definitely go back to see them and hoping to make it back again in October. Rooms were in excellent condition, clean and tidy. Everyone was great, love them all and miss them all like mad. Not far from the beach/restaurants/bars, plenty to do and weather was amazing - even though it was May it was fantastic. Would definitely advise anyone to go here. First time in Turkey - loved it, didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2006

staff excellent made us feel very welcome going back in 3 month food ok but went to early in the season weather wasnt that good but the staff brought a smile to your face despite that

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank plem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2005

This was the 2nd visit to Esmeralda Apartments and once again had a fantastic time. The staff were so friendly and more than happy to make you feel welcome.

I am going back again in June 2005 and know that I will receive a warm welcome and be happy to see the staff at these apartments again.

If you are going to Marmaris and want to stay in nice clean apartments then this is a definate good choice.

They are only 10 minutes walk away from the centre of Marmaris but situated away from the busy main roads so a perfect spot to walk away from it all!

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Joanne7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#79 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dost Hotel
Dost Hotel
#1 of 81 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esmeralda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esmeralda Apartments

Property: Esmeralda Apartments
Address: Cildir Mal 140 Sok no.3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Esmeralda Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Esmeralda Apartments Marmaris
Esmeralda Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing