We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Ekin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ekin Hotel
Ranked #70 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at ekin sep 2013 did.nt know what to expect but was quite suprised how nice and friendly.clean towels everyday and room was clean not really suitable for children.rooms where really big with large balcony we stayed a week and felt sorry for the staff putting up with abuse from english girls swearimg and imsulting them. Them two more near the end of the week the manager tried his best to sort it out but they just got more abuse.we would definatley stay here again we had a lovley week

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traciemari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    55
    12
    8
    18
See reviews for
66
124
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The rooms at Ekin Hotel were very clean, towels were changed everyday. The location of Ekin is great, 6 minutes to the beach, and right at the end of the street there is a boulevard full of bars and restaurants. The staff was really nice, and they speak very good English, I've been to 4 star hotels and the staff didn't speak half as good as they did. One night we also tried the food from their restaurant, which was very very very nice and tasty, a great surprise to me, the serving was big. The breakfast in the morning is also ok, no meat, but this was not a problem for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raluca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Having travelled to Turkey for over 20 years we finally found what we had been looking for. This is a small family run hotel with only 2 stars but it is definitely worth more. O.K. the rooms are very basic and the bathrooms minuscule but both are kept spotlessly clean with bedding and towels changed regularly. All have a very big balcony with a small table and chairs, there is a swimming pool with a larger one next door outside the apartments building and plenty of sun beds. It has a good location with no noisy hotels nearby and is only a 5 minute walk to the beach. There are plenty of bars and restaurants a 5 minute walk away and the hotel itself does very nice meals. The staff are very friendly even though we didn't eat there often as we had friends staying nearby. We weren't expecting much when we booked this but have already booked for next year as it suited us perfectly.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same size. The ones at the back are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank libra47199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Ekin hotel,ok its not bad as we wanted something reasonable price wise. Don't expect luxury it was clean and tidy although my husband who is 6ft 2 didn't find the beds very comfortable. Hotel could do with a bit of a re vamp as well.
The staff were friendly but I got the impression that they didn't like it if you didn't have a meal there in the evening, as we like to go out, also the breakfast was a bit sparse no cereals just bread, cheese, cucumber, and tomato, no fresh juice and tea and coffee were out of an urn !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I are just back from another fabulous 2wk holiday at the ekin hotel. Massive thank you to muammer, angel, izzy + angela, I touch and yasin for a great time. The hotel is basic but spotless the pool area is fab and the atmosphere duri g the day and at night is second to none would highly recommend the ekin to anyone looking to go to turkey will be returning next year xxx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacqueline k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week in July. The hotel is basic but clean, friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself is far from modern but has some charm, with heavy wooden doors and windows. The staff were relaxed but professional and very helpful. For the price we paid it was fantastic value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a two week holiday at the ekin hotel in marmaris and all i can say is what a lovely place to stay,this was my family's fifth time to stay in marmaris different hotels/apartments each time but out of all the places i have stayed at i would definitely go back there.If you are looking to stay at a five star luxury hotel then i will say don't go to the ekin hotel because it certainly isn't what you're looking for but if you're like me and just want a nice clean hotel or apartments to use as a base where you can relax by the pool or go to the beach for the day before going out in the evening the ekin is a perfect choice because the hotel is ideally located 10 minute walk to the beach and 10 minute walk to the bars and resteraunts and you couldn't wish for nicer staff at the ekin nothing to much trouble for them and they are very friendly and easy going and they don't hassle you to stay there for food in the evening or the morning unlike other places i have stayed at before,plus most of the guests who stay at the ekin have been going for for years one guy for 33 years which speaks volumes for the place,i will definitely be going back there next year if i decide to go to marmaris next year.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank andrewhurrell07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#62 of 234 in Marmaris
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#164 of 234 in Marmaris
344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#78 of 234 in Marmaris
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
445 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#71 of 234 in Marmaris
517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#119 of 234 in Marmaris
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ekin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekin Hotel

Property: Ekin Hotel
Address: 139. Sok No:17, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Ekin Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Ekin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ekin Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing