We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" A very enjoyable holiday"”
Review of Ekin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ekin Hotel
Ranked #69 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“" A very enjoyable holiday"”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I read loads of reviews on this hotel before going, in response to the negative ones...if you want 5 star, a T.V in the room and don't have a sense of humour then this is not the place for you. We stayed here for a week and had a great time. The staff were friendly and very funny, the rooms are basic but provide everything you need, you can always get a sun bed and the food is superb. We didn't spend all day every day there and contrary to other reviews this was not a problem at all. When we did eat or have a few drinks there, the food was fantastic and can highly recommend the cocktails. Regards some complaints about the breakfast, you can have as many fresh boiled eggs as you want, tomato, cucumber, jams etc and lovely fresh bread plus tea and coffee, if this isnt enough for you they do a lovely large cooked breakfast for about £2. We really enjoyed this holiday at this hotel and are thinking of going back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smacb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    55
    12
    8
    18
See reviews for
66
124
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

just got home yesterday,me and Sue decided to do separate reviews,so heres mine.
Location-perfect was a gentle ten min stroll to the beach,you could easy do it in 5 tho,2 mins to a fine selection of bars and places to eat.
Rooms-ideal,a bed,a bog,a shower,a balcony,everything you need and nothing you dont,we spent very little time in our room.
Food-wow food was amazing,we were after a chilled out holiday so dining at the hotel was perfect for us,everything was soooooooo tasty and fresh,and cheap
Pool-superb,always plenty of sun loungers
Staff-oh my this is what made our holiday,we have read all the bad reviews on here and honestly dont understand how people say staff are rude,Johhny Cash your a legend mate,take a bow,made us laugh loads with his wit and razor sharp comments,some folk say rude,we say get a sense of humour,Mo Izzy and Angel couldnt do enough for you,always a smile on there faces,its the staff that makes the Ekin such a great place.

People on here have complained about the noise from roosters and the Imaam?get a life this is Turkey,if you want peace n quiet just retire and go to Bognor or somewhere leave the Ekin to people who know how to enjoy a holiday.
We had a great time,met some lovely people,Yo Chris and Liz,and loads of others,having been to Marmaris few times before this is the first time I would go back to the same hotel.
Simply brilliant,a huge thank you to every one and see you all next year.
Stephen and Susan oops forget to say the cleaner also done a great job room was spotless and plenty clean towels.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms prolly the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stephenb1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

stayed at this hotel we were made very welcome as we got moved from previous hotel staff cant do enough for you and nothing is a problem for them very clean apartments they were cleaned every day and bedding and towels changed every day pool excellent and maintained to a very high standard and checked every day food excellent met some great people there who return year after year cant wait to go back

Room Tip: brilliant hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Thanks again to Mo, Angel, Jonny and Izzy.Great relaxing 2 weeks at the Ekin once again.
These people really do make your holiday,as i said in my review last year all the people that say
things about JC just don't get his sense of humour,chill out and relax its all good.See you all next
year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

On arrival we were informed of our room number and also from 1 member of staff that the sheets on our beds would be changed every 3 days - I think ? was added this did not this did not give us the greatess of confidence and our first impressions were now at a all time low, also the sheets that we had and were changed on our beds had holes in them Went to our room no safe in the room - this is in the downstairs office and when you go to get anything from this you feel like you are been watched, no fridge in the room and clean towels were left on our beds on arrival then when we used them they were either put on the balcony to dry by the staff to re-use or taken away and not replaced by the staff, we had 3 lots of clean bath towels during our stay and no hand towels after the 1st day. The noise around the hotel is very loud dogs barking, children screaming etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazytw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is the second time me and my girlfriend have stayed at the ekin 1st in 2010 and loved it but in 2011 we wanted a full 5 star all inclusive beach front hotel so we booked in the nergis bech which has to be one off the worst hotels with the rudest staff i have every stated in and I have travailed we spent the the whole two week wishing we was bk at the ekin.
So in 2012 we went bk for two weeks and had a fantastic time the staff at the ekin are super friendly and treat u like there mates rather than a customer which I think makes you feel so at home and comfortable, angel and her husband cant do enough to make u happy and treat u like family rather than a room number like some hotels we will be back soon.

The rooms are basic but have everything u need and are super clean. In fact the only issues was there wasn't enough sunbeds poolside or maybe we just got up to late.

Would recommend to anybody

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick3186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Andy and Crew Just back on Tuesday 18th Sept. had two fab weeks at the Ekin all 18 of us apts. are brill and the staff are very friendly and helpful it was our 2nd visit and it won't be our last the food was excellent and very cheap and we met a few people who were there at the same time as us last year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WilmaB118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#62 of 234 in Marmaris
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#164 of 234 in Marmaris
344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#80 of 234 in Marmaris
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
445 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#74 of 234 in Marmaris
517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#119 of 234 in Marmaris
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ekin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekin Hotel

Property: Ekin Hotel
Address: 139. Sok No:17, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Ekin Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Ekin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ekin Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing