We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab:) brilliant :)cant wait to return:):):):)”
Review of Cettia Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cettia Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“fab:) brilliant :)cant wait to return:):):):)”
Reviewed March 5, 2011

we arrived at last after vocanic ash sent us on a race against time to 3 different airports finally taking off with only seconds to spare before airports closed all over britain. We arrived at dalaman 10 hours after we were supposed to and by the time we got to club cettia we were exhausted. the bell boy was really helpful took us up to our room and then brought our cases up. he didnt speak good english but was a friendly face. we liked our apartment the moment we stepped in. clean modern and welcoming.(Have to say the bed was so comfortable best sleep ive ever had). We went straight out to look around. the staff to we very welcoming. it was our first time in turkey and had heard all sorts but came open minded and was pleasantly pleased. the entertainment team Ozzy ,Taz ,Thomas, Coco, Gem, Ash, Anal and all the other guys made our holiday they dont stop. morning noon night always smiling and having a ball.They brought my teenage daughters out of their shells and really made their holidays one to remember. They didnt want to go to turkey but made loads of friends there in the staff and keeps in touch with them all on facebook. The rooms are cleaned daily with new bedding and towels and the food was good. always something for us all to eat. The edge bar is good fun with daily quiz and bingo.The pool was great with a slide the only downside was it had no shallow end so not so good with little ones. though there is a splash pool for them. We took advantage of the sauna and indoor pool up at the hotel and treated ourselves to a turkish spa which was great value for money., Be warned its hell on earth the minute you step out on the street. the touts come from everywhere all offering you cheaper and better but im a fim believer you get what you pay for . the turkish spa could have been cheaper but we had it all to ourselves with one and one with staff where as the ones on the street have twenty-thirty in at one time and only handful of staff. the markets are a great place to get good copy clothes at reduces prices haggle as good as you can but be careful the airports are hot on your luggage allowance and fine massively. Marmaris is a nice place to go as is icmeler. the beach is much nicer here. the hotel puts on a free bus but you are taken to a not so nice part of a beach where staff pester you all day to buy their food and drink. we walked down to another part of the beach where there are free sunbeds with no hidden agandas but be warned getting back on the free bus is hell on earth if you havent stayed all day where you are dropped off. we chose to use the local bus its cheap and less hassle. Overall Club Cettia is the hotel to stay at its got a friendly atmosphere and the fantastic staff made our holiday and we cant wait to go back again in 2011. well done Club Cettia youve defo won our loyalty.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abeth72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    160
    44
    14
    6
See reviews for
605
171
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2011

after years of asking my husband to go to turkey he eventually gave in and said yes, we booked to go half board in club cettia apartments, we travelled with 2 children aged 12 and 6 the kids absolutely loved it, the staff were amazing the apartment was really spacious and clean and was cleaned every day includng clean towels every day, we enjoyed it that much we are going back august 2011

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha12357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2010

in all a good holiday not very close to the beach and main night life had to get a dolmas bus all the time when wanting to go out food very poor kids lived on chicken nuggets and chips for 10 days but ok if your not fussy or dont mind eating the same every day kids did get bored after 10 days entertainment started to repeat after the first week. staff work very hard to make your holiday enjoyable beds changed every day and rooms cleaned air con not very good but very clean hotel very noisey when u want an early night and get woken very early with the prayer calls. we booked our day trips with terrys place but to be fair they all do the same deals! would recermend the lazy day boat trip but be awear for the bill at the end of the day u can't take no drinks on with u as they take it off u.when out shopping they do pesster u alot some people cope with it we never .very cheap clothes for all tho.very long transfer from dalaman all in all good holiday would'nt recamend it to friends wont be going to turkey again

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackieflannery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2010

just back from here 23rd oct 2010, absolutely fantastic holiday.

i was very worried about going here after reading some of the reviews after booking, but i can honestly say don't listen to the negative reviews go and try for yourself. The food was fantastic, the staff were extremely friendly and could'nt help enough, nothing was too much trouble, the rooms were cleaned every day, fresh towels every day, i am disabled and use an electric scooter which was no problem at all even with the hill outside the hotel, i had no trouble at all getting around inside the hotel or its grounds, the rooms are very comfortable and spacious, the tattoo shop on the resort is fabulous, the staff there are great and very friendly and again nothing is too much trouble for them, my partner got 2 tattoos while we were there. so please do try this hotel you will enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braveheartdeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2010

we really enjoyed it here the the staff in the apartments were brill and the spa was fab food brill and drink v cheep with plenty to do we stayed in the apartments and went to the hotel for a few hours the staff were not as nice as the apartments there was no atmosphere you also need a top up card to get your drinks it is expensive there so we went back to the apartments as its more friendly and the staff are clean v good with the kids and get everyone involved entertainment is good too its easy to get around marmaris from the apartment as the blue bus stops outside reception use the shop across the road as the hotel and apartments shops are pricey we will be going again its the best holiday we have had with 6 in our group from ages 3 to 56 and we all give it the thumbs up

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERICA072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Were just home from our first holiday in Turkey & it was superb ! We'd heard loads of different things so decided to go see for ourselves. Where to begin ? Went self catering as I'm such a fussy eater, the apt was great, on the 5th floor so excellant view, living room/ kitchen, bedroom & bathroom so perfect for us, air conditioning was great to have as it was sooooo hot. Don't know where to begin praising the staff who work so hard all day, every day ! To name just a few, ash, hudo, crazy ozzy and especially GEM, what a fantastic guy, can't praise him enough as he was just so helpfully and friendly, can't wait to see everyone again next year.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiona2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Club Cettia definately lives up to it reviews! Returned from a 1 week stay with my fiance and 1 year old daughter and couldn't have enjoyed it more. Even after arriving at 4am, night receptionist was really helpfull, room was excellent, cleaned every day, clean towels and bedding every day, perfect! Location was fine, about a 15 min walk to the promenade which does have a better level of restaurants there. Everyone is really friendly. Only slight downside's were the pool, you can't reach the bottom of it?? Not really good when there's kids running about. And the childs cot in our room had passed it's best.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niahs_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,393 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,932 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cettia Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cettia Apart Hotel

Property: Cettia Apart Hotel
Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Street. No:23 | Cettia Apart Hotel Mugla/Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort & Magical Blue & The Sun - relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, excellent accommodations, service and facilities. All apartments provide bath, shower, WC, hair dryer, balcony, safe deposit box, air conditioning, TV, music channels, direct dial telephone, microwave oven, refrigerator and kitchenette with full equipment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cettia Apart Marmaris
Hotel Cettia Apart
Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing