We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY”
Review of Cettia Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cettia Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2009

We have just returned from the Cettia Appartments in Marmaris and did not want to leave, this was the best holiday we have ever had.
The Apparments have a sister hotel for which guests can share all facilites and dining is at the hotel.
We arrived at 4.30am and within 10 mins were tucked up in bed. The check in was painless and the reception staff considering that he had been up all night was very friendly.
The rooms are basic but spacious and very clean and the maid service excellent with bedding and towels changed on a regular basis.
We went on a half board basis and were a bit dubious as we are all fussy eaters but the food was brilliant, varied, plenty of choice, well cooked and the staff worked effortlessly to keep the food stocked up.
The entertainment staff worked very hard from the start to the end of the day/night. There was a variety of games plus a quiz throughout the day to keep all entertained from the young to the old and on a evening they provided shows for every taste. Our 2 main reps were Ozzy and Tom who provided us with loads of fun and everyone loved their style keeping us all well entertained.
The hotel provided a free shuttle the next resort beach of Icemeler where free sunbeds were also provided.
Within the Hotel was a health center where my wife says the turkish bath was heaven and worth every penny.
The on site Photographer San G was on hand day and night providing superb holiday photos at a small cost but worth every penny.
The bar staff also worked effortlessly all day and night to provide a super service.
The whole atmosphere of these apartments is one of relaxation and fun where every member of staff has a smile all day, are very friendly and 100 percent for you.
I would like to give a special thanks to Ozzy, Tom and San G for super holiday.
We will certainly go back to these appartments.
If you want a super holiday with a fantastic relaxed atmosphere where the staff are 100 percent for you the holiday at the Cettia Appartments.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJCHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,059 - 1,065 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2009

I travelled as a Mum of 3 little girls on her own and I was actually staying at The Grand Cettia Hotel. However I made friends with people staying at the apartments and spent quite a bit of time there. Whilst I cant comment on accommodation or food, I can comment on the staff and they were absolutely faultless!! The facilities round the pool and bar were always spotless, the staff were attentive and the entertainment was funny. They were much happier than the miserable bar staff at the hotel!!! I think if I had to do it again, I would stay at the apartments because the bar staff and pool staff were aproachable and friendly and not too pushy....and of course TOM and OZZY are JUST THE BEST EVER!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emsterEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Just arrived home, we had a great holiday. The food and staff were fantastic, especially the entertainment team, were great with the kids. My only minor negative point, is that there is limited space around the pool so the sunbeds are very close together. Other than that, you could not fault this as a family based holiday location. If you want to go on trips do not book them with the hotel, go to Terry's travel shop (next to Sarah's bar, which is also a great place to drink+eat) they are a lot cheaper, I can reccomend the boat trip and jeep safari, provided you do not mind getting soaked ! . If you are like me, you are a bit wary of these reviews, however I can assure you it is an honest opinion, if you want to call me to discuss anything in more detail you can on 07979808425 Martin, have a great time if you decide to go, we certainly did !!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PompeyBoyPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

I visited Club Cettia in March of this year and overall was pretty dissapointed. I am used to all inclusive holidays in the carribean but this year decided to save some money and go SC in Turkey, god was I wrong, I didnt enjoy it and spent just as much.

The Hotel was ok but we got put in the apartments and not the Hotel, our balcony looked at a wall about 6 foot away blocking any views and sun, asked to move rooms but reception could not help. The pool was freezing cold and not much going on. The entertainment guys are excellent and cannot fault them. Do not go to the supermarket over the road from the apartments, they will try their best to rip you off.

As for Marmaris resort you may as well go to Blackpool. All in all not my cup of tea but then it depend on what you are used to.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyerstarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cettiaapart, manager at Cettia Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2009

Dear sir / madam;

first of all i would like to thank you for your wanderfull website over the world which we can see all commends abouth our apartment and see what can we do more to get better.
we give information to all our guests about your website to add their commends and everyday i m visiting the website and see comments about us as apartment manager.

our apartment is just open for summer seasons and we opened apartment on 21th april 2009 for this season. On this commend guests say they stayed here on march so it is impossible..

kind regards;

salim akçay
resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Just returned from Turkey and the Cettia apartments our stay was great and the staff were helpful friendly and made you feel at home (even though we were on hols) will deffinatley will be going back and staying at this location,the apartments have everything you need and are cleaned at your request,we even had one of the entertainment staff out seeing us off at 00.39 for early morning flight and he was genuine in his feelings.
Would reccomend this location to anyone and anyone that has been here I'm sure will be re-visiting.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgePlymouth_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

I have just returned from these apartments, and what can i say, had a brilliant time, the staff were great and worked so hard, the rooms were spotless and everyone so friendly, i would definately return to these apartments

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broderick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We stayed at Cettia hotel which was excellent but for night entertaiment we prefered to go to Cettia apartments bar across the road. We thought the staff there were brilliant and always up for a laugh. We got on especially well with Thomas and Ash... OOHHH MMYYY GOOOSSSHHH!!! Thomas is amazing!!,not that we were promised to say that haha.Most nights they did dances like saturday night and the macarena, the waiters asked younger people to join in which was always a laugh. The cocktails were very nice but some were a bit expencive. The pool was better at the apartments because it was less crowded.
Ozzy and jerry were so funny althought they kept making us jump all the time haha !!
Overall we thought cettia hotel and apartments were really good and we are really missing everyone there and the heat!
Emma and Jess
xxx

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayturkey09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,524 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,804 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#6 of 234 in Marmaris
2,024 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cettia Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cettia Apart Hotel

Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Street. No:23 | Cettia Apart Hotel Mugla/Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $61 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort & Magical Blue & The Sun - relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, excellent accommodations, service and facilities. All apartments provide bath, shower, WC, hair dryer, balcony, safe deposit box, air conditioning, TV, music channels, direct dial telephone, microwave oven, refrigerator and kitchenette with full equipment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cettia Apart Marmaris
Hotel Cettia Apart
Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing