We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cettia Hotel Marmaris”
Review of Cettia Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cettia Apart Hotel
Ranked #4 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is in a good location, just off a main road, the hotel is situated on a bit of a steep driveway so best to bear this in mind if you have wheelchair or pram concerns. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are cleaned every day.
The food was good but there is very limited choice if you are vegetarian or have fussy kids. That said, the meat was really nice and the choice was ok. The bar staff are very friendly and the queues are never too bad.
In the morning there is the usual nonsense of getting a sunbed, but there are usually some available if you do not leave it too late.
The pool area is busy but friendly and the entertainment staff seem to do a good job. The nighttime entertainment is a bit cheesy but its all good natured.
We went all inclusive and the only negatives I would say were that there was no ice cream for the kids, you had to buy it at an on site shop, and the pictures in the brochure (or online as I booked it) were a tad misleading as they show a helter skelter type slide, however this is on the apartment site of the hotel, so not easily accessible from the hotel side.
Outside the hotel are a couple of friendly bars and there is also an excursion place just at the bottom of the hill called Terrys place where the staff were really friendly and gave good deals.
Its about a 15 minute walk to the beach and is also on a bus route (number 3) that you can catch just outside the hotel that goes down to the harbour (plenty of shops and bars) , that journey costs 2 lira and takes about 15 minutes.
There is a waterpark nearby that is good (tickets from Terrys place) and down on the beach there is a watersports place.
All in all it was a great holiday and decent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bendieta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

700 - 706 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

Arrived on 21st june with my partner stepson and my 13month daughter and as soon as we got there it was brilliant stayed for 2 weeks and loved every minute, u couldnt have met a nicer bunch of ppl sasha was fantastic so helpful having an english person on site martin the entertainment manager was superb constantly made u laugh and nial the pool boy was always around making sure everyone had a sunbed! The bar staff vinnie gino deniz etc were ace so nice always making sure my daughter was okay and taking her for walks, cant wait to come back next year!! Definately 10 outta 10!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meganxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed in July/August 2012 in the apartments, and had such a great time. It was my husband, myself and our 14 month old son who went, and we were all extremely happy with the holiday. Weve been to Turkey a few times on our own before our son was born and love the place, but this was the best holiday we've been on in Marmaris, due to Cettia being so great.
Rooms were cleaned every day, such a great service from the cleaners/maids. Neil the pool man was so nice, and great with our son, he wanted to help hose down the pool area at night and Neil let him. The manager was very personable and friendly.
Most of the bar staff were great, a couple were only bothered about the girls so sometimes the service was slow at the pool bar, but most were really good in coming round and getting drinks for you at your sunbed.
There is a lift, but literally can just fit you and a buggy in, however the reception staff/porters are happy to help.
You can usually get a sunbed somewhere, although in the last week we did find a bit of a sunbed issue as you do anywhere on holiday with people saving beds and not coming down until after lunchtime etc, however the manager did get onto this quickly and you weren't allowed to reserve beds.
Air con is already in the rooms which is a great little included extra. Standard kitchen equipment but enough for you to use, and to be honest its cheap enough to eat out most days/nights.
Sarah's accross the road is a great little place for breakfast and Adam looks after you there if you go regularly. We also ate there for tea a few nights as our son was so young so we didn't venture too far. However in previous years we usually walk down to the beach as the restaurants down there are amazing, especially ones with a balcony level, looking out to sea.
You do get the spa guy, and beauty/hair dressers trying to get you to go, and the photographer, but if you're firm but polite they don't pester you.
ENtertainment whilst we were ther was great for kids especially, dead cheesy but all in the spirit of a good holiday.
The location is about 20 mins walk to the beach, but it's a really nice walk and lots of shops and restaurants along the way. Theres a Turkish restaurant around the corner heading towards beach which is meant to be really good although we didn't try it ourselves, although we will this time!
Book trips from the guys on the street, as the reps charge too much!
All in all, it's a fab place to stay, get it booked!!
Bring on July 2014!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 101, right above reception which is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

back again for another vist iv started to call this my second home .Mehmet and the guys made this yet another great holiday great service by nial the pool boy and brill service by the waiters some were new which was good getting to know them all led by vinny oh vinny what can I say .rooms as ever well looked after ,maid service every day .Mehmet and everyone at cettia will always make u feel welcome nothing is to much trouble that's why I keep coming back and not for getting cettia tattoo fantastic people xx

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shar69-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Anyone staying at apartments or hotel wanting to book trips would highly recommend you go down road to terrys place and see terry or september great guys who will go out of there way to help you and give you best prices. Same trips as tour operator will offer you in hotel but these guys will be much cheaper so dont book till you have spoken to these guys first. Highly recommened and very friendly and helpfull nothing too much trouble

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Pauline173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have just come home from our stay here we enjoyed every moment of it the staff were fabulous. Martin, sasha, Gino, Deniz and the rest if the staff were truly great they made us all feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I will be back next year

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at club cettia for the 6th time in June and as always everything was perfect. Had a fantastic time, apartment very clean and spacious, staff excellent. Special mention to our old friends Hudo and Emin, it's great to see you back at cettia. The pool is very clean Neil the pool guy is very hard working but also so much fun. Martin the entertainment guy is one of the nicest guy you can ever meet, he is so funny and keeps you entertained all day long. There's never a dull or boring moment around the pool when Martin is there, there's darts 'baby' lol and pool games, killer pool. All in all a great holiday and we have already booked to come back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clairgrainger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,512 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
1,794 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
2,022 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cettia Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cettia Apart Hotel

Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Street. No:23 | Cettia Apart Hotel Mugla/Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $47 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort & Magical Blue & The Sun - relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, excellent accommodations, service and facilities. All apartments provide bath, shower, WC, hair dryer, balcony, safe deposit box, air conditioning, TV, music channels, direct dial telephone, microwave oven, refrigerator and kitchenette with full equipment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cettia Apart Marmaris
Hotel Cettia Apart
Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing