We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel and Apartments Above our Expectations!”
Review of Cettia Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cettia Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
East midlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel and Apartments Above our Expectations!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We spent a week at the Cettia resort and stayed in the apartments on a all inclusive basis. The apartment was absolutely brilliant. Newly refurbished spotlessly clean modern and spacious. The maid service was daily and thorough. The staff in both complexes were friendly and keen to help/advise.

Guests can use both hotels, being all inclusive we spent most time at the grand cettia. However the apartments have a great pool and pool bar offering full menus and Indian cuisine at great prices. We upgraded to all inclusive for £20.00 per person per day and was not disappointed. The food on offer was fantastic, there was a great choice very geared up for the British, the main thing was that it was hot, clean and very tasty. For the kids, they had their own buffet offering pizza pasta nuggets fries croquets and more.

It is definitely a family orientated hotel so being a couple we were not to fussed about the entertainment on offer however guests seemed to enjoy and at night the place seemed fun and busy.

We took advantage of the salon, hair cuts facials shaves, again the service and staff were great. The hotel has a spa and we do recommend the Turkish Bath. It was amazing and cost approx£25.00 this included the bath, facial, sauna, foot soak and reflexology finished by a full body massage. The team were professional and really keen to make your treatment perfect...it's a must lasts about 2 hrs, well worth it!

The location to the resort is the only let down, it's a good 20 - 30 minute walk to the main resort where bar street and the markets are. The beach is about 10-15 minutes. However there are bars restaurants and supermarkets within yards of the hotels and all reasonably priced. We did eat twice at Cousins bar situated down the road on the corner, the food was very nice and reasonably priced.

We would definitely stay here again, if visiting Marmaris and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mo1Eastmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    167
    46
    14
    6
See reviews for
632
179
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have just returned from 5 brilliant days at Cettia Apart Hotel, Marmaris. We would like to share the following:

The apartments are brilliant. Bring your own washing up liquid and you will find the kitchen sink plug in the cupboards rather than in the sink. We got fresh linen daily. The decor is tasteful and the whole apartment is spotless, in fact it looked brand new. We were troubled by next door's noisy toddlers at night. Bring earplugs for a better nights' sleep.

In Armultalan there isn't a single piece of grafitti or litter. There were some minor roadworks outside the hotel but as the work is done by hand (!) you're not troubled by the sound of drills or hammers.

There are mopeds everywhere. Beware that Turkish drivers don't indicate and that moped riders don't wear helmets. That being said, we saw no accidents and Turkish drivers are impeccably polite to each other. The arrangement seems to work well.

The streets are sprayed for mosquitoes at night and we weren't bitten once.

Take care that you don't get old Turkish coins in your change at the local shops!

Local toilets typically cost 1Turkish Lira (35p) entry but are clean and mostly Western in style.

You can easily get from the hotel to Marmaris or Ichmeler on the Dolmus minibus for 2-2.50 TL per person single. (70p to 85p) Just flag down the bus and it will drop you off anywhere along the route.

Turkish loaves of bread are available in the local shops and they are baked daily and taste amazingly soft. They often cost just 1TL. You will need to buy bottled water. This was 2TL for 5 litres in the shop at the hotel (70p). There are loads of bars and cafes near the hotel and a small grocery shop opposite the hotel. Lots of people said they didn't enjoy the hotel food so we were pleased that we were self-catering.

Food is cheap. We loved Ricky's Chippy just down the road. His British and Turkish food is amazing, he speaks excellent English, the kitchen is spotless, he has a courteous sense of humour and his hospitality is brilliant. My partner loved his haddock and chips. And, what's more he doesn't hassle you like a lot of the cafe owners. Definitely worth a visit. A one-course meal and two drinks works out at about £13 or less for two people.

The Rep, Chris, was really helpful when we had an unexpected illness. Be aware that if you do call a doctor to see you in the hotel it probably won't be covered by your travel insurance. The doctor that visited my partner cost us £80 including a prescription. However, the medical care was excellent and the doctor and nurse that came were impeccably clean and spoke reasonable English. In fact, I would say we got better care than we do in Scotland! you won't miss much if you don't go to the Reps Meeting on the first day.

We loved the day-long cruise with the Aqua Life Boat guys. You can book with them down at the harbour. The boat was 3/4 full but still spacious. We enjoyed the lunch of chicken, speghetti, cheese and salad.

We also loved the trip to Rhodes. If you go make sure that the pier/harbour tax is included in the price and, ladies, wear flat shoes with thick soles, or you'll never manage the cobbled streets! The hydrofoil boat was comfortable and clean but lots of people were sea-sick on a calm day. The ships staff are not trained in first aid! Don't take this trip if bouncy boats make you queasy! You'll obviously need Euros and your passport for this trip. The Visa you bought coming into Turkey will do to get you back into turkey after your trip. Don't buy another.

When you are returning to the UK you will go through 2 sets of customs at the airport. Be prepared for a wait. Weigh your suitcase in the hotel before you leave as the excess baggage charges are high. Photographers be prepared to have your kit carefully and politely examined at security and if you have a receipt to prove you brought it with you from the UK this will help things along. We found it useful to take a small packed lunch with us to eat before going through the second lot of security. A MacDonalds at Dalaman airport will set you back a tenner.

Enjoy your trip.

Room Tip: Rooms near Reception can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I have a 14 year old girl & 2 year old boy. We were looking for a last minute, self catering holiday & Cettia appartments were a great choice! The food was lovely and we should have gone half board as we ate there most of the time. Lovely full english breakfast....yum!
I was pleasantly surprised with the apartment overlooking the pool & bar. The main reason for returning to the Cettia Appartments would have to be the staff, Erman ( Turkeys Vini Jones lookalike) was absoloutly brilliant with the kids and nothing was too much trouble. The waiters had time for everyone !! They were great with the kids & elderly too. The entertainment was ok but to be honest he didnt need to book acts to perform as he was so so funny , he entertained us with games etc. The kids loved him. We all returned home and agreed we would go back..... Chloe & James are missing "VINNI & STAFF already.
My only complaint would be the staff from the salon regularly pestering you whilst you just want to enjoy your holiday. I would rather be informed with a leaflet in my room & chose if I would like to go. I went for an eyelash extension & they glued my eyes together, I had red, burning , swollen eyes for 2 days. They did not apologise or offer any refund...they followed me out whlist my eyes were sore & watery telling me not to complain about them. They talked over you loudly & spoke about oher clients negatively when they left, not professional at all ( wouldnt recomend the salon) that was just my experience !
I MUST STRESS HOW FANTASTIC THE STAFF WERE IN EGE BAR!! BEST HOLIDAY BY FAR DUE TO ALL OF THE STAFF!!! Thank you all so much & we hope to see you again soon. I would recomend this hotel!! :-)))) xxx

Room Tip: appartment we had overlooked the pool which was lovely. music started around 10.15am & stopped m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karen g g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

just back after a brilliant week at the club cettia apartments with my 2 children aged 15/16,would highly recommend a visit as apartments are a lot bigger inside than you would think ,they were cleaned everyday with fresh towels and linen ,area around the pool was also very clean and could not fault the staff who worked endless hours at the EGE Bar a big hello to Vinny and co who kept us supplied with drinks and food (much better tasting and choice than outside the hotel in our view ) also keep a look out for Ozzy the entertainment manager once you meet him you will never forget him was great at keeping us entertained during the day and evening..we went on the jeep safari ( you have to pay 10 TL to get your water guns once in forest but well worth it )also would recommend you buy the DVD 60TL. but the whole day is videoed and photographed it saves taking your camera as chances are it will get wet everyone is on the DVD ...we also went on the lazy day boat trip but i was not as impressed with the DVD 50TL but the kids had fun jumping into the sea and going on the slide..the shops opposite the apartments were great value the staff really friendly .would visit this hotel again as nothing was to much trouble and the staff were excellent (a special thanks to hugo for helping to organise a surprise birthday with cake and decorations )

Room Tip: we had a side room overlooking the road ..it was very quite with no noise from the road ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 172julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skegness
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

stopped for half board.food exceptionly good(though rather English)staff at EGE bar very friendly,helpful and well trained.swimming pool plenty of room and plenty sun loungers.grounds kept clean,rooms excellent and very well maided.whole package full value.
local buses stop outside front doors.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back...cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

just returned home after a brilliant time at the cettia hotel nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff the bend over backwards to please food excellent rooms spotless entertainment staff were fab the whole holiday was so relaxing will definetly be going back

Room Tip: ask for sea view its loverly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank joyce b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

If you want a honest review about the hotel and marmaris read this review, I'm sick of stuck up snobs rating and writing bad things about it, I couldnt fault it! Full detailed review:
Me being 19 and my boyfriend being 22 we wanted a fun but quiet holiday, marmaris gave us the fun and the hotel gave us both!! We stayed there 18th June 25th june.
If your boring don't stay at this hotel! It consisted of me getting buckets of ice cold water threw over of me by the waiters when I walk past or am peacefull unsbathing, and they don't mind if you do get them back.. Waiters always made a effort to talk to you no matter what the time very friendly (good lucking) staff! Entertainers (cookie + forgot his nme) hilerious, cookie remidns me of mr chow on hangover!
Pool-Big, fun slide, always sun beds.

Half board- Not a big variety but basic we ate out most mornings

Rooms- Big, clean, air con and a fab fridge.

Spa- Amazing, you have to do the full package, we paid 200 each and was treated like royalty, staff are really friendly and even let you bring your own camera in and take lots of photos. First we used the sauna, then had a big, mud then foam massage which goes on for about 90 minutes, they exfoliate everything. Then a relaxing massage together outside in a romantic hut. Then aroma therapy, face masks, foot hand and head massage! I got to use the spa pool while waiting for him! The spa treatment lasted about 3 hours and was relaxing and helps you attract the sun easier so I'd reccomend it on the first or second day! If not its a nice relacing way to end your holiday.

Rep- Sun seeker cruise- Well worth the money, boat trip all day with food included and stops to different parts of the sea, very refreshing!

Cleopatra island trip- Amazing! Similar to sun seekers but with a trip to cleopatra islans, amazing, you get to go in the sea and on a little tour, tour not reccomended if you have issues with walking! Rocks and all , I fell at least 4 times ouch.

Jeep Safari- Best trip! Well worth the money, jeep picks you up outside hotel around 10am and you get back round 6pm. Jeeps take you right up the mountains, amazing if your into scenic views as they were breath taking. Fella jumping off and on all the different jeeps with a video camera was hysterical, shouting random noises and screaming in your face he jumped out the bushes at us at one point and my boyfriend went to strange him thinking he was a criminal , hysterical he captures everything on video aswell which we bought. You then go on a big boat ride were we rode high waves and jumped in the sea. Then was brought back in our jeeps!

Bar crawl- DONT DO IT. Were a fun clubbing couple but we should have known not to go on this. Full of drunken groups of lads and girls getting it on. And it was a rip off! cost us 10 lera each to book it, then the coach was an hour late. Coach was mad, then we got on a boat which takesy ou into middle of the ocean for about an hour o start you off, fun if your with a group but not a couple, i felt really out of place!
We then went the clubs but was ripped off we were told free entry and shot in every bar? Yes it was free entry but no shots and we were in hour long ques due to the bar crawl drinks were stupidly expsenive. We went on out own after the 3rd club.
We went on nights out ourself and had a ball. All clubs are f ree to get in anyway! and its much better withtout the crawl as you get served easier, and in every club we ws given tickets for free drinks! we only spent 10 lera each and came home a bit more than merry!
Marmaris is great if your up for fun with your other half or your friends, not going back this year as would like to try somewere different but will defintly be going back soon.

Hint: Don't book any trips outside hotel they have no insurance! And our more expensive, use spa in hotel bu dont get a manicure cut my fingers!!!! Hairdressers across road does fab curly blows for 6 lera!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
38 Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,462 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#16 of 234 in Marmaris
1,739 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,982 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cettia Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cettia Apart Hotel

Property: Cettia Apart Hotel
Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Street. No:23 | Cettia Apart Hotel Mugla/Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort & Magical Blue & The Sun - relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, excellent accommodations, service and facilities. All apartments provide bath, shower, WC, hair dryer, balcony, safe deposit box, air conditioning, TV, music channels, direct dial telephone, microwave oven, refrigerator and kitchenette with full equipment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cettia Apart Marmaris
Hotel Cettia Apart
Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing