We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, lovely hotel, lovely holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Palace Apartments
Ranked #34 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, lovely hotel, lovely holiday!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just returned from an amazing holiday in Marmaris...Made all the more amazing by the Blue Palace apartments and its staff! We arrived about half ten at night feeling pretty tired after all the travelling but the staff made us feel immediately welcome and remembered our names straight away. The food was excellent, rooms were fairly basic but very clean and pool area was lovely - there are now 2 pools at the hotel one just by the bar where the music is quite loud and one a couple of metres down the side of the hotel that is a little quieter if that's what you prefer. The bar was open very late with the barman providing some of his own hilarious entertainment. Cannot recommend this hotel enough, the staff do such a wonderful job. We definitely will be returning !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ol_900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    93
    39
    10
    11
See reviews for
116
124
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Me and my family stayed at the Blue Palace in 2007 and 2011, the staff was friendly and would go out of their way to make your stay great. The rooms was basic but very clean (they got cleaned everyday). It is a very quite place to stay if that's what your looking for!! The pool was small but the staff would jump in the pool with you and have a laugh! The pool bar was open all night which was great! The Blue Palace is the place to be after a long day out getting hassled to death by the locals!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToniMarieRawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

blue palace is a very nice place to stay the staff are very kind and especially the manager jonny boi he a a good man help you with anything you need and the boss of the blue palace is very kind am gonna miss them I be bk soon trust me go blue palace the food is very nice there especially ali soup OMG lentel ali boi take care I will rate it 10/10 very close to the main strip too nice apartments cheers bobby

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kala1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLANDERS IN N. IRELAND
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was our first visit to Turkey and was not too certain what to expect with regards to standards etc. We are fortunate to have been to many parts of the world and to have stayed in some really lovely hotels. As this was our first visit to Turkey I did quite a lot of research on the hotels and came across the Blue Palace. Although only classed as a 3* it had very, very good reviews so I decided to book it.
We arrived there at 5-00 in the morning after a long days travelling and was greeted by Jim the night manager, who checked us in and showed us to our room in a very efficient and extremely friendly manner.
Even at 5-00 in the morning we were very impressed with our 1 bedroom appartment, nice size, extremely clean and furnished to a nice standard.
The following morning we was greeted by John the hotel manager and welcomed to Turkey and the Blue Palace.
We found that all staff ensured they got your christian names and used them all the time. I wish I could remeber names like they did.
All members of staff were great, helpful, providing excellent service in a most friendly manner. I can honestly say this was the friendliest hotel we have ever stayed in, coupled with a very good standard of accomodation. If we return to Marmaris which we probably will do, I would not bother looking at other hotels as I am sure we would not find one anywhere as good as this. Many of the other guests had been returning to this hotel for many years and all spoke very highly of it.
We send our thanks to John and ALL his staff for making our holiday GREAT !!!!!!!!!
Keep up the good work and we look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.
If it was up to us we would class you as 5 *
Keith and Marian

Room Tip: I believe all rooms would be of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HAPPYTRAVELLERS55_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Was worried about the hotel before we left.
But I couldnt ask for anything else from the friendly staff to the hotel.
n the night manager jim was very very helpful anything we wanted to do he would say relax n il sort it out n which he did .
Hotel had everything even there exchange rates were very good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ibrahim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a gem of a Hotel/apartments, the staff are friendly without being intrusive, and their dress code is the best I've seen (outside 5star) the manager John, makes you feel like your the most important guest .... .....(heard others say the same) the food is mmmmm thank you, Ali the chef, your kitchen is so impressive...I was blown away...our apartment was immaculate and a lovely addition was a flat screen Tv. We have been going to Turkey for 17yrs and this is the best hotel/aprtment/villa we have stayed......fantastic holiday....this is the first time I have wrote a review, and the first time we have said we will go back......Also must mention Hassan, the owner who popped in regular, your hotel and staff are a credit to you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheresaandSteve_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just back from a wonderful holiday at The Blue Palace, Marmaris, staff were superb, really friendly. Food was delicious and the rooms were really clean, can't fault on anything. Can't wait to come back again soon. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#30 of 234 in Marmaris
326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#36 of 234 in Marmaris
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,982 reviews
1.2 mi away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
314 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#88 of 234 in Marmaris
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Palace Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Palace Apartments

Property: Blue Palace Apartments
Address: Kemal Seyfettin Engin Bulv. 200 Sokak No: 10, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#47 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Palace Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Blue Palace Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Palace Apartments Marmaris
Blue Palace Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing