We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Ranked #21 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great hotel with great service
Especially we want to mention Idil, she went far beyond her duties when welcoming us at check-in, and gave us a better deal for free.
The hotel is a All Inclusive resort, and the food is well above average for Turkish Hotels.
Several pools, so that one can easily find one that fits, regarding to activity level / quietness.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ronny64Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,304 - 1,310 of 2,796 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

I don't usually do reviews from my holidays but i just couldn't resist not letting people know how great this place is. I just returned back to the UK just 3 days ago from a one week all inclusive holiday staying in the blue bay, it was a last minute holiday booked only weeks before the departure, i travelled with my best friend, as soon as we saw this hotel we thought it was beautiful then we looked through the reviews and found they were so positive so we decided just to go for it and book up. We are now so pleased we made this decision as it turned out to be such an amazing holiday, we booked with thompson and got a good deal with it we also booked all our excursions with the thompson holiday advisor (rep) Paula Kelly at the resort who was extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome, she was a great help and available to us and based in the hotel for the majority of the day. If you do choose this resort i would defiantly recommend doing the jeep safari it is so much fun for all the family and you will learn a few things about Turkey along the way (which i found very interesting) you will stop off in various places for (photo breaks) and the views are breathtaking! But for those who want to just have fun don't worry there is plenty of that, you can pay 10tl for a water gun and you will have water fights with the other jeeps! You will also visit a waterfall, and what they call jesus beach (because you can walk on water!) at the end of the day you can pay £16 and receive a dvd video of the safari and a disc with all the pictures from the day & only £16!! I would also recommend dalyan discovery, we done the dalyan check out as we had a late return flight but i would imagine both excursions will be very similar, my favourite parts of this excursion was seeing the turtles because i had never seen a turtle before and it was amazing how big they are! Also visiting turtle beach which is absolutely beautiful! The hotel offers everything you could want really, it has 4 outdoor pools and one indoor, a spa, buffet restaurant, snack bar (also selling hot food) hot/cold drinks machines, hairdressers, jewellery shop the reception is open 24 hours the entertainment is on through the day and night and is suitable for everyone (apart from a few drinking games through the day which obviously is only suitable for adults but there was plenty for the children) The week that we stayed here there was not one empty room and everyone seemed to be having such a good time, me and my friend would defiantly recommend this holiday to others! The only thing i would say is if the food was a little bit better i would without a doubt give this 5 stars for everything but i am a picky person. We ate out a few times on the beachfront at a place called Blackpool bar if had free wifi the food/drinks are lovely and reasonably priced and on a evening they have the Roxy Tart show which is such a good night! A little further down the beach you can swim with dolphins its about 70 sterling pounds or 250 tl but is well worth it, i will never forget this experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LaurenAshley92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from 2 weeks staying here, was the perfect hotel for us. In a great location, about 2 minutes walk from the beach and with bars right outside the hotel and plenty of bars along the beach open til the early hours. The rooms were a good size and the beds were one of the comfiest I have stayed in! The atmosphere around the pool was lively and always something going on, however there are a couple of other pools if you want to relax away from the main pool. The snack bar was great with chicken wraps, nuggets, pasta etc being served all through the day. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable, the only negative point is the dinner was a bit hit and miss but then we can be quite fussy. We had dinner at the Cuba bar one night (included in the all inclusive once) and that was the best meal of the holiday, I strongly recommend you go there! We booked lots of trips and definitely made the most of our stay at Blue Bay, already looking for next year!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank sunSeeker104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel was excellent for all the services thankyou to paula from thompsons nicola and all the other staff were all friendly and helpfull antonio and kasim from the Elixir spa were helpfull and a laugh food very good

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kevin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed at the Blue Bay for a week in May with a friend. We were both very disappointed with the facilities in our room which seemed at odds with the status of the hotel. Silly things are letting this hotel down, for example tea and coffee making facilities in the room consisted of one tea/coffee/sugar/milk powder per person and A PAPER CUP each! The room was not cleaned properly throughout our stay and the rooms seem to be being a bit neglected. Cleanliness throughout the rest of the hotel was spot on and the pool and surrounding areas were cleaned to high standards daily. The food at the hotel is excellent and the hygiene in the restaurant was first class. No poorly tummies on this trip. The staff in the main hotel and bar/restaurant areas were very friendly and efficient.
Towards the second half of our stay the hotel filled with large groups of young eastern Europeans and I suspect these are the hotels target customers.
Marmaris itself was a bit costa-del-sol. Which is fine if that is what you are expecting. The surrounding area is safe to walk and the beach promenade is pleasant for an evenings stroll to one of the many lovely bars and restaurants.
The beach itself is ok but not the best.
Overall we had a lovely relaxing holiday at the Blue Bay hotel but would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corinne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The Hotel is beautifully kept and the Staff are Superb, But when it comes to some of its guests and their behaviour it leaves a lot to be desired. I appreciate that the hotel has limited control over its guests and their Childrens Behaviour but that is not the fault of other guests who have paid quite a lot of money too stay at a 4/5 star hotel.
We returned 2 days ago and the evening dining experience was something to behold with children running all over the Dining room and I mean Littlies some of them could not reach the serveries thats how small they were plates in hands picking food up then putting it back Parents watching them do it and not caring about their Behaviour.
I have to say that the majority of this behaviour was not British children.
Queing for food from the hot Serveries on most nights went way back past the severies start point I thought I was in a works canteen.
This hotel has to introduce a different dining system with children and their Parents being given a different slot to dine as dining with ambience it certainly was not.
We have travelled all over the world and are not moaners but this hotels dining did not come up to anywhere near the leveI of the AQUA or the Belzekis Beach

Room Tip: Request High room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank monmouthonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just got back from Blue Bay on Monday :(, had a brilliant time !!! the hotel is massive very clean and tidy the hotel is very up to date which is good :) there is 4 pools which is perfect for everyone i spent most of the time round the main pool where all the pool games where held. the rooms where very big and clean had loads of space to put things away
the restaurant was very big always clean and tidy on a night at tea time there was always something new to try :)

The animation team were great always they knew how to make us laugh especially Laura who started when we first got to turkey, she is brilliant, very fun, kind and sweet and always had a smile on her face she always made the effort to come talk to us and see if everything was okay or just to say " hi hows your holiday ? " we didn't really speak to much of the other members of the animation team which was a bit of a shame really they said hi but we didnt really have any conversations with them, but Laura was very helpful she helped us on things we didn't know like day trips etc. we are very pleased to have met her and we hope we will see her again when we come back next year :)

thanks

Adam Carver.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adam-Cccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.6 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Platinum Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Blv. No:1, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $59 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Bay Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Marmaris, newly-refurbished Blue Bay Platinum goes the extra mile for guests. Its new sleek exterior, with violet lighting and curvy lines, makes an instant impression. This lively and very popular hotel is well suited for families and all ages alike. Tranquil sea-themed rooms feel like oases despite being in the center of the city. A great collection of facilities at the hotel, 4 outdoor pools, one of which comes with water slides, and it continues with a spa, where you can take your pick from a range of treatments and therapies. The main restaurant brings buffet dining into the 21st century. You can sit in comfy settees to eat, and food choices are presented artistically, think amuse bouche in shot glasses and prawn cocktails in highball glasses. Only 70 m to the main beach and 1.9 km to the cosmopolitan centre, with Marmaris famous shopping bazaar, amazing nightlight and multi-million dollar marinas. Travel only 2.5 kilometers or 10 minutes by local transport to the idyllic neighboring resort of Icmeler boasting magnificent scenery and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Bay Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris
Hotel Blue Bays
Blue Bays Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing