We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Ranked #19 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Blue bay”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Very busy hotel,room very small and absolutely no balcony at all,towels and bedding changed once and cleaning was not the best,still loads of my wife's hair on floor after the cleaner had been,food was excellent if a bit repetitive,we had a steak in the Cuba bar which was really nice,entertainment consisted of half hour each night mostly holiday makers on stage,which was entertaining,a short walk to the beach but a bus ride to the town centre or you could walk up the promenade which takes about hour an hour,it's a nice flat walk but you do get pestered by locals trying to get you to go in bars and restaurants,it's a very nice hotel which I would recommend to friends and family..

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank treenadai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,539
    648
    264
    85
    61
See reviews for
814
868
49
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My partner and I (Both 20) stayed here for a week between the 6th - 13th of June. We arrived at about 2am and although the check in process was a little slow after a long day travelling, the staff were not rude and we were showed to our room.

The room was really clean and they have a really nice lay out. They're bright and we had a pool view which was nice. You have the option to choose if you want the cleaners to come in each day by a switch on the door. They will come every day if you like, although we didn't really see the point as we were hardly in there!

The hotel is cleaned every day and is spotless and the staff are so friendly! There is a choice of pools so if you don't feel like listening to the music by the main pool you can go round to the relax pool where there is always plenty of sun beds. The girl who works in the relax pool bar is very friendly and polite. She worked very hard throughout our stay. She was always there to get you a drink whenever you wanted, collecting the dirty cups so the area didn't look a mess and quite often brought a tray round to everyone to offer drinks. There are a couple of cats by this pool area which are really friendly and cute but don't harass you.When we were by the pool we quite often had the man trying to sell the posh ice creams coming around. If you just say no he walks away and doesn't try to make you buy one.

We were also approached on our first day by a man who works for the spa on site. He was selling turkish baths. As I was quite interested in having a Turkish Bath he sat down and explained all the different options and showed us the brochure about them. My partner and I paid £35 each for a Turkish Bath. This may seem a lot of money but they carry out all treatments as a couple without any one else. It was just the two of us through out the whole experience. We had time in the sauna and steam room, followed by the typical Turkish scrub and bath. We then had face masks applied and had an amazing 40min full body massage. It was so relaxing, we both fell asleep!! I would do it all again if I could!

Our travel rep was Paula as we traveled with Thomson. She was lovely and very approachable. Paula is very knowledgeable about all of the hotel, local area and the excursions. Nicola is the Guest Relations leader and she was also lovely and friendly. We didn't actually have any issues whilst we were on holiday, but if you did I am certain Nicola would sort them out right away. We went to Nicola to book our A la Carte meal, where we went to the Cuba Bar. The Cuba bar has a great atmosphere and like the rest of the hotel, the staff are really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We had great food and enjoyed it so much we went back to Nicola to book the restaurant for another night. As we were returning customers she gave us a great discount!

Overall we had a great holiday and will definitely be recommending the hotel to our family in friends. We also hope to go back to the hotel in the future :) Thank you to all the Blue Bay staff for making our holiday amazing xx

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just got home from 2 weeks al inclusive in the Blue Bay Platinum hotel in Turkey (Marmaris). One word to describe our holiday...INCREDIBLE!!! Food,staff,entertainment team and all the other people in the hotel on their holiday were polite, helpful, respectful and extremely friendly! We made a lot of friends during our great experience e.g Talia Anderson, Ecem and Lena and all the other entertainment staff! Would really recommend this hotel because the value and the cleanliness is great. The entertainment provided from many talented people were outstanding! The fire show,magician,Turkish dancers,Latin dancers,Brazilian zumba, rodeo bull,belly dancers,couples show-which we took part in and made the night even better. Loved their traditional dance after many events...was really good getting the audience involved in their shows. Also lots of games and activities took place everyday e.g water polo,inflatable games,aqua gym,morning gym,darts,zumba,air gun,bocca,belly dancing,mini disco for the children-which included music and dancing with the children. Talia was great and very enthusiastic with learning different children the dances.The buffet was great! Catered for all cultures...a lot of varieties in foods and deserts. Our room was very clean and regularly tidied and bed changed. Their was no noise at night so we had a good nights sleep. We didn't experience bar street but would like to go once next time we go. We have heard it is really expensive so that's the reason we didn't go because we didn't take a lot pf money and wanted to buy other things we wanted.
we went to the bazaar shopping area and we bartered with the people and got great bargains! We did lots of excursions including:Jeep safari,horse safari,dolphin park,Turkish baths,boat trip,moon lite cruise. We had a Turkish bath at the start of our holiday and the result was amazing! A great way to get a lovely tan! We could say sooooo much about turkey, the hotel,staff and everything else,but we would be here forever typing! overall our holiday was wonderful and fantastic! Definitely go back in the future and will be recommending this hotel to many people! Soooo impressed with everything! Thank you for our first holiday and making it extremely special! x

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ScOTT19922014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed for 3 days at this hotel to round a 10 night holiday off, the first 7 spent on a cruise.

Reception: we found to be a bit slow on check-in due to filling out the form, we had to leave our passports with reception for a couple of days but had no problem with that as we knew they would be safe for the duration of our stay!

Rooms: we were told that ours wasn't ready which, I found disappointing really as it was 1415 when we arrived. The rooms were spacious, clean and personally I thought had a very nice design. The only downside to the rooms is that there was only one wardrobe which, if we were staying for 2 weeks was too small!

Pool area: busy at the main pool but there was always the small/ quiet pool as an alternative with plenty of sun loungers going free. We only ate once at the pool side but found the choice adequate.

Beach: nothing special, nothing the hotel can do anything about though. If you do like a beach there is a nice one at Ichmeler, 10 mins on the bus that costs 25TL each, we spent a day there and had a nice relaxing day.

Food: on the 2 occasions we ate there it was ok and never ran out. We had our meal at the restaurant at the bottom of the hotel on the way to the beach, we stopped off during the day and had a couple of drinks looking thru the menu, anything but the lobster, T bone and Captain's platter was inc with the ai with the hotel, if you wanted any of the above then you got a 15% discount which, I thought would have been a bit more...speculate to accumulate, 15TL for any of the above and they might get a few more going for the T bone etc!

Bar: no complaints and relatively quiet

P&TW NW England.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paulgw72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just returned from a week all inclusive , the hotels facilities are good hard to fault ,we had no problems with the room /housekeeping as others mentioned perhaps we were just lucky .the restaurant was good not the widest range but there was always something to go for I personally enjoyed the fish of which there was a different choice every meal .
Pool area did get busy and the reserving of sun beds is annoying but there was a good friendly atmosphere , we went with our sons 21 &18 who were keen to join in with the hotel animation team who are great , every night a bus is laid on at 11 to take you to bar street returning at 3 , several of the team go so you're not just dumped the lads had a few nights out with them and found them good to be around .
The tui rep Paula at the hotel is a great source of information along with the hotel customer relations ( apologise for forgetting her name)between the pair of them nothing was too much trouble always at hand and easy to find , our son required emergency dental work and the girls sorted us out with the minimum of fuss and we were seen by a dentist within 2 hours .
In summary great value for money at hotel and marmaris is a nice place something for all
Oh yeah biggest annoyance about holiday with was transfer from airport 2 hours , in fairness we did know this before going so can't really moan
Hope you have a good time there

Room Tip: Front rooms over look busy main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spudsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

we landed at the blue bay on early monday 1 june 2014 we were warmly welcomed and shown to our rooms were drinks and sandwiches were left there. When we arose next morning we meet our rep paula from thomsons who was there when you needed her but not in your face ps i had a disibility scooter which thompsons were aware off. we then had a look around the hotel which was lovely and catered for the disabled brilliantly (i have mobility problems) the restaraunt was very well stocked with a variety of foods more than we have ever seen for fully inc so a great options for every one.The rooms had a switch for wether you wanted a cleaner or not each day so some days we had a lie in and others she cleaned at a very high standard.There was plenty of pools and bars and the daily snack bar provided all sorts loved the wwaffles and ice cream haha. the entertainment staff kept everyone busy if u wished or left alone if you didnt. On one occasion my disability scooter broke down and chris the pool and scuba attendant helped so i was very down and within the hour had another one there and also paula the rep got one for me and nicky customer relations was on hand and assisited us with it. the staff couldnt do enough for you and our stay was brilliant and thanks paula our transfer was as smooth as could be well done lauren.Brilliant hotel well done and keep it up i must also say the onsight services are great incuding antonio the massage man with elixor he was great and seemed to know who wanted what and when with memory again well done

Room Tip: sleep in the sea view rooms front ones may seemnoisey but we has one and neverheard a thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickbain1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were very pleased with our room it was a double room it was cleaned every day the food was excellent, the hotel was very busy but we went in August and the children are of school. The swimming pool is not marked so you do not know how deep the pool is

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenannelavin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,245 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
1,206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,997 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Platinum Hotel

Property: Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#12 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Bay Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Marmaris, newly-refurbished Blue Bay Platinum goes the extra mile for guests. Its new sleek exterior, with violet lighting and curvy lines, makes an instant impression. This lively and very popular hotel is well suited for families and all ages alike. Tranquil sea-themed rooms feel like oases despite being in the center of the city. A great collection of facilities at the hotel, 4 outdoor pools, one of which comes with water slides, and it continues with a spa, where you can take your pick from a range of treatments and therapies.The main restaurant brings buffet dining into the 21st century. You can sit in comfy settees to eat, and food choices are presented artistically, think amuse bouche in shot glasses and prawn cocktails in highball glasses. Only 70 m to the main beach and 1.9 km to the cosmopolitan centre, with Marmaris famous shopping bazaar, amazing nightlight and multi-million dollar marinas. Travel only 2.5 kilometers or 10 minutes by local transport to the idyllic neighboring resort of icmeler boasting magnificent scenery and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HRS, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Bay Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris
Hotel Blue Bays
Blue Bays Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing