We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Ranked #20 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Beautiful hotel with amazing food and staff, only fault i could possibly find is the night time entertainment very lacking.... The situation with the sun beds would probably annoy some guests however i am not a pool side girl so didn't bother me..... The food is possibly the best i have seen at a hotel and don't really understand some others comments.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1979Mummyof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,554
    660
    270
    89
    69
See reviews for
845
872
49
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

went with my husband and had a brill relaxing week food was great and the hotel was very clean night time entertainment was fab there was fire eaters and guys were walking on glass would recomend this hotel and im going back with my children in 2013

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank yasmina8623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife have just come back having spent two weeks at this hotel and have to say this hotel is absolutely fantastic the food is excellent not the usual rubbish proper British chicken legs beef stew etc there was always something nice to eat they did a lovely garlic pasta the hotel is run by an English manager Nicola who is lovely it makes a big difference to have an English manager the hotel staff are very friendly and go out of there way to help the all inclusive drinks are better than standard hotels the hotel cleanliness is fantastic the rooms are big spacious with flat screen televisions on the wall and the bathrooms have a big walk in shower all in all this hotel is amazing one of the best hotels I have been in for a long time and I have been in better star rated hotels at the beginning of this year we were in cancun Mexico in a 5x hotel and this hotel was far better we will definitely we going back in 2013 mark and Linda cleethorpes

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
12 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Went in october half term. Hotel beautiful. Kids entertainment very poor and not much too do at night. Alcohol watered down .dont think I would go again unless my points improved. Just stupid games at night for adults which were terrible. Food ok with a/I .


Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Leann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Arrived at the hotel around 3.30am. We were amazed. The place is beautiful. Just like it is in the pictures. Everywhere was shut so we went to a little kebab shop over the road for food and an efes.
We were given a double room instead of a twin which was quickly rectified the next day.
The food was nice but very samey after a couple of days so we ate at Piccadilly and British corner over the road a lot. The pool was too busy and the music too loud to relax. The side pool was quieter but nowhere near in the same state of repair and maintenance as the main pool. The pool snack bar food was not very impressive and closes at 4 (so you have 3 hours to wait before dinner starts)
The drink was what you would expect from all inclusive- weak. Takes forever to get drunk so we tended to move on to cheers bar when the hotel bar stopped serving all inclusive drinks.
The staff were also what you'd expect from an all inclusive- they already have your money so why be polite right? A couple of them were ok though.
I had a dealing with one of the big wig bosses whilst we were there and he was very rude!
All in all don't expect to not need a lot spending money because your all inclusive. because if you are anything like us you will very quickly get bored of the hotel, service and food and spend a lot of time outside the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank that-crazy-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

First time I've done all inclusive in Marmaris. Have been going for 12 years to Marmaris but as it was a good deal for a week in October I gave it a go! Started off great the hotel looked amazing and the welcome friendly, but it all went down hill once you try to sleep on their really hard beds! The rooms are well fitted and look good but the maids don't clean them very often (once during a week stay) you will also notice that you can hear the next rooms TV or just conversation through the wall as insulation crap and the air con is pretty much useless in october so god knows how bad it would be in high season! We had a pool view room which was nice until you have to listen to the rubbish entertainment team and the blasting of music from 9am onwards.
Being mid 20's the hotel offered nothing entertainment wise it was all crap the one show they hosted we didn't bother but other guests told how crap it was so no loss there.
Expecting not to eat out and drink.... best take spending money because I spent all of mine as the food is boring and the same everyday there is no spice or taste to any of it.... the snack bar (by the pool) had burgers so thin and tasteless they don't even fit the buns. Don't expect to try anything local in the hotel as the food is all geared up for european (dutch/german) tastes its sooooooooooooo bland!!
If you want a drink then at least they can't get that wrong, oh hang on no.... when you wait patiently and politely ask for a drink you get "WHAT?" and your drink slung across the bar at you.... if they make a mistake they expect you to take that drink anyway so you have to stand your ground and get huffed at.... you can't have bottled water free so get hold of one and just refill it from the water tanks downstairs! You also can't take food or drink to your room.... unless your turkish! The bar closes promptly at 2330 every night so you have to pay after but they didn't seem to want to keep anyone in the hotel bar....
The main pool area was too loud for my liking so we used the side pool which was nice but wasn't cleaned at all... shame really! Wi-fi is only free in reception and it rarely worked properly... another fix to get 15 lira a day out of you!
The only good thing about the hotel was the spa they did a full session - sauna, turkish bath, massage and those fishes in tanks thing for £30 which was great!
All in all - it's alright for a cheap deal that we had but if your paying through the nose like I'm told next year will be then it really isn't worth it.... look elsewhere....!!
Kinda funny as it reminded me more like benidorm and not like the st.tropez they'd have you think it is!! Serious flaws and would never stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DanBoozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

In the beginning of October we stayed at the blue bays platinum for a week of family Holliday!

Because it was a short trip we decided to not fly to the other side of the planet for some sunshine but to go to Marmaris Turkey instead, we where sceptic in the beginning as it being our first visit to a coastal resort in Turkey.

We had to come back from that attitude, Marmaris has an absolutely lovely old town part and the beaches and mountains in the surrounding are together a beautiful sight.

The hotel it self is lovely renovated although we thought that at some points like the horse statue and the human dolls that they went over the top a bit, but that's a matter of taste I suppose. The beds in the room where really comfy and the gym very well equipped!

We didn't try the spa of the hotel but heard good things about it. The pool area asp the main pool is very crowed with not many spots that have long hours of sun the pool in front of the hotel is for sunbathing a better option! The beach is very close though so if everything is taking before you woke up the beach is around the corner unfortunately not include in the all inclusive format.

The food in the main buffet restaurant is of a really good standard, they do vary a bit on a day to day basis bit we did decide to eat out sometimes to keep the variation going some of the restaurants along the boulevard serve amazing food. To comparison to other resort I stayed at it would for me be a real bonus if there would be an a la carte restaurant in the hotel. I guess though that its hardly possible within the current price range. The food at the pool area during the day is of a much lower quality.

The entertainment team is really enthusiastic and tries to keep the crowed entertained and happy it just has to be your cup of tea to join in or not but when you do I suppose you will have a good laugh with them!

Internet is only available for free in the lobby, in these times I think that's a bit outdated but on the other end it does get you of your smartphones so your able to enjoy your Holliday.

To cut things short I could def recommend you the hotel there are other nice options within Marmaris as well so if your very keen to lay in the sun all day it's maybe wise too look further but I guess the level of service and the quality of food and amenities are unmatched in his price range.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaell-1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,278 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.1 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
1,246 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Platinum Hotel

Property: Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Bay Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Marmaris, newly-refurbished Blue Bay Platinum goes the extra mile for guests. Its new sleek exterior, with violet lighting and curvy lines, makes an instant impression. This lively and very popular hotel is well suited for families and all ages alike. Tranquil sea-themed rooms feel like oases despite being in the center of the city. A great collection of facilities at the hotel, 4 outdoor pools, one of which comes with water slides, and it continues with a spa, where you can take your pick from a range of treatments and therapies.The main restaurant brings buffet dining into the 21st century. You can sit in comfy settees to eat, and food choices are presented artistically, think amuse bouche in shot glasses and prawn cocktails in highball glasses. Only 70 m to the main beach and 1.9 km to the cosmopolitan centre, with Marmaris famous shopping bazaar, amazing nightlight and multi-million dollar marinas. Travel only 2.5 kilometers or 10 minutes by local transport to the idyllic neighboring resort of icmeler boasting magnificent scenery and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Bay Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris
Hotel Blue Bays
Blue Bays Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing