We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Ranked #21 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel is excellent we are very pleased meets 5 stars would love to visit again
Only the rooms are a little small
Only the rooms are a little small but it has everything except drinking water in the rooms 5 star must have water room but again we like
Animations are great

Room Tip: Only the rooms are a little small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reni k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,765 - 1,771 of 2,795 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just back from this hotel with my family of 10 with ages from 65years to 4years on arrival we were seen to straight away and taken to our rooms which were very nice with a king size bed and a single one a flat screen tv fridge air con fantastic shower with blue lights which was cleaned every day the food was fab something for everyone the stirfries noodles chicken fish always something new even the snacks were good the kids loved the cake stand which was there from 11am till 4pm Demi our Thomas cook rep was fab was a great help with trips and phones the kids club was used by my 3 grandchildren and they had the best time ever all the staff a this hotel worked very hard and it made our holiday fabulous there are lots of shops outside this hotel and the beach just around the corner the only thing I would say this hotel needs is some good entertainment on a night

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms and they were all fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

What a fantastic hotel cannot fault it ,spotless, very friendly staff, superb food ,exellent entertainment the whole package was exellent will definatly be going back . Beware of the photographers who totally rip you of ,they get very angry when you try and pick your photos we ended up with 16 photos and only 6 where different the others where copies of the 6 ,we had 4 of 1 photo ,we felt on the last day we couldnt go the resturant because there kiosk was there and we had complained ,but will never be conned again .

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheree F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed for one week all-inclusive at this hotel and enjoyed every minute. The hotel was spotlessly clean and had excellent facilties (spa, sauna, indoor and outdoor pools, etc.), The food was beautifully presented, there was plenty of variety and we always found something to suit our taste. What made our stay extra-special was the friendliness and attentiveness of all the members of staff. From the moment we registered at Reception we were made to feel welcome and that continued for the whole week. We would single out for special mention Ozgul, our waitress, whose helpful and friendly manner added immensely to our mealtime enjoyment, and Demi, our Thomas Cook rep., who gave us so many helpful tips and suggestions.

Would we go back to the Blue Bay Platinum? You bet we would!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor of the main building with a pool view get the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

this hotel is absolutley superb the staff,food,rooms etc are spot on the only thing i would say
is that kids of around 12yr to 16yr look pretty much bored aas there aint a great deal for that age group but other than that a will be back...............also if you come out the main entrance you will
see to your right british corner this cafe is mint belive me they had a birthday party for my 11yr old
girl they bent over backwards mind they also do a cracking sunday roast trust me

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mervynwilliams31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here from 13 Oct to 21 Oct four of us with 2 kids 12 and 19. This is the best hotel I have stayed in abroad and this was our first ever visit to Turkey. The staff and customer service was outstanding! very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent plenty choice for all tastes and very fresh. The hotel is spotless and the hygiene of food area and dining room excellent. Our 12yr old was at the kids club during the day and at night(kids club at night costs 10tl which is about £3) well worth it. You feel very safe leaving your kids at the pool area or at the kids club on their own. Plenty pampering for us girls had a Turkish bath (which is a must when you visit) and a massage cost £30 also a full pedicure with a French manicure £10. The cleaning lady that was on our floor never stopped you can have clean towels every day (we were in room 1114) I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to visit Marmaris I will definately be returning to blue bay platinum without a doubt! A very big thank you to all the staff at blue bay platinum for making our holiday a fantastic one! Viv and Jason from Edinburgh, Scotland xx

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Overall great hotel and staff!the entertainment staff were brill and kept u entertained.......even if it was there day off!also the kids club was great always doing something different with the kids, even during the day and at night!the hotel is located well here and there's things very central to the hotel and is easy to find too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has not been to turkey because it is well worth the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ8882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.6 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Platinum Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Blv. No:1, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $58 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Bay Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Marmaris, newly-refurbished Blue Bay Platinum goes the extra mile for guests. Its new sleek exterior, with violet lighting and curvy lines, makes an instant impression. This lively and very popular hotel is well suited for families and all ages alike. Tranquil sea-themed rooms feel like oases despite being in the center of the city. A great collection of facilities at the hotel, 4 outdoor pools, one of which comes with water slides, and it continues with a spa, where you can take your pick from a range of treatments and therapies. The main restaurant brings buffet dining into the 21st century. You can sit in comfy settees to eat, and food choices are presented artistically, think amuse bouche in shot glasses and prawn cocktails in highball glasses. Only 70 m to the main beach and 1.9 km to the cosmopolitan centre, with Marmaris famous shopping bazaar, amazing nightlight and multi-million dollar marinas. Travel only 2.5 kilometers or 10 minutes by local transport to the idyllic neighboring resort of Icmeler boasting magnificent scenery and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Blue Bay Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris
Hotel Blue Bays
Blue Bays Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing