We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Bay Platinum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Ranked #19 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

hi just got back from blue bay was a very good resort the staff work very hard big thanks to the animation charlie and jay jaywho made our holiday the shooting man was so funny they all loved my dad it made our holiday the hotel is always being cleaned the food is execellent would defiantely go back again.the barman we called little man who is ackmed was a little darling so good to us miss him already you must go and visit this hotel

Room Tip: go for 2 roomed a lot more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,395
    575
    241
    67
    54
See reviews for
713
791
39
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

it was a good place to go on holiday, it was fun i enjoyed it. the entertainment was funny and always had a laugh with you, especialy sinan he was by far the best there as he would have jokes with you. the food was good, you would never go hungry. the rooms were always cleaned and you always had fresh towels and i would just like to say, thanks for the good time at blue bay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

A very beautiful hotel, spotlessly clean & tidy. The two pool areas tend to be quite shaded at certain points throughout the day & you need to be up very early to claim a sun bed. We found the food to be very repetitive which resulted in us eating out most nights but overall an amazing holiday at the Blue Bay Platinum.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasptfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

First off...what a STUNNING hotel, we arrived at 2 in the morning and saw reception etc in all it's glory. We were dealt with quickly and escorted to our apartment straight away.
The hotel is in a prime location..shops,bars,restaurants, beach within a minutes walk.
The rooms are of a very high standard, we were in the apartment block and had a living room (with double sofa bed,fridge,flat screen TV) double bedroom, twin bedroom and shower big enough to park a car in!!
The food was excellent, even for picky eaters.....2 choices of soup..fresh bread/rolls..roast chicken,pasta,salads,kebabs,pizza,fish,...etc
The main pool area gets a bit of shade by the afternoon but we tended to go to the 'relax' pool which gets the sun for most of the day.
Entertainment is OK....not brilliant but the animation team do their best trying to entertain everyone.
As for the drinks being watered down....If you ask for a large one thats what you get!!! There were also cocktails on all inclusive which were lovely. I need to mention Ahmet who worked at the pool bar...what a great wee guy,couldn't do enough for you!!!!!
All in all we had a superb holiday and would definately recommend this hotel.
We've been to Marmaris for the last 2 years and if we decide to go back for a 3rd year we will definately book BlueBay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigLinda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I'm just back from visiting this hotel and what a difference the renovation has made since last year. The hotel decor is lovely & the rooms are too, i also found the food was of a much better standard this visit with lots more choice and the staff were much more friendly. The only down side is you have to be up half way through the night to get a sun bed, pepole must be doing this as i wake around 6am and most of the beds are already taken with towels on them. All in all the hotel is great & well worth a visit :).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyhols043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

my wife and I felt that the hotel was more 5* than advertised we had a great family holiday. staff were very pleasant they made us feel very welcome and were great with our 2 year old son. Arhmet was the waiter around the pool and made a special effort to make sure we were looked after. Our son really loved the attention from Arhmet Which meant we could relax a bit. The food was fantastic but the breakfast was not as good as the main meals, The hotel itself was amazing, spacious, loads going on all day and night. it was very clean. the only down side was no changing facilities for children

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shutty10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hotel was fantastic
Staff were so friendly and accommodating as we came as a family with a 14month old baby.
Room was massive as we had an apartment out back of hotel with a fantastic view.
Rooms where cleaned everyday and fresh sheets and towels left everyday
As I have been on many holidays and its been every other day!

Negative side was there was no play area for children as this hotel was a 5* and family oriented I found this a down side to the hotel.

The children's swimming pools were in a corner constantly in shade and was very cold found this a bad design as children would use the pool more than adults

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickylee82896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#44 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Platinum Hotel

Property: Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#12 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Bay Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Marmaris, newly-refurbished Blue Bay Platinum goes the extra mile for guests. Its new sleek exterior, with violet lighting and curvy lines, makes an instant impression. This lively and very popular hotel is well suited for families and all ages alike. Tranquil sea-themed rooms feel like oases despite being in the center of the city. A great collection of facilities at the hotel, 4 outdoor pools, one of which comes with water slides, and it continues with a spa, where you can take your pick from a range of treatments and therapies.The main restaurant brings buffet dining into the 21st century. You can sit in comfy settees to eat, and food choices are presented artistically, think amuse bouche in shot glasses and prawn cocktails in highball glasses. Only 70 m to the main beach and 1.9 km to the cosmopolitan centre, with Marmaris famous shopping bazaar, amazing nightlight and multi-million dollar marinas. Travel only 2.5 kilometers or 10 minutes by local transport to the idyllic neighboring resort of icmeler boasting magnificent scenery and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Blue Bay Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris
Hotel Blue Bays
Blue Bays Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing