We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Ranked #20 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We travelled to Blue Bay Platinum 13 July for 10 nights 10 adults and 3 children. Please take no notice if the bad reviews, having stayed in Marmaris many a time this hotel was excellent. extremely clean, i was very impressed.
Food was great - choice a plenty - yes chips and nuggetts are standard on lunch and dinner menu but there was fish, beef, chicken , pasta , noodles, stirfries, salads, sushi, veggies ahoy - i never had the same meal for 10 days - plenty of choice - deserts to die for if your into them.
Snack bar great duringthe day if you don't want a full lunch, burgers, chx wraps, chx meat chips pasta , pizza , fresh fruit all avaiable. Over by the kids pool is a cafe bar serving freshly made cakes and biscuits, coffee , tea and juices.
Drinks at the bar were excellent The beer is Efes , local spirits, vodka good and so was the red wine ! Cocktails also nice although limited to 2 types.
Pool was very clean - yes an issue with sun beds and i just wish the hotel would remove towels on beds that were un occupied for more than 2 hours - however there are usually plenty of chairs about to sit on. The beach has beds available and i was impressed that the cleaners come to the beach to clean aswell ! not seen that before. Kids pool also great 1.2m for the kids which is a releif as usually all pools in Turkey are deep ! kids enjoyed the slides
Rooms were well comfortable - air conditioning was free , tvs in room showing english programmes as a surcharge - free bottled water , nice free shampoo's , gel and soap.
Location of the hotel is excellent within 3 mins walk of the beach , lots of other resturants and bars around if you fancy something different however i only eat at the hotel - couldn't fault it.
Entertainment at night was good we watched some excellent bands however they only lasted 1-1 1/2 hours and that was your lot - just as you got into the swing they finished - this could have been better and this is the only complaint i have ( and the sunbeds).
Overall an excellent stay - oh a tip for you, if your flying home late they allow you to use the spa shower facilities as they have no spare rooms , ask at reception for clean towels as they are available - If your going enjoy your stay as we did ! This hotel is up there with grand Cettia , enjoy x

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nat261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,845 - 1,851 of 2,801 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

just got back from here was a bit worried at first as never been to turkey but we ended having the best holiday ever. Me my partner and two daughters aged 16 and 9 had a wonderfull time. The hotel is amazing and the people are lovely.Plenty of things to do for both kids and adults infact we very rarely left the hotel. The entertainment was brill especially Jian (hello :) ) missing this holiday so much booking again for next year cant beat it .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Omg loved this hotel booked it before it was refurbed so got it at 3* price. Quick to book us into them lovely rooms and the shower was massive. We paid for the English tv 15 pounds for 14 nights. Food was good but I enjoy chicken but there was loads to choose from. Entertainment was ok finished early but my girls loved to mini disco and kids club and the husband play waterpolo twice a day so we went bored would defo recommend it :)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lozza-wozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just came back yaesterday night from Marmaris, Great holiday in general! what i loved about the hotel is the cleaness that could be feel almost everywhere, food is great & drinks as well.
few things that let down: Small rooms & the hall leading to the rooms at the fifth floor is hot like crazy!! also the sunbeds are like a dream, you have to get up early & book one, finally we faced few electricity cuts late at night for 5-10 min's.
not to forget to mention that it was hot like crazy in general (weather at marmaris). anyhow the location of the hotel is great & nearby everything you can imagine & from inside its lovelly & really a great & friendly team working inside.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Waseemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at Blue Bay for one week 12th-19th July. I dont understand any of the negative reviews I have read. We had a fantastic holiday. Hotel is lovely and very clean. All the staff work extremely hard from the cleaning staff to the animation team who are fantastic, as are the bar staff. Everyone is very friendly. We were all inclusive and there was always something to eat at each meal and we never left the restaurant feeling hungry. The reception staff were probably the least friendly and we had a small problem with the room when we arrived but it was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Location is good and some nice bars close to the hotel. Piccadilly across the road from the hotel is good fun. We had such a good time we are going back in october for a week. Dont let any of the negative reviews put you off booking this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Shebo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed there from 5th July-19thnjuly . What a lovely hotel. Rooms were spotless, bathroom huge and walk in shower was great. Only thing that lets this down as u had to get up at 7am to put towels out to get beds. Thought there could have been more entertainment in the evenings not just from 9.30 to 10.30pm. My son went to kids club and had a ball. Was worth paying for extra channels on tv in room and also extra for wifi in bedroom. Would recommend going for a Turkish bath and massage in hotel spa, Omar will look after you. Also would recommend Turkish shave in salon in hotel, also I got my hair highlights by Chris in salon and it was lovely, will def be going back again when back in marmaris.

Room Tip: Would recommend room facing street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mrennie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

got to hotel about 11.30 pm and first impressions were good. went down hill from there . got a double room with 2 extra beds in . no space at all. hotel is 90% europeans and the food available seems to be made with them in mind. ok if you like salad chicken and pasta.need to set your alarm to get a sunbed as well . you got no chance if you go down past half 6 in the morning. the hotel was full of young groups of same sex which took over the pools. would i return if i was offered a free holiday there ? not a chance its terrible dont go

Room Tip: stay in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 738alan_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,524 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Platinum Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Blv. No:1, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $61 - $608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Bay Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Marmaris, newly-refurbished Blue Bay Platinum goes the extra mile for guests. Its new sleek exterior, with violet lighting and curvy lines, makes an instant impression. This lively and very popular hotel is well suited for families and all ages alike. Tranquil sea-themed rooms feel like oases despite being in the center of the city. A great collection of facilities at the hotel, 4 outdoor pools, one of which comes with water slides, and it continues with a spa, where you can take your pick from a range of treatments and therapies. The main restaurant brings buffet dining into the 21st century. You can sit in comfy settees to eat, and food choices are presented artistically, think amuse bouche in shot glasses and prawn cocktails in highball glasses. Only 70 m to the main beach and 1.9 km to the cosmopolitan centre, with Marmaris famous shopping bazaar, amazing nightlight and multi-million dollar marinas. Travel only 2.5 kilometers or 10 minutes by local transport to the idyllic neighboring resort of Icmeler boasting magnificent scenery and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Bay Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris
Hotel Blue Bays
Blue Bays Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing