We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dear manager and staff hotel Begonville, hope you will do better servise next season”
Review of Begonville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Begonville Hotel
Ranked #159 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed March 8, 2011

I often come to Marmaris and was different hotels. I was in hotel Begonville last year. General this hotel have so so look. This hotel have good location ( center Marmaris) and nice big pool. But there not nice food, i am not recommend take food in this hotel, better go to another restaurants, Marmaris have very more different restaurants. Olso price on food in hotel restaurants very up of another restaurants and hotels. Staff always cooked same food, food very untasty. About rooms, rooms staff cleaning so so, if you put money, staf try clean good. Rooms olso different, if frontmanager will give you room on last floor , not ll take, you try will get another room, because last floor have awful rooms, very hot and small without balcony. Not recommend will get room on last floor. General , there staff good will to attend if you have money and often give tip. In Begonville hotel staff have different attitude to guests. Managers in this hotel very unfriendly, sometime me thinked thay full not like guests. General, price on stay this hotel no accordance quality service. Will hope this hotel will have next years better service. Dear guests hope my review will halp you will do good choice!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olga-moskow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 287 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2011

We stayed bed and breakfast at Begonville hotel... this is served quite early in the morning which was good as it meant we were up nice and early and could make the most of the whole day.

STAFF: On arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff who showed us to our room... there is no lift and i think we were on the fourth floor... but the staff member carried both our suitcases up the stairs for us which was lovely!
Most of the staff are very good and helpful although there are some who speak very little english (for example after a meal we asked for the bill and were infact handed 2 beers as the staff couldnt understand us - we ended up having these free as we hadnt actually ordered them!). Some of the staff are abit overfriendly... there is a camera man who goes round taking pictures of people in the hotel who i would stay away from if your an english girl... he is an absolte filthy pervert!

ENTERTAINMENT & ACTIVITIES: We didnt spend an awful lot of time in our hotel as we were only bed and breakfast and because the hotel has such a brilliant location there is alot to do nearby. We did have a turkish bath at the hotel which i would definately recommend overall... however we found that the staff who gave us the first part of the turkish bath were very unprofessional - hitting on us and quite pervy - staff who gave us the oil massarge were very good and professional though. There is also a gym and sauna which looks good but to be honest we didnt really use them! The pool is nice... surrounded by sunloungers but it is very hard to get a free one in the day unless you are down very early.

LOCATION: This hotel could not have a better location! Literally a couple minutes walk to the beach, the shops and many bars. Bar street (location of all the main big clubs) is also only a ten minute walk! Probably because of this brilliant location this hotel is not one of the livliest and there didnt seem to be much evening entertainment so most nights we headed to the nearby bars pritty early before hitting the main clubs. This is probably better than hotel entertainment anyway and you cant go wrong with the prices of drinks at the nearby bars!

ROOM: room was lovely ...very spacious... nice balcony... had staff come and clean every morning and put in fresh towels

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucyiscool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
begonvillemanager, Yönetici at Begonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2015
Google Translation

Değerli Misafirimiz, Begonville Hotel olarak sizi otelimizde ağırlamak ve hizmet vermek bizim için büyük bir zevk ve ayrıcalıktı. Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.
Yeni otelimiz olan Begonville Beach Hotel de 2014 Mayıs itibarı ile hizmete açılmıştır. Sizleri yeni otelimizde misafir etmekten memnuniyet duyarız.
Teşekkürler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stayed here for a week at the end of Octover 2010. Marmaris is nice and the location if the hotel us good but the hotel is the problem. Yes we went at the end of the season but they had already begun putting stuff away before we left, including the coffee machine and the life rings by the pool. As for all inclusive, we have done this loads of times before but this hotel is the pits. I do not expect English food but I do expect a choice especially with kids. But no, very limited choice at all three meals, and there were flys and cats, not good!

The room was not too bad, you get what you pay for, and it was cleaned daily. The rest of the hotel and pool area was not so clean.

My main issues are the food, cleanness of ge hotel and the fact that they were getting ready for the end of the season while there were still guests in the hotel, we have paid the be on holiday!!!!!

My main issue is the food

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJCJ04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

ı have been to many places ın turkey ın the past twelve years ı am marrıed to a turk and have found most of the turkısh people very welcomıng and frıendly.ı have been to bodrum gumbet fethıye cesme bıtez kusadası and ı have just been to the begonvılle ın marmarıs wıth my parents both ın there seventıes my two daughters ın there twentıes and my grandaughter who ıs two and half.ı can honestly say thıs ıs the worst hotel we have ever stayed ın one of our rooms was at the back/sıde of hotel our vıew was of rubbısh untıdy gardens hotel dog and dog poo a crate of beer bottles wıth about two years dust on them open draıns wıth no covers on them a wheelbarrow wıth open cement bags several work tools never been tıdy for a long tıme .our balcony wıth gaps too wıde .my grandaughter could of easy fell though them (we was on the fırst floor )no too bad consıderıng there was no lıft wıth both my parents and a baby and a pram (whıch by the way there ıs only one sloop for the pram at the entrance all around the hotel there was steps so we had to carry pram up and down constantly wıth no help from staff)so completly forget ıt ıf you r ın a wheelchaır.the rooms were ok needs updatıng all old furnıture maıds change beds but ı had to go and get towels and bath mats and loo roll all the two weeks just helped myself was feedup of askıng even ın turkısh!! the maıd dıd the best out of the whole staff.but they dıdnt clean our floor once ın two weeks you could wrıte your name ın the dust .my mum got the mop and cleaned the floor and the wındows you couldnt see though them they had never been cleaned for some tıme.the was about a half foot square ın the corner of the bathroom ceılıng that was just open to pıpes and the outsıde the draınage dıdnt have a cover ın the bathroom so we had to put the bın on ıt.the decoratıon of the hotel was recently done paınted and clean .there seem to be too many bosses and not enough staff the lobby bar was just that ın the lobby there was only vodka rakı gın beer wınes and juıces but ıf the vodka ran out they are not ın a hurry to replace ıt they waıt untıl 5 mıns before bar closes and then brıng some more we waıted 25mıns before one of the bosses brought one bottle then ıt was lıke world war three tryıng to get a drınk ın last fıve mıns ıf you was lucky .they turn all the lobby lıghts out at 11 dead on. but several other holıday makers saıd they had to waıt four days for some more vodka to be brought ın .thats not my ıdea of all ınclusıve.the bar staff was very rude unsocıalable no smıles at all . we was told to be quıet several tımes quıte annoyıng when there of sıx of you on your hols we were told too be quıet or shhhh.at lunchtımes cause people were sleepın and teatıme and them agaın at eleven oclock at nıte even though the surroundıng area was more noısy than us we was just talkıng or havıng a lauhg lıke most people do on there holıday .we went out several tımes at nıght because even though there ıs a bıg board ın the lobby statıng there was entertaınment everynıght there was none at .ı asked why there was none and was told because there was no people so why should they pay 200lıra ıf there was nobody there .thats why there was nobody there!!!ı thınk they could not be bothered because ıt ıs comıng to the end of the season .then they told us there would be entertaınment the next evenıng there was two of the staff tryed to dress up as women and try to dance whıch ı found was a terrıble try of entertaınıng us .by the way the board stated there was mıchael jackson belly dancers robots etc whıch we found was avalıable but ın the bars on the beach front. the alacarte resturant was nothıng more thac a cafe standard the floors was fılthy the ıce cream frıdges was thınk wıth crease and fat .the pool bar was fılthy agaın wıth fılthy floors and bar fıttıng ın need of a good clean .the pool had a tıde lıne that was green and agaın fılthy.the tıles all around the pool was never washed once whıle we stayed there bıns not emtıed cıg buts everwhere.we was charged 5 lıra for use of the bald pool table per game to whıch we found out was free there was a corner near to the pool table whıch was agaın an open draın full of rubbısh cıgs pop bottles etc my mum saıd she was gonna take a photo of ıt half an hour later they had cleaned what a surprıse!!!!the food was just about passable only because ıll eat anythıng but very lımıted for my dad and my grandaughter.agaın the all ınclusıve restarant was dırty the floor was fıfthy you could see the dırt when the sun shıned ın though the dırty wındows.the tea and coffee machıne fılter trays was full of crıme ı reported the walls and floor ın the corner beıng full of stıcky dırt to whıch they trıed to clean ıt but ıt dıdnt come clean because ıt had been there for some tıme .the baby hıghchaırs were dısgustıng full of baterıa and staıns neede replacıng.the toılets next to the dınıng area was out of order for the fırst full week so we had to keep goıng back and forth to our rooms whıch ıs rather dıffıcult wıth mum and dad and baby.the staff was the most unfrıendlest ı have ever known ın the whole of turkey .noboby went out of there way to ımprove anythıng to make the holıday any better.not for my parents or nyself or my chılren or grandaughter.ı trıed to talk to one of the bosses and he told me he hardly got any money for people stayıng all ınclusıve .they never saıd goodmornıng to us or asked us how was our holıday goıng. ı would never ever recommend thıs hotel to noboby unless you r complelely desperate.but please dont let thıs put anyone off goıng to turkey or marmarıs there ıs plenty off hotels to choose from for around the same as we paıd around 2500pounds .just stay well clear off the begonvılle hotel . so soorry to have to wrıte thıs but you wıll fınd ıt ıs all true ıf you ever pay them a vısıt xxx.may ı add ıt ıs not chıldren frıendly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank okano_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We have been on holiday to Marmaris numerous times and have had no complaints at all about the hotels we have stayed in except for now... The Begonville Hotel here goes!!!!

After being delayed we arrived at the hotel early hours to be greeted by the reception staff who didn’t speak word of English, unfriendly and not polite at all... we then carried our suitcases up to our room on the Top Floor THERE IS NO LIFT!!!

The room was disgusting don’t even know where to start, balcony was say 2 foot wide, we had no view, bathroom was minging literally smelt like stale urine, electrics hanging off wall, mould in corners, low ceiling which we kept banging our heads on, no clean towels for 3 days, we left stuff on floor to see if the cleaner actually brushed or moped and found she had just pushed it under the bed, didn’t change sheets just re made bed with same ones so looked like they had been changed.

In the morning we asked to change rooms as we booked a bottom floor with sea view as I am pregnant and with no lift the 8 flight of stairs is just a joke... Again reception staff didn’t understand us but eventually after about 45 mins we were told to come back at 6pm the next night, but as we were going on boat trip an wouldn't be back we were told basically by the manager ' you not here you don’t move room ' therefore we were stuck on 4th floor, the toilets downstairs by the pool and bar were out of order the whole week we was there so we had to keep going back to our rooms to use the bathroom and with me being pregnant I found this a struggle climbing 8 flights of stairs. We stayed all inclusive and the food is unbelievable I wouldn't feed it to a dog, it was like a prison canteen, The main meal was dished up in silver trays like you had in school and was spooned onto your plate you got, Rice (every night) 1 type of veg every night i.e. 1 night was broccoli, next carrots next peas etc.. then it was either what looked like chicken one night, then Turkish meat balls the next that was it, we had chips 1 night we was there.. The salad table was soggy and smelt off... an as for the desserts we counted 7 flies just on one slice of Turkish cake...

The All Inc Bar is believe it or not in the lobby rite by were you check in and you can only have Local Vodka, Local Gin, Raki or beer (they had no vodka for 4 days as they had run out and wouldn't go shop buy any more) Didn’t clean the cups so nearly every drink you had taste and smelt like Raki, No Ice, Didn’t clean tables and staff were rude..

There is a pool bar & restaurant in the pool area however this is rented out and is not part of the hotel this is mainly for ppl staying self catering, Half board etc but the prices were ridiculous just under £10 for 1 drink.. As you gathered they didn’t get much business...

The hotel advertise that they have a different entertainment show on every night of the week including. Michael Jackson, Belly Dancer, Break Dancers, Robot Man etc etc we did not see one show as there was no entertainment what so ever here.. When we spoke to the manager about this his response was ' None of you stay in the hotel of night so why should I pay for entertainment ' to which we replied that if there was entertainment ppl would stay... But we got nowhere...

We were very disappointed and upset over the hotel as a whole as we had paid £900 for the a week all inclusive and ended up spending a fortune on eating out for breakfast, dinner, tea, drinks etc which we didn’t really want to do as we had budgeted ourselves. All in the entire hotel is miserable, dull, boring, disgusting, Unclean, unfriendly and I would not advise anyone to stay here EVER EVER!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikelyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

As with previous holiday makers my wife and I were unfortunate to book this Hotel. We arrived at the Hotel early morning and were allocated to room 419...this was up six flights of stairs to a room that could only be decribed as an attic. The standard of the room was atrocious, it was so bad I contacted the rep regarding this and a cleaner was sent to try and tidy things up. The shower and toilet facilities was same... in dire need of a good clean. The hotel advertised Bal/terr, yes there was a balcony two feet in width, there was no way you could relax or have a meal in this, you could get a chair onto it but no more.

We booked self catering but we did not even have a kettle or any utensils until we contaced the rep, once again we had to wait until they were sent to our room. Normally on holidays my wife and I never complain, but in all our years holiday abroad this was certainly an experience we will never forget.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

There were so many things wrong with this hotel it's difficult to know where to start. I arrived at 5.00 am and was lucky the porter carried my bag up the six flights of stairs to my attic room on the fourth floor - no lifts! When we entered the room there was water all over the floor around the sink unit. This had come from the shower (there is no bath) because the shower curtain is not long enough to keep the water in the shallow tray. The porter had to get a bucket and mop up the water. The bathroom is grotty to say the least. The ceiling was metal slats of the type you see in hospitals here. The shower rail was attached to the ceiling by a chain and because the curtain was not long enough some one had tried to pull the curtain rail down so the curtain would keep the water in the tray and this had dislodged and bent one of the slats, but the curtain was still not long enough. I reported it too management along with the missing rubish bin ( management what a joke) nothing was done! The wall around the narrow balcony is so high you can hardly see over it!
First and foremost this is not an hotel for anyone with mobility problems. There are no lifts and many steps to the areas around the pool. The pool area was never cleaned while I was there. Also many of the pavements in Marmaris are broken and uneven with big holes in. I tripped up twice(totally sober) taking the skin off my hands and grazing my knee. I was on the fourth floor in an attic room. These rooms have a sloping ceiling and are about four foot high at the narrow end where the rickety angle iron table with wooden slats is - several of the slats were missing , and I kept banging my head on the ceiling. After a day of this I rearranged the rickety table and the one plastic garden chair. I moved them nearer to the sink unit which had a higher ceiling. This meant I had to move the TV and angle it so I could see it. This revealed a thick layer of dust on the stand. This dust was still there seven days later.The room was dirty with ingrainded dirt and the bedding consisted of one sheet! The curtains was tied shut and you had to have the balcony door open to get some light! I was only there seven days - thank god, and the toilets in the recpetion were out of order for six days . In an hotel with no lifts and six flights of stairs to climb to get to your room this should have been treated as an emergency yet disgracefully no one was even bothered.
I was only there bed and breakfast which was very poor,forget about a full English breakfest. Forget talblecloths bare formica was the order. The bottled gas toaster was never on and there was only one man working in the kitchen. One of the German guest made him come out of the kitchen to see insects crawling all over the bread. After that I had breakfast in one of the many nearby cafes. Do not drink the water in Turkey it has a different mineral content and will definitely give you an upset stomach, drink bottled water which can be bought in many of the shops and bars.
I liked Turkey and Marmaris (though Icmeller is far better, stay there if you can) I did not like anything at all about this hotel. The staff had a couldn't care less,end of season attitude and if you complained they pretended not to understand you! I am sure you will be able to find a much better hotel in Marmaris than this one. These are not carping criticisms, but serious complaints! This was without doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, I wouldn't stay in the fhis hotel again if they paid me!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank millmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Begonville Beach Hotel
Begonville Beach Hotel
#79 of 234 in Marmaris
212 reviews
0.0 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#150 of 234 in Marmaris
373 reviews
1.3 mi away
Class Beach Hotel
Class Beach Hotel
#125 of 234 in Marmaris
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#48 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#92 of 234 in Marmaris
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#87 of 234 in Marmaris
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Begonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Begonville Hotel

Address: Kemal Elgin BulvarI 170. Sokak No.4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $26 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Begonville Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Begonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Begonville Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing