We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money”
Review of Begonville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Begonville Hotel
Ranked #155 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Bit late writing a review but here it is..
Stayed here in October 2012 had a great stay. Hotel nice and clean hotel clean apart from the pool being a bit discoloured in the grouting area.
Nice location short walk from beach and shops.
We went AI and food was a little repetitive but the chef always tried to vary meals. Snacks were usually chips and sometimes pizza. My hubby said lager was really weak so not sure if they watered it down as it was supposed to be Efees which usually is ok.Drink were served in ting plastic cups which made it feel like we were always at the bar for refills lol.
Staff really nice and friendly there was no entertainment when we were there as it was end of season and everywhere was looking to close There were alot of english complaining about everything from the food to entertainment or lack of. But in my opinion you get what you pay for cheap and cheerful.
Only downside was NO LIFTS so if you were not good on stairs then this is not the hotel for you. We were located on the third floor and at the end of the week we were sick of the stairs
If i had to find a negative it would be the view from the balcony ie a football pitch which they played football with the lighting on till all hours and were a bit noisy.
Would i stay here again? Probably due to the location and nice staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coco b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
begonvillemanager, Yönetici at Begonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015
Google Translation

Değerli Misafirimiz, Begonville Hotel olarak sizi otelimizde ağırlamak ve hizmet vermek bizim için büyük bir zevk ve ayrıcalıktı. Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.
Yeni otelimiz olan Begonville Beach Hotel de 2014 Mayıs itibarı ile hizmete açılmıştır. Sizleri yeni otelimizde misafir etmekten memnuniyet duyarız.
Teşekkürler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 287 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is close to the beach, restaurants, bars and local shops however this is where the positives stop! The bedroom was out-dated and dirty with the bedsheets not changed daily. We also had two dusty, old & dirty looking dark brown blankets to use at night to cover with (I wore extra clothes to sleep on cooler nights). There was only 1 mirror in the bathroom for two of us girls to use and the decor was drab and depressing. We make the most of this by not staying in the hotel as much as possible so lots of excursions were booked and friends made to distract us.
Pool - ok but the hotel had some cats and a dog looking worst for wear by the pool area that I felt sorry for.
Food - I refer to it as dog food! and disappointing that you have to pay for drinks & water after 11pm considering this is all inclusive. Eating out is advisable.
I have stayed in a lot of hotels worldwide but this one was by far the most terrible. Quite a few friendly staff members who tried to conversate and make the stay more enjoyable. Had most fun nights at the bar.

Room Tip: Check how much upgrading a room cost because it might be worth it otherwise check into another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Urban947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of the beach, harbor and town. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. It’s clean and quite modern. The majority of the staff are helpful and sociable. Management does take on board any complaints and addresses them.
Now the negatives. The food is tasty but repetitive (we had chicken in some guise every day) and normally not very warm. Leftovers are reincarnated at the next meal. Food isn’t replenished very often. It’s advisable to go for meals at the start of service.
There are plenty of sun beds but they are rather on top of each other due to lack of space pool side. Music is played constantly from the pool bar, it is far too loud and very intrusive. When asking for it to be turned down we were told ‘the manager says it has to be loud’.
Most drinks are served in plastic beakers, admittedly round the pool that’s essential. But there is a distinct lack of proper glasses (3 wine glasses in the whole hotel, all chipped). The bars did run out of plastic beakers occasionally.
On all inclusive there is a lack spirit choice, Vodka, Gin or Raki.
Make sure by 6pm you have removed all your personal items from the pool area, if you don’t the staff just throw your belongs on the floor.
While we were there, there were a few parties of college students staying. They ran amok, drinking, shouting and screaming, generally being a nuisance. They’d be shouting in the corridors till well past 4am. We did complain and management had a word with the teachers more than once but it proved futile

All in all this hotel is not brilliant, some of the problems aren’t purely the fault of the hotel. Management did address our complaints and we did get a free check out extension.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluegin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I dont write reviews unless I have something to say, I have been going to Turkey for 15 years and around 4 years ago I first stayed at the Begonville Hotel. I have booked there ever since then. The hotel is in the centre of Marmaris and is therefore one of the original in the resort making it within walking distance of all the resort has to offer and within 3 -5 minutes to the sea front.
Having stayed in several hotel the Begonville offers traditional all inclusive meals equal too or better than many, we have never gone hungry or felt the need to complain or eat out, remember this is a Muslim country so dont expect full english breakfast's.

The staff are excellent and are very attentive right through to senior
managers etc, nothing is too much trouble.The hotel is kept clean and tidy and the pools are brilliant. TV and air con are free and we never struggle to get a sun lounger or have to queue for drinks.

All I can say to sum up is if you want a relaxing all inclusive hotel at a reasonable price you would stuggle to find better.

Room Tip: Better to ask for a pool view, email the hotel direct after booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shido1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
begonvillemanager, Yönetici at Begonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015
Google Translation

Değerli Misafirimiz, Begonville Hotel olarak sizi otelimizde ağırlamak ve hizmet vermek bizim için büyük bir zevk ve ayrıcalıktı. Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.
Yeni otelimiz olan Begonville Beach Hotel de 2014 Mayıs itibarı ile hizmete açılmıştır. Sizleri yeni otelimizde misafir etmekten memnuniyet duyarız.
Teşekkürler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

just returned from a 10 day all inclusive stay, for the brilliant price of under £200 for both of us. \it was our honeymoon and we were on a very tight budget. all staff very friendly, bedding changed 4 times in stay, towells 5 times. didnt eat breakfast there, but went to smiles for full english £2 wow. Im a really picky eater but i always found something to eat..rice, meat casserole, lovely desserts, plenty of cold drinks but could not get used to plasic glasses!! we dont drink so cant comment on booze. yes the rooms are basic, but we didnt stay in our room much ( tv has NO english channels) suggest u take dvd with u. pool was fab and we used guy at bottom of street for trips..average £20 a dayie jeep safari, turtle beach, fishing al fab and well worth cost. hired scooter £15 and jeep £35. no entertainment in hotel but fine cos right by main street with plenty, but really good hotel for total relaxation. left tip on pillows and right at the start of holiday..service fab....only down side was some of the very rude customers!!!!!!

Room Tip: we had room 104, ground floor......heard nothing from anyone lol. steps away from bar area, could ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patsy1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
begonvillemanager, Yönetici at Begonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2015
Google Translation

Değerli Misafirimiz, Begonville Hotel olarak sizi otelimizde ağırlamak ve hizmet vermek bizim için büyük bir zevk ve ayrıcalıktı. Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.
Yeni otelimiz olan Begonville Beach Hotel de 2014 Mayıs itibarı ile hizmete açılmıştır. Sizleri yeni otelimizde misafir etmekten memnuniyet duyarız.
Teşekkürler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel was not prepared for more than about 10 guests. The bar had a total of about 15 glasses in various shapes and sizes, the rest were plastic cups (not even a lot of these available).

Some crockery was chipped, knives were blunt, plates were cold and hot buffet food was served and then left for up to 2 hours. Food was not very good.

The staff did there best with what they had but it seems that they have to please and attend to the management before guests!!!!

There was work being carried out around the pool and on the pool bar (which never opened).

The hotel does not have a lift so beware if you have difficulty with stairs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

worst hotel that i have ever stayed in but cant fault the staff the shops keepers in mamaris dont leave you alone i stoped going to the beach because they hound you they spoil the holidaytrying to sell there goods.thats all i have to say only i wont be going back to turkey not ever again

Room Tip: no body spoke english when we arrived i would rate this hotel as a two star not a four star
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molly186273maid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Begonville Beach Hotel
Begonville Beach Hotel
#75 of 234 in Marmaris
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#60 of 234 in Marmaris
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Class Beach Hotel
Class Beach Hotel
#120 of 234 in Marmaris
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#150 of 234 in Marmaris
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Begonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Begonville Hotel

Address: Kemal Elgin BulvarI 170. Sokak No.4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $32 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Begonville Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Begonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Begonville Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing