We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“october hol”
Review of Begonville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Begonville Hotel
Ranked #131 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“october hol”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

stayed here 8th/23rd october it was very basic and a waste of money beds had sheets with holes in on bed only change twice balcany over looked road food not good we paid for all inclusive not band breakfast pool not really fit for young children no entertainment the only good thing about this hotel was the location no other good points

Room Tip: dont book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    75
    44
    47
    49
See reviews for
63
92
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

i was there in september 2012 and all staf are verry nice pepole i got on well with them the place is close to the beach rooms are like this what you pay for is what you get dont expect a 5 star room but the pepole and swimming pool are exellent food is nice but presntation could be better the shef is a nice man and a good cook and located in a good place right in the center and a short walk to the beach i will go back again 100% cheap and happy with what i got dont be so picky but you get them where ever you go i loved it

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 71dean71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
begonvillemanager, Yönetici at Begonville Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
Google Translation
Değerli Misafirimiz, Begonville Hotel olarak sizi otelimizde ağırlamak ve hizmet vermek bizim için büyük bir zevk ve ayrıcalıktı. Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.
Yeni otelimiz olan Begonville Beach Hotel de 2014 Mayıs itibarı ile hizmete açılmıştır. Sizleri yeni otelimizde misafir etmekten memnuniyet duyarız.
Teşekkürler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here for 14 nights with 9 other people and it was brilliant the staff really looked after all of us. they were friendly and always happy made my stay here so relaxed and worth every penny we all paid. it is a family friendly hotel aswell as catering for younger people.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naomipattinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
begonvillemanager, Yönetici at Begonville Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
Google Translation
Değerli Misafirimiz, Begonville Hotel olarak sizi otelimizde ağırlamak ve hizmet vermek bizim için büyük bir zevk ve ayrıcalıktı. Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.
Yeni otelimiz olan Begonville Beach Hotel de 2014 Mayıs itibarı ile hizmete açılmıştır. Sizleri yeni otelimizde misafir etmekten memnuniyet duyarız.
Teşekkürler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Considing the price we paid for a week and its two star status, my partner and I were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The food was basic with not too much variety but we ate out on several nights as it was so cheap and the staff were friendly and accommodating - especially when you consider the long hours they seem to work. Our fourth floor room was spacious and offered fantastic views, although we did get slightly tired of clambering up the stairs as there was no lift. The pool was a little on the cold side but that was quite welcome after a day wandering around in 30-plus degrees. The location was ideal, just a five minute stroll to the beach and we absolutely fell in love with Marmaris during our stay. Going just out of season meant it was not too busy but not dead and there was so much to see and do - such as jeep safaris, boat trips and exploring the markets and old town. We had the holiday of a lifetime that ended with me proposing to my girlfriend on the beach on the last night - and she said yes!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
begonvillemanager, Yönetici at Begonville Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
Google Translation
Değerli Misafirimiz, Begonville Hotel olarak sizi otelimizde ağırlamak ve hizmet vermek bizim için büyük bir zevk ve ayrıcalıktı. Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.
Yeni otelimiz olan Begonville Beach Hotel de 2014 Mayıs itibarı ile hizmete açılmıştır. Sizleri yeni otelimizde misafir etmekten memnuniyet duyarız.
Teşekkürler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Wanna start by saying was really dreading going here having read reviews.To be fair when you consider the price this hotel isnt that bad.Room was basic but clean,on 2nd floor,resonible size balcony,beds changed every day and unexpectedly also a sink in the room.Thinking these may have been self catering at sum point.With little bit of retileing toilet /shower could have been better but was ok.

Food,again basic ,good selection of salads,forget breakfast was the worst meal they serve.If you want cooked breakie,great 1 in cafe oppisite for 2 quid!Dining room disapointing with very little expense could have been made seem less of cafeiteria but not realy problem.

Bar service was no problem,but was September,did say had to pay at pool bar ,but found this to be part of all inc,so result there.Staff friendly enough cant expect smiles 24/7all round no problem.

Pool,few tiles missing here and there but very nice pool ,3 infact all around 4ft6" in depth,sunbeds ok have to get them by 8 tho .

Didnt really bother with entertainment so cant comment,finish by saying if you want 4/5 star go elsewhere,if you want cheap ,clean,hotel in great location this fits the bill.

Room Tip: no lifts so if not able body request ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 10 nights. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The pool was large and the staff friendly. We cannot comment on the food becase we ate out most of the time. Very good for a 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
begonvillemanager, Yönetici at Begonville Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
Google Translation
Değerli Misafirimiz, Begonville Hotel olarak sizi otelimizde ağırlamak ve hizmet vermek bizim için büyük bir zevk ve ayrıcalıktı. Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.
Yeni otelimiz olan Begonville Beach Hotel de 2014 Mayıs itibarı ile hizmete açılmıştır. Sizleri yeni otelimizde misafir etmekten memnuniyet duyarız.
Teşekkürler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We are large family of 11, 4 of us have problems getting about so steps are a problem for us, we were all move in to suitable rooms, on lower floor which was great ALL STAFF very helpful and friendly our rooms are very clean, food very good for a 2 star hotel, would I come again YES.
Find it very sad people's could put this hotel down it should not be a 2 star !!!!!!! It should be 3 or a 4, we meet a lot of English her and they all said the same, hi carol and gillso if your reading this I say to you book it don't miss out the staff and managers go out of there way so you have the best holiday

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annafoulds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
begonvillemanager, Yönetici at Begonville Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
Google Translation
Değerli Misafirimiz, Begonville Hotel olarak sizi otelimizde ağırlamak ve hizmet vermek bizim için büyük bir zevk ve ayrıcalıktı. Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.
Yeni otelimiz olan Begonville Beach Hotel de 2014 Mayıs itibarı ile hizmete açılmıştır. Sizleri yeni otelimizde misafir etmekten memnuniyet duyarız.
Teşekkürler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Begonville Beach Hotel
Begonville Beach Hotel
#76 of 234 in Marmaris
205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#64 of 234 in Marmaris
188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#121 of 234 in Marmaris
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Orka Nergis Beach
Orka Nergis Beach
#153 of 234 in Marmaris
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
197 reviews
1.3 mi away
Class Beach Hotel
Class Beach Hotel
#135 of 234 in Marmaris
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Begonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Begonville Hotel

Property: Begonville Hotel
Address: Kemal Elgin BulvarI 170. Sokak No.4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Begonville Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Begonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Begonville Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing